$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Hyatt Regency Bethesda

4 stars
View map of ONE BETHESDA METRO CENTER, BETHESDA, MD 20814

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SHOgirl
Business
Mansfield Ma
Aug 30, 2010

Restore Honor getaway

Extremely accomodating staff make this a great place to stay. Take any needs or questions to the consierge and it's taken care of immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phelps818
Business
Rochester, NY
Aug 30, 2010

Stay at Hyatt Regency in Bethesda

The location was excellent, right on the Metro, lots of restaurants with in walking distance. A plesant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine
Jul 28, 2010

excellent staff, close to Metro

Lovely lobby, rooms were neat and clean. Beds firm and pillows above average. Just a few steps from the Metro train: crucial to sight-see DC. The staff was absolutely wonderful: cheerful, helpful. Wireless internet, however, was painfully slow and cost a fee just to access it. Food from the Grille: delicious, and available as room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are planning to see DC, driving and parking is somewhat nightmarish. A few steps from the hotel is a Metro (train) access, It's well-done: Easy to learn, cool, and fairly clean. There's a stop right on the Mall in the middle of the Smithsonians.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ale8sailor
Business
Mystic, CT
May 28, 2010

Just okay...

The hotel was in a good location, the staff was very friendly, and the evening was restful. The price was a little high for few included amenities... $15 parking, $10 per day internet, etc. Overall a decent night of rest, but at a slightly unreasonable cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Should have gone to Hampton Inn
Business
Idaho
May 25, 2010

Not great for the $$

The bad -Rooms are fairly small. Bar sits in the middle of the hotel below the rooms making it noisy at night. Pool hours are terrible. Any extras (fridge, water, crib, breakfast) cost an arm and a leg. Good- friendly staff, prompt service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Redwood was a fantastic restaurant w/ neat atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Should have gone to Hampton Inn
Business
Idaho
May 25, 2010

Not great for the $$

The bad -Rooms are fairly small. Bar sits in the middle of the hotel below the rooms making it noisy at night. Pool hours are terrible. Any extras (fridge, water, crib, breakfast) cost an arm and a leg. Good- friendly staff, prompt service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Redwood was a fantastic restaurant w/ neat atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
May 17, 2010

An Excellent Stay

A very pleasant Surprise! It's the first time in a long time I didn't have to switch rooms because of cleanliness issues etc. The staff was extremely friendly and cooperative: From front desk to housekeeping and room service. i would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Recommended Passage to India for Indian food. My son and I thoroughly enjoyed! Great directions for taking Metro around the area and into DC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati
May 16, 2010

Noisy

The room was clean, attractive and spacious but the bed was not that comfortable. Water running in adjoining rooms was VERY noisy, also noise filtered up from the large indoor atrium in the morning and evening (though not late into the night). At breakfast on Sat we were seated for over 5 minutes before a waiter approached and an additional 5 minutes before we got coffee (that awful over-roasted Starbucks!) The desk staff were friendly and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The subway entrance elevator is right net to the hotel and the escalator comes right into the hotel parking garage

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jillyruns
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Apr 25, 2010

Convenient with Superior Service!

The location was great. The metro stop was right there. We took the metro straight from the airport to the hotel and then were able to get around easily to everything we wanted to sight see in DC. The staff at the hotel were super friendly. Everyone was anxious to help and always had a smile. They even changed our room when I called the front desk with a problem. I am excited to book another trip and stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cherry Visitor
Business
West Point, NY
Apr 4, 2010

Did not honor reservation type

In theory, the automatic check-in feature is very useful. You put in your credit card and out comes two room keys. Unfortunately the room keys that we got were for, what appeared to be the least appealing room in the hotel. Bottom floor, right over the bar, view of a heating unit, and a teeny bed. [...]So, checking in sucked. My husband finagled free continental breakfast for our stay, which was actually a very good breakfast. In the end we weren't that bothered,[...]The room was nice. Comfortable bed (albeit small). Very nice amenities. I was happy that they had conditioner in addition to shampoo. And, there was toothpaste! There was also an ipod player alarm clock. We were very pleased with the set-up in the room. We'd stay here again, considering the great rate that we got, but would call in advance to hold a specific room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top