$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Hyatt Regency Bethesda

4 stars
View map of ONE BETHESDA METRO CENTER, BETHESDA, MD 20814

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arienrod
Business
Cambridge,MA
Mar 31, 2014

Fine Place to Stay if You get a Deal

Bethesda has some good restaurants, though not much else besides a big Barnes and Noble bookstore. Oh, and a movie theatre. It's about 30 min trade ride to the Washington museums on the Mall, which isn't bad at all. It's not very convenient for resting midday and trains run with 10-15 minute waits at night, but it's a straight shot on the Red line on the Metro if you can't find accommodations in DC proper. I didn't use the pool so don't know about that and sonly ate breakfast at the hotel, which was nothing special and expensive as breakfasts at hotels tend to be. Also did not like that that you are charged for WiFi in your room unless your package specifically includes it. Really liked front desk staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

When riding the Metro in DC, buy the plastic Metro card. It doesn't get crumpled in your pocket and doesn't demagnetize so easily as the paper ones -- and saves you on fees for paper tickets as well as being better for the planet.

Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gumbi4ever
Business
Worcester, MA
Mar 2, 2014

Good Stuff with typical drawbacks

Not great wi-fi, but I never expect it from a place so centrally located. I was only there for a couple of days for interviews. Other than that, great hotel location and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Harhuis
Business
CT
Jan 2, 2014

Poor service

Lackluster and obnoxious. Pool not open! Chaos in the common areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suma
Business
Salem, NH, USA
Nov 25, 2013

quick trip to DC

The front desk staff was courteous enough but when she asked for a card to put incidentals on I handed her my debit card. After she ran it through the machine she told me that because I had booked through a service rather than directly through them, there would be a $50 charge on it and it could take a couple of weeks to disappear. I told her that it would have been nice to know that before she ran the card, but because she hadn't "approved" it yet I was able to change to a credit card. The room was very nice but smelled musty when we arrived. We went out for a couple of hours and when we returned it was much better. Great location, lovely lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Madeleine's on Old Georgetown Rd. was an awesome breakfast spot. They do lunch and dinner as well, but it's a french bakery cafe and it was amazing.

Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marie Meyer
Business
Bethel, CT
Oct 14, 2013

We were at the Hyatt to attend a family Memorial Service

We found the hotel staff very helpful and considerate. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The location was perfect in that we were close to the family member who lost their spouse. In and out parking was convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food at the Grill was top rate

Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
All you kids off my porch
Business
TN
May 21, 2013

BEWARE 8TH GRADE DC VISITORS IN MAY/JUNE

AVOID MAY AND JUNE! Great hotel location and amenities. However, the hotel is full of junior high students during the May/June timeframe. Quiet hours are posted starting at 9 P.M., but I did not notice any difference in the noise level after that time. The noise of 8th graders having a good time is continuous and loud. Nearly all rooms face the atrium and the construction of the hotel is such that all noise is trapped. During my 3 night stay, every night I had preteens banging on my door after "quiet hours", prank phone calls after midnight and generally did not get a sound night's sleep. I complained about the noise, and was assured that security was engaged--it was not. Perhaps one should expect a "preteens gone wild" scenario if you visit D.C. in May/June, but the structure of the hotel is such that the atrium acts as an echo chamber. DO NOT BOOK A ROOM THERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is directly on the Metro's Red Line.

Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tam L
Business
New Hyde park
May 1, 2013

Great one night stay

Would highly recommend. Perfect for a over night stay. Rooms very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A traveller from another
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Apr 11, 2013

Good location

This hotel is conveniently located, right at the metro. Good service, nice hotel overall but kinda noisy since there are lots of events going on at the hotel and the hotel is designed in a very open area style as you can see in the pictures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abuelo Iky
Business
Buenos aires Argentina
Apr 2, 2013

very nice hotel

I have enjoyed 5 fantastic days at this very good hotel. I strongly recomend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

very good places. More than I was able to visit. It is one of the most beautiful neigbourhood in USA

Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent flier dad
Business
Moorhead, MN, USA
Feb 13, 2013

Short but sweet stay

Checked in very late and the staff was friendly and efficient. The breakfast offering was confusing, better signage is necessary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top