$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Hyatt Regency Bethesda

4 stars
ONE BETHESDA METRO CENTER, BETHESDA, MD 20814
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
129 reviews
Good Stuff with typical drawbacks

Not great wi-fi, but I never expect it from a place so centrally located. I was only there for a... See full review

  • Gumbi4ever
  • Mar 2, 2014
Hyatt

Great place! Nice staff and room. Location was great! See full review

  • TravelerTiff
  • Nov 3, 2014
Hyatt Regency Bethesda is located in the heart of downtown Bethesda, directly above the Bethesda Metro Station. The 12-story marble atrium hotel is a focal point of the Bethesda community, featuring 390 deluxe guestrooms and over 20,000 square feet of versatile meeting space. The spacious guestrooms showcase the Hyatt Grand Bed, a true statement of comfort and luxury, and afford large workstations to provide functionality in your home away from home.

Hyatt Regency Bethesda provides amenities to fit every guests needs. From high end dining at Mortons Steakhouse to classic casual fare at the Daily Grill, or grab and go at the Concours Lounge, Hyatt Regency Bethesda has it all. An indoor roof top pool and state of the art fitness center, featuring Hyatt Stay Fit equipment and Yoga Away, Hyatt Regency Bethesda provides guests the opportunity to warm up or cool down and to maintain energy levels while on the road.

The amenities continue outside of the hotel with over 200 restaurants, shops, and entertainment options all within walking distance of the hotel. Downtown Washington, DC is just a short Metro ride away, as the hotel sits directly atop the Bethesda Metro Station. Whether it's the National Zoo, the Bethesda Theater, or a stroll through Bethesda's quaint streets, Hyatt Regency Bethesda is the perfect location for either business or pleasure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Bethesda also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Bethesda Rooms

Business Plan
24 hour access to exclusive 11th floor Business Center. -One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours, dry cleaning excluded) -Daily Internet access -Full breakfast daily for one adult at the Daily Grill -One bottle of wa
Deluxe
1 King or 2 Double beds. In room safe and refrigerators in all room types.
Standard
King, queen or double bedded rooms featuring the Hyatt Grand Bed, marble bathrooms, 32" televisions, iHomes, coffee makers, hairdryers, iron and in room safe, refrigerator, ironing boards. Wireless Internet is available for a fee.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Daily Grill Restaurant
Open in the lobby level of the hotel and serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. Call 301-656-6100 to make reservations.
Morton s Steakhouse of Chicago
Morton's The Steakhouse, the nation's premier steakhouse group, specializes in classic, hearty fare, serving generous portions of USDA prime aged beef, as well as fresh fish, lobster and chicken entrees. Morton's is famous for its animated signature table
Concours Lounge
Located in the spectacular atrium, visit the Concours Lobby Lounge. Continental Breakfast and evening cocktails available daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (129)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chea chi
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 25, 2007

very good

The Hotel is very comfortable and close to subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Apr 14, 2007

Agood place to sleep

THE BEDS WHERE WONDERFUL AND THE PILLOWS WHERE GEART ALSO AT MOST HOTELS THE THESE TO THINGS ARE BAD.THE STAFF WAS VERY NICE INFACT THE SHUTTLE DRIVER COULD NOT FIND OUR MOTEL SO I GAVE THE PHONE TO THE BELL HOP AND HE TALKED THE MAN INTO FINDING THE MOTEL. PLUS IT WAS EASY TO GET ON THE METRO SYSTEM. SO WE DIDN'T NEED A CAR FOR ANYTHING.THE FOOD WAS GOOD IN THE MOTEL BUT A LITTLE TO EXPENSIVE FOR US SO WE EAT THERE 2 TIMES AND WENT TO CHEAPER PLACES FOR THE REST

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

THE METRO IS RIGHT THERE AND YOU CAN GO ALL OVER THE CITY ON IT REAL EASY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Touria
Business
Nashville, TN
Jul 6, 2007

family, business, singles,etc.

Excellent, outstanding place to stay!! You can walk to shopping, restaurants, movies etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Every at the conference wanted to move to the Hyatt because of convenience of having evrything close bywhat they saw and heard from me

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sarasota, FL
Apr 2, 2010

Wonderful hotel service

This was my husband's first trip to see D.C. He mentioned that to the clerk at the hotel. Our first room was rather small due to the day we arrived (Saturday). She upgraded us to a suite(on Sunday) for the remainder of our stay. We were both very impressed by that room! The room was very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The view from the terrace was nice. We would have liked to have had a small complimentary breakfast available. Overall, we were very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We were within a short walking distance to the Catholic Church.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Indianapolis IN
Jul 5, 2011

Fantastic

We had a great time with my brother Mel and his wife Martha and their son Tom and is family. My son Mike and his wife Marsha made it perfect for us as they staid at our motel with us. It was really a great week-end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GeoB
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Nov 7, 2011

top notch quality, a great value

I love this hotel. In a perfect location a few blocks from all the restaurants, and shopping in downtown Bethesda, this hotel seems to have a particularly friendly and helpful staff. I'm a little picky, and even I can't think of anything more i might have wanted. The value can't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SIN1
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 12, 2012

Great Stay

Enjoyable very comfortable and a great friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Traveller Jam
Business
La Garde, FR
Jan 10, 2013

New Year

The hotel is really well situated, just above the metro station. And if you want to visit shopping centers, cafes, and restaurant it is so close. When you go out from the hotel, turn right, and take 3rd right. and walk down the street. It is like max 10min walk. The staff were so kind and helpful, the hotel is so clean, Dear Hotel Responsible, Would you mind to offer free wifi pls, you can't make more money from daily wifi rates, but you may get more clients with offering them wifi! we all need internet while traveling. Enjoy your stay in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

first right, 3rd left shopping area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gwen adventure seeker
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 23, 2013

Excellent location for Presidential Inauguration

We moved to this hotel from another hotel chain that was not good at all. Arriving at the Hyatt was a big relief! We loved that the transit station Metro stop was right underneath the hotel. We were able to make it to all of the events we had selected with ease. It was perfect for us and dinner at the Grille was outstanding. The salmon and crabmeat under 600 calorie meal was the best, along with superb service. We thought the pricing was decent considering it was inaugural weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Under 600 calorie menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Traveller Jam
Business
La Garde, FR
Jan 29, 2013

The best choice in Bethesda

Everything was absolutely perfect! The hotel is very well situated. When you go out from the metro station the hotel is in front of you. Very close to shopping streets. Nice restaurants around. Thank you to everybody for their helpful and smiling hosting... I highly recommend you to stay in the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I don't remember the name of the area, pls ask the desk, there are restaurants, shops, and nice places just behind the hotel. We discovered it by walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top