$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Hyatt Regency Bethesda

4 stars
ONE BETHESDA METRO CENTER, BETHESDA, MD 20814
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
126 reviews
Good Stuff with typical drawbacks

Not great wi-fi, but I never expect it from a place so centrally located. I was only there for a... See full review

  • Gumbi4ever
  • Mar 2, 2014
Great one night stay

Would highly recommend. Perfect for a over night stay. Rooms very clean. See full review

  • Tam L
  • May 1, 2013
Hyatt Regency Bethesda is located in the heart of downtown Bethesda, directly above the Bethesda Metro Station. The 12-story marble atrium hotel is a focal point of the Bethesda community, featuring 390 deluxe guestrooms and over 20,000 square feet of versatile meeting space. The spacious guestrooms showcase the Hyatt Grand Bed, a true statement of comfort and luxury, and afford large workstations to provide functionality in your home away from home.

Hyatt Regency Bethesda provides amenities to fit every guests needs. From high end dining at Mortons Steakhouse to classic casual fare at the Daily Grill, or grab and go at the Concours Lounge, Hyatt Regency Bethesda has it all. An indoor roof top pool and state of the art fitness center, featuring Hyatt Stay Fit equipment and Yoga Away, Hyatt Regency Bethesda provides guests the opportunity to warm up or cool down and to maintain energy levels while on the road.

The amenities continue outside of the hotel with over 200 restaurants, shops, and entertainment options all within walking distance of the hotel. Downtown Washington, DC is just a short Metro ride away, as the hotel sits directly atop the Bethesda Metro Station. Whether it's the National Zoo, the Bethesda Theater, or a stroll through Bethesda's quaint streets, Hyatt Regency Bethesda is the perfect location for either business or pleasure.

Hotel Map

38.9844 -77.0944
Nearby airports
Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 15.00, MI, N; Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 24.00, MI, NE; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 34.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Bethesda also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Bethesda Rooms

Business Plan
24 hour access to exclusive 11th floor Business Center. -One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours, dry cleaning excluded) -Daily Internet access -Full breakfast daily for one adult at the Daily Grill -One bottle of wa
Deluxe
1 King or 2 Double beds. In room safe and refrigerators in all room types.
Standard
King, queen or double bedded rooms featuring the Hyatt Grand Bed, marble bathrooms, 32" televisions, iHomes, coffee makers, hairdryers, iron and in room safe, refrigerator, ironing boards. Wireless Internet is available for a fee.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Daily Grill Restaurant
Open in the lobby level of the hotel and serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. Call 301-656-6100 to make reservations.
Morton s Steakhouse of Chicago
Morton's The Steakhouse, the nation's premier steakhouse group, specializes in classic, hearty fare, serving generous portions of USDA prime aged beef, as well as fresh fish, lobster and chicken entrees. Morton's is famous for its animated signature table
Concours Lounge
Located in the spectacular atrium, visit the Concours Lobby Lounge. Continental Breakfast and evening cocktails available daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (126)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashok Dhar
Business
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Jan 25, 2013

Great for business

We have business in Washington DC and may need to travel there overnight from time to time. This was a great location because of the Metro being right there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The metro being right there is a great convenience.

Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gwen adventure seeker
Atlanta, GA
Jan 23, 2013

Excellent location for Presidential Inauguration

We moved to this hotel from another hotel chain that was not good at all. Arriving at the Hyatt was a big relief! We loved that the transit station Metro stop was right underneath the hotel. We were able to make it to all of the events we had selected with ease. It was perfect for us and dinner at the Grille was outstanding. The salmon and crabmeat under 600 calorie meal was the best, along with superb service. We thought the pricing was decent considering it was inaugural weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Under 600 calorie menu.

Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Traveller Jam
La Garde, FR
Jan 10, 2013

New Year

The hotel is really well situated, just above the metro station. And if you want to visit shopping centers, cafes, and restaurant it is so close. When you go out from the hotel, turn right, and take 3rd right. and walk down the street. It is like max 10min walk. The staff were so kind and helpful, the hotel is so clean, Dear Hotel Responsible, Would you mind to offer free wifi pls, you can't make more money from daily wifi rates, but you may get more clients with offering them wifi! we all need internet while traveling. Enjoy your stay in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

first right, 3rd left shopping area

Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hartford Chess Player
Hartford, Ct.
Jan 2, 2013

Thin Walls

I got much more than I bargained for or wanted -- a couple going at "it" in the next room with everything audible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

At Chevy Chase in the Microsoft building there is a great pizza place- Potomac Pizza. They will stamp your parking ticket so you can park for free.

Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. LB
New York, NY, USA
Nov 26, 2012

Nice Place

Great staff and very good experience, but don't fall for the ripoff valet parking. There is a public lot across the street (ask at the front desk) that has free parking on weekends and cheap parking during the week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Florida sunshine
Palm beach, Florida
Sep 30, 2012

Great location

Location was perfect. Overall, the hotel was nice and staff was pleasant. Room was too warm and temp. could not be lowered than 65.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RGoody
Business
Plainview, New York
Sep 6, 2012

Hotel

Excellent very convenient to bus drop off from NY and easy access to Metro

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great local restaurants walking distance

Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shodan386
Business
Tucson, AZ, USA
Aug 26, 2012

very poor internet connection

To have the Gaul to charge $10 a day for such poor internet connectivity is very poor showing. To call your self a businesses hotel where projects depend on such connectivity is truly unprofessional

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mike 25
virginia
Aug 21, 2012

Nothing special price a lil too high

Nothing special price a lil too high..................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Making My Way Home
Boise, Idaho
Jul 31, 2012

I've stayed in better.

Didn't like the fact that for how much I paid for the hotel I still had to pay for breakfast and internet (internet is free in lobby but gave up after 15 minutes of trying to make it work before I paid.) Standard internet is about $10 while premium is $12 for a 24-hour period. When I walked into the room the closet door was broken and after a couple nights I found the A/C did no justice. I paid half the price at another hotel and walked into a room with a full refrigerator, dish washer, microwave, and stove top. I expected it to be vice versa. The location was great though. Far enough away from Washington, D.C. tourists but close enough to take about a 20-25 minute metro ride to all the sites. 24-hour parking in the garage beneath the hotel is $12, plus the metro being $7.10 per person round trip, at most, to the Smithsonian stop beats driving and parking downtown. Staff was also very helpful in checking-in early. Overall this hotel was supposed to be the best place for me to stay as I drove across the country but was the worst out of the bunch. The Choice Hotels I stayed at in Indiana, Kansas and Colorado were far superior.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search