$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Hyatt Regency Bethesda

4 stars
ONE BETHESDA METRO CENTER, BETHESDA, MD 20814
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
129 reviews
Good Stuff with typical drawbacks

Not great wi-fi, but I never expect it from a place so centrally located. I was only there for a... See full review

  • Gumbi4ever
  • Mar 2, 2014
Hyatt

Great place! Nice staff and room. Location was great! See full review

  • TravelerTiff
  • Nov 3, 2014
Hyatt Regency Bethesda is located in the heart of downtown Bethesda, directly above the Bethesda Metro Station. The 12-story marble atrium hotel is a focal point of the Bethesda community, featuring 390 deluxe guestrooms and over 20,000 square feet of versatile meeting space. The spacious guestrooms showcase the Hyatt Grand Bed, a true statement of comfort and luxury, and afford large workstations to provide functionality in your home away from home.

Hyatt Regency Bethesda provides amenities to fit every guests needs. From high end dining at Mortons Steakhouse to classic casual fare at the Daily Grill, or grab and go at the Concours Lounge, Hyatt Regency Bethesda has it all. An indoor roof top pool and state of the art fitness center, featuring Hyatt Stay Fit equipment and Yoga Away, Hyatt Regency Bethesda provides guests the opportunity to warm up or cool down and to maintain energy levels while on the road.

The amenities continue outside of the hotel with over 200 restaurants, shops, and entertainment options all within walking distance of the hotel. Downtown Washington, DC is just a short Metro ride away, as the hotel sits directly atop the Bethesda Metro Station. Whether it's the National Zoo, the Bethesda Theater, or a stroll through Bethesda's quaint streets, Hyatt Regency Bethesda is the perfect location for either business or pleasure.

Hotel Map

38.9844 -77.0944
Nearby airports
Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 15.00, MI, N; Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 24.00, MI, NE; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 34.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Bethesda also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Bethesda Rooms

Business Plan
24 hour access to exclusive 11th floor Business Center. -One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours, dry cleaning excluded) -Daily Internet access -Full breakfast daily for one adult at the Daily Grill -One bottle of wa
Deluxe
1 King or 2 Double beds. In room safe and refrigerators in all room types.
Standard
King, queen or double bedded rooms featuring the Hyatt Grand Bed, marble bathrooms, 32" televisions, iHomes, coffee makers, hairdryers, iron and in room safe, refrigerator, ironing boards. Wireless Internet is available for a fee.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Daily Grill Restaurant
Open in the lobby level of the hotel and serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. Call 301-656-6100 to make reservations.
Morton s Steakhouse of Chicago
Morton's The Steakhouse, the nation's premier steakhouse group, specializes in classic, hearty fare, serving generous portions of USDA prime aged beef, as well as fresh fish, lobster and chicken entrees. Morton's is famous for its animated signature table
Concours Lounge
Located in the spectacular atrium, visit the Concours Lobby Lounge. Continental Breakfast and evening cocktails available daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (129)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethesda
Jan 7, 2011

Fantastic hotel in Bethesda

I booked this hotel for my friend. He loved it! It's 1min walking distance from metro so very convenient. Also it has good bar and restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 1, 2011

Disappointing

For such a physically nice hotel the service was very disappointing. the desk clerk's english was hard to understand. The phrasing of some of his questions bordered on rudeness, but I realized that it was only his lack of english skill. The price for parking my rental car was outrageous. The elevator service to the parking garage left a lot to be desired. You are required to go outsde the hotel to take the elevator and then it didn't work and they told me to walk down the winding car ramp to get to the garage, but, be careful. And the continental breakfast was a waste of time. I'll stop here because I doubt that you will accept and print this review. I definitely will not return to this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PRB
Business
Florida
Nov 30, 2010

Great Stay!

I had a wonderful experience at the hotel! The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful especially Malia!! I didn't have a chance to see the business center or use the gym but I peaked in and it was nice. Room was large with a nice separate area with the desk to do work, drapery and tv were outdated but didn't really bother me. Comfortable bed and nice large bathroom and for those who look for this in a hotel it had a makeup mirror. I didn't care for the bath products though, but thats no reason not to stay there. Overall great stay and I would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beloved vessel
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Nov 29, 2010

A Family Reunion at the Hyatt Regency

This time my sister and cousin came from New York and surprised us. They also stayed at the Hyatt. We needed extra days to enjoy the gym and swimming pool but maybe next visit. It is now our home away from home when we visit our oldest son who lives in Bethesda. We thoroughly enjoy the food, the room service, the Concours, the newspaper (The New York Times, of course. It was just grand!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are really many hints to pass along. The dining variety is delightful to us who do not live in the mainland. There are certain dishes that we miss. Walks near the hotel are enjoyable in various directions, to bookstores, theatres, shopping, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, ny
Nov 26, 2010

great stay at hyatt regency in bethesda

The location of this hotel was perfect. It was a few blocks from an adorable city center that was filled with shops and restaurants. Also a 4 minute drive from the NNMC which was the point of our stay. the hotel was beautiful, convenient parking, clean, and nice cafe in the lobby. would definately stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Nov 2, 2010

Zero Stars!

This is the hotel of your nightmares. I am a 64 year old disabled veteran. I use an assistive device to walk. It resembles a walker with small wheels. When I arrived at the hotel I was informed I would not be getting the smoking room I had requested. I pointed out that I had pre-paid 6 weeks in advance and that seemed like enough time to arrange for a room in which I could smoke. Too bad. I was given a key card for a room 2 flights up and pointed to the elevator. I was not offered an assist with my bag or any other courtesy. When I got to the room I found I had a view of an alley, the dumpsters, and the back door of a tattoo parlor. [...]Most of the available options on the TV were pay for use, and the internet connection was $10 per day. The walls were thin and the neighbors loud. The next morning I arose at 6 AM and went down to the lobby for a cup of coffee (there was none in the room as you would find in a more "downscale" hotel). There I found out that coffee was not available until after 7 AM. I was incredulous! I went to the desk and asked to be moved to a smoking room after one checked out that morning and I was just flatly refused. Not that one would not be available, they just would not let me move. Period. I'm still hobbling around on my walker, up and down and out for every cigarette. That evening I went to one of the restaurants in the hotel, the Daily Grill. I was seated by the maître d' and I ordered a drink and dinner. My food was delivered without comment and I began to eat. The chicken marsala was dry and chewy, filled with veins and gristle, but no one came back to ask how it was, or if I needed anything else. Later, at the small bar off the lobby I sat down to order a drink. The bartender was busy cleaning and stocking and doing all the things a bartender does when he is not serving someone. The someone he was not serving was me. After walking past me several times I finally had to call out to him, "Hey, am I invisible here?" When I checked out the next morning I asked for a receipt. I was refused a receipt [...] Forty some years ago, while I was in school, I worked part-time at the local Holiday Inn. Had any of these things happened there the staff would have been terminated on the spot and the customer reimbursed. I was happy just to get away from there. Spare yourself the agony, go someplace else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Snacks and best coffee 1/2 block away at Booeymonger Bethesda 4600 East West Hwy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Nov 1, 2010

Not the high quality I was expecting

The hotel and its rooms look elegant, but the dated atrium architectural format has finally lost its appeal because the hotel now packs too many rental events into the atrium... the resulting echo is deafening, late into the night, and it was extra awful this past weekend because the Hyatt had rented out most of its rooms for a conference of college-age students. Naturally they ran around screaming in the hallways and in the atrium, kids being kids. That's fine for the Holiday Inn, but I was paying Hyatt prices and will not return to this hotel. Moreover, the building is starting to show its age... the TV cabinet had a door that does not stay open (so it must be propped with a chair) and the closet door kept sliding off its track. It's really just a sad place now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Madeleine restaurant for breakfast; better and cheaper than the hotel's restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philaelphia, PA
Oct 11, 2010

Good, Convenient and reasonably priced

We have stayed at this hotel at least three times, possibly four. It has become the hotel we use when visiting our family in Bethesda. The location is fine. The parking arrangement is very convenient and reasonably priced. The fact that it is right over a Metro stop makes it perfect for getting into D.C. There are many nice restaurants within walking distance and a Mortins Steak House in the hotel. There are also two Starbucks locations within 3 blocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a number of very nice restaurants of all types. This is an upscale area. The area is best appreciated on foot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winona, MN
Oct 4, 2010

Loud, but pretty

We were in the area for a medical conference that had meetings that were very long and tiring so when it came time to heading to bead the last thing we wanted was noisy screeching neighbors. Our room was right off of the great room so that was a bit of a problem but when we called the front desk about the noise right next door they sent security up immediately and we were able to sleep after that. The fact it was every night was sad but they did help to correct it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago IL
Oct 3, 2010

Not worth the money

The hotel was average. The food was overpriced, and service wasn't anything great for the price. Location was nice. Right by the metro

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top