$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Hyatt Regency Bethesda

4 stars
ONE BETHESDA METRO CENTER, BETHESDA, MD 20814
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
124 reviews
Good Stuff with typical drawbacks

Not great wi-fi, but I never expect it from a place so centrally located. I was only there for a... See full review

  • Gumbi4ever
  • Mar 2, 2014
Great one night stay

Would highly recommend. Perfect for a over night stay. Rooms very clean. See full review

  • Tam L
  • May 1, 2013
Hyatt Regency Bethesda is located in the heart of downtown Bethesda, directly above the Bethesda Metro Station. The 12-story marble atrium hotel is a focal point of the Bethesda community, featuring 390 deluxe guestrooms and over 20,000 square feet of versatile meeting space. The spacious guestrooms showcase the Hyatt Grand Bed, a true statement of comfort and luxury, and afford large workstations to provide functionality in your home away from home.

Hyatt Regency Bethesda provides amenities to fit every guests needs. From high end dining at Mortons Steakhouse to classic casual fare at the Daily Grill, or grab and go at the Concours Lounge, Hyatt Regency Bethesda has it all. An indoor roof top pool and state of the art fitness center, featuring Hyatt Stay Fit equipment and Yoga Away, Hyatt Regency Bethesda provides guests the opportunity to warm up or cool down and to maintain energy levels while on the road.

The amenities continue outside of the hotel with over 200 restaurants, shops, and entertainment options all within walking distance of the hotel. Downtown Washington, DC is just a short Metro ride away, as the hotel sits directly atop the Bethesda Metro Station. Whether it's the National Zoo, the Bethesda Theater, or a stroll through Bethesda's quaint streets, Hyatt Regency Bethesda is the perfect location for either business or pleasure.

Hotel Map

38.9844 -77.0944
Nearby airports
Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 15.00, MI, N; Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 24.00, MI, NE; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 34.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Bethesda also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Bethesda Rooms

Business Plan
24 hour access to exclusive 11th floor Business Center. -One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours, dry cleaning excluded) -Daily Internet access -Full breakfast daily for one adult at the Daily Grill -One bottle of wa
Deluxe
1 King or 2 Double beds. In room safe and refrigerators in all room types.
Standard
King, queen or double bedded rooms featuring the Hyatt Grand Bed, marble bathrooms, 32" televisions, iHomes, coffee makers, hairdryers, iron and in room safe, refrigerator, ironing boards. Wireless Internet is available for a fee.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Daily Grill Restaurant
Open in the lobby level of the hotel and serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. Call 301-656-6100 to make reservations.
Morton s Steakhouse of Chicago
Morton's The Steakhouse, the nation's premier steakhouse group, specializes in classic, hearty fare, serving generous portions of USDA prime aged beef, as well as fresh fish, lobster and chicken entrees. Morton's is famous for its animated signature table
Concours Lounge
Located in the spectacular atrium, visit the Concours Lobby Lounge. Continental Breakfast and evening cocktails available daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (124)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Poway, CA
Dec 11, 2009

Nice Hotel

The room was very large and quite nice. All the staff we dealt with were very pleasant. We will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
visitor to the NIH
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 4, 2009

Conveniently located near the NIH

The staff was very attentive. The room was clean. I checked in 1 hour early, and it wasn't a problem. The fitness center is small, but adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice little shopping/dining area just behind the hotel.

Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 20, 2009

Nice Hotel

Nice location. Everything within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rocheter, New York
Sep 17, 2009

Great location!

The location of the hotel, just above the Bethesda Metro, was wonderful. We were able to get to downtown DC and back to the hotel with ease and speed. Great variety of ethnic restaurants within easy walking distance from the hotel made meal times a pleasure. Had very little contact with hotel personnel but what contact there was was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 20, 2009

Hyatt-Bethesda

In town for one night on business; charged for internet service $9.95 per night or $35 with breakfast thrown in. Both services free at almost every other hotel in the world. Parking was in disgusting, dirty metro lot whose elevators were outside the hotel. Rooms were dirty and small with furniture that made it difficult to get from the bed to the bathroom. Will never choose this hotel for business again. Room rate didn't include all the amenities that are usually free and are necessary for biz travel. I spent another $35 on parking/internet. They didn't talk me into the breakfast package. What a joke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't purchase anything from the gift shop. Go to the nearby Rite Aid or CVS. How does a $5.95 16oz diet coke grab you?

Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MVC
New York, NY
Jul 27, 2009

Nice Experience

We were in town for a friend's Birthday so really were only in the hotel to sleep. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and our room was clean and as described. The feel of the hotel is a little late 70's- but for $107/night it was a great experience. The location is great and I would recommend it for anyone going to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Evanston, IL
Jul 13, 2009

Great Location

Great location, right on top of the Metro station. Staff was helpful and courteous. Room was clean and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Marcos, TX
Jul 7, 2009

Great Escape

Great Location! Metro stop was right outside the Hotel. Also, LOTS of wonderful resturants right around the area. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mad Mac
Camden, DE
Jul 5, 2009

Good Location, Good Value

The room was nice and the hotel location was super! Right next to the entrance to the Metro Station. We went to the National Fireworks display and getting back with all the people who attended was somewhat of a problem, but we only had to wait for the second train.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

You can get to all of the DC attractions with just one ride on the Metro that costs less than $2.00 each way.

Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
University Park, MD
Jul 4, 2009

Great Hotel at a Great Value

My husband and I went for one night to celebrate our anniversary. We live within 40 minutes of this hotel yet it felt like a getaway. The atrium view at the hotel is relaxing and we enjoyed great service. We had booked a king bed and when we got there we saw a queen bed. We spoke with the staff and even though the hotel was full with weddings, they managed to get us the king bed as requested. The corner rooms are cozy and quiet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Leave your car in the garage and use Metro to get around.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search