$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Hyatt Regency Bethesda

4 stars
ONE BETHESDA METRO CENTER, BETHESDA, MD 20814
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
193 reviews
Good Stuff with typical drawbacks

Not great wi-fi, but I never expect it from a place so centrally located. I was only there for a... See full review

  • Gumbi4ever
  • Mar 2, 2014
Great one night stay

Would highly recommend. Perfect for a over night stay. Rooms very clean. See full review

  • Tam L
  • May 1, 2013
Hyatt Regency Bethesda is located in the heart of downtown Bethesda, directly above the Bethesda Metro Station. The 12-story marble atrium hotel is a focal point of the Bethesda community, featuring 390 deluxe guestrooms and over 20,000 square feet of versatile meeting space. The spacious guestrooms showcase the Hyatt Grand Bed, a true statement of comfort and luxury, and afford large workstations to provide functionality in your home away from home.

Hyatt Regency Bethesda provides amenities to fit every guests needs. From high end dining at Mortons Steakhouse to classic casual fare at the Daily Grill, or grab and go at the Concours Lounge, Hyatt Regency Bethesda has it all. An indoor roof top pool and state of the art fitness center, featuring Hyatt Stay Fit equipment and Yoga Away, Hyatt Regency Bethesda provides guests the opportunity to warm up or cool down and to maintain energy levels while on the road.

The amenities continue outside of the hotel with over 200 restaurants, shops, and entertainment options all within walking distance of the hotel. Downtown Washington, DC is just a short Metro ride away, as the hotel sits directly atop the Bethesda Metro Station. Whether it's the National Zoo, the Bethesda Theater, or a stroll through Bethesda's quaint streets, Hyatt Regency Bethesda is the perfect location for either business or pleasure.

Hyatt Regency Bethesda Rooms

Business Plan
24 hour access to exclusive 11th floor Business Center. -One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours, dry cleaning excluded) -Daily Internet access -Full breakfast daily for one adult at the Daily Grill -One bottle of wa
Deluxe
1 King or 2 Double beds. In room safe and refrigerators in all room types.
Standard
King, queen or double bedded rooms featuring the Hyatt Grand Bed, marble bathrooms, 32" televisions, iHomes, coffee makers, hairdryers, iron and in room safe, refrigerator, ironing boards. Wireless Internet is available for a fee.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Bethesda also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9844 -77.0944
Nearby airports
Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 15.00, MI, N; Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 24.00, MI, NE; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 34.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Dining

Daily Grill Restaurant
Open in the lobby level of the hotel and serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. Call 301-656-6100 to make reservations.
Morton s Steakhouse of Chicago
Morton's The Steakhouse, the nation's premier steakhouse group, specializes in classic, hearty fare, serving generous portions of USDA prime aged beef, as well as fresh fish, lobster and chicken entrees. Morton's is famous for its animated signature table
Concours Lounge
Located in the spectacular atrium, visit the Concours Lobby Lounge. Continental Breakfast and evening cocktails available daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (193)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
All you kids off my porch
TN
May 21, 2013

BEWARE 8TH GRADE DC VISITORS IN MAY/JUNE

AVOID MAY AND JUNE! Great hotel location and amenities. However, the hotel is full of junior high students during the May/June timeframe. Quiet hours are posted starting at 9 P.M., but I did not notice any difference in the noise level after that time. The noise of 8th graders having a good time is continuous and loud. Nearly all rooms face the atrium and the construction of the hotel is such that all noise is trapped. During my 3 night stay, every night I had preteens banging on my door after "quiet hours", prank phone calls after midnight and generally did not get a sound night's sleep. I complained about the noise, and was assured that security was engaged--it was not. Perhaps one should expect a "preteens gone wild" scenario if you visit D.C. in May/June, but the structure of the hotel is such that the atrium acts as an echo chamber. DO NOT BOOK A ROOM THERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is directly on the Metro's Red Line.

Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tam L
New Hyde park
May 1, 2013

Great one night stay

Would highly recommend. Perfect for a over night stay. Rooms very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A traveller from another
Ann Arbor, MI
Apr 11, 2013

Good location

This hotel is conveniently located, right at the metro. Good service, nice hotel overall but kinda noisy since there are lots of events going on at the hotel and the hotel is designed in a very open area style as you can see in the pictures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abuelo Iky
Buenos aires Argentina
Apr 2, 2013

very nice hotel

I have enjoyed 5 fantastic days at this very good hotel. I strongly recomend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

very good places. More than I was able to visit. It is one of the most beautiful neigbourhood in USA

Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent flier dad
Business
Moorhead, MN, USA
Feb 13, 2013

Short but sweet stay

Checked in very late and the staff was friendly and efficient. The breakfast offering was confusing, better signage is necessary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Traveller Jam
La Garde, FR
Jan 29, 2013

The best choice in Bethesda

Everything was absolutely perfect! The hotel is very well situated. When you go out from the metro station the hotel is in front of you. Very close to shopping streets. Nice restaurants around. Thank you to everybody for their helpful and smiling hosting... I highly recommend you to stay in the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I don't remember the name of the area, pls ask the desk, there are restaurants, shops, and nice places just behind the hotel. We discovered it by walking.

Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashok Dhar
Business
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Jan 25, 2013

Great for business

We have business in Washington DC and may need to travel there overnight from time to time. This was a great location because of the Metro being right there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The metro being right there is a great convenience.

Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gwen adventure seeker
Atlanta, GA
Jan 23, 2013

Excellent location for Presidential Inauguration

We moved to this hotel from another hotel chain that was not good at all. Arriving at the Hyatt was a big relief! We loved that the transit station Metro stop was right underneath the hotel. We were able to make it to all of the events we had selected with ease. It was perfect for us and dinner at the Grille was outstanding. The salmon and crabmeat under 600 calorie meal was the best, along with superb service. We thought the pricing was decent considering it was inaugural weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Under 600 calorie menu.

Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Traveller Jam
La Garde, FR
Jan 10, 2013

New Year

The hotel is really well situated, just above the metro station. And if you want to visit shopping centers, cafes, and restaurant it is so close. When you go out from the hotel, turn right, and take 3rd right. and walk down the street. It is like max 10min walk. The staff were so kind and helpful, the hotel is so clean, Dear Hotel Responsible, Would you mind to offer free wifi pls, you can't make more money from daily wifi rates, but you may get more clients with offering them wifi! we all need internet while traveling. Enjoy your stay in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

first right, 3rd left shopping area

Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hartford Chess Player
Hartford, Ct.
Jan 2, 2013

Thin Walls

I got much more than I bargained for or wanted -- a couple going at "it" in the next room with everything audible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

At Chevy Chase in the Microsoft building there is a great pizza place- Potomac Pizza. They will stamp your parking ticket so you can park for free.

Back to menu Return to top