$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Bethesda

3 stars
7301 Waverly Street, Bethesda, MD 20814
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
49 reviews
great option near Bethesda Metro

My daughter loved the small indoor pool (complete with lifeguard!). The rooms all seemed new. Beds... See full review

  • A little jaded
  • Jun 16, 2014
Great Location

Very clean. Near all the restaurants and shops. Good value. See full review

  • cj1raven
  • Aug 10, 2014
A Capital Experience with a Garden TouchThe Hilton Garden Inn Bethesda hotel is the ideal location to experience all that Washington, DC and suburban Maryland has to offer. Conveniently located just one block from the Bethesda Metrorail Red Line in chic, downtown Bethesda, you'll be just 7 miles northwest of metropolitan DC and centrally located within a thriving urban district, brimming with nearly 200 restaurants, two live theatres, 20 art galleries, and some of the best shopping in the Nation's Capital. The Hilton Garden Inn Bethesda hotel in Maryland is pleased to offer:* 216 spacious and functional guest rooms* The Garden Sleep System® Bed - Lets you create a customized sleep experience* 37" flat panel high definition televisions* Hospitality center in each room with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker* Easy access to the Bethesda red line Metrorail - a five minute walk one block west* Adjacent access to the Air Rights Center businesses, retail shops and services via the hotel Mezzanine level* Complimentary wired and wireless High Speed Internet Access* Complimentary 24 hour business center* Complimentary fitness center featuring Fitness by Precor® and Stay Fit Kits®* Indoor heated pool and whirlpool* Great American Grill® restaurant* Pavilion Lounge* 24 hour Pavilion Pantry convenience mart* Evening Room Service* USA Today® delivered each weekday morningHilton Garden Inn Hotel - Bethesda Meeting & Event ServicesFor corporate executives or social event planners, our location has the perfect space for your gathering. Whether you're planning a Bethesda wedding, Bar Mitzvah, family reunion or company business meeting, we'll take the stress out of your event with:* 3 meeting rooms totaling 1,800 square feet of flexible meeting and pre-function space for groups up to 75* State-of-the-art technology* On site catering that meets a variety of budgets - breakfast, lunch and dinner menus as well afternoon snacks and beverages* In room "working" meal options available with a food and beverage service area in each room* Dedicated Sales Team waiting to assist you* e-Events - Online booking for groups of less than 25 guestrooms or for booking any of our function roomsOur Hilton Garden Inn Bethesda hotel is conveniently located near these top businesses:* National Institutes of Health (NIH)* Walter Reed National Military Medical Center (WRNMMC)* Food and Drug Administration* American University* Department of Homeland Security* Lockheed MartinBethesda and Washington DC AttractionsDiscover all Bethesda has to offer with the Hilton Garden Inn Bethesda hotel's close proximity to:* Bethesda Metro Station (Red Line) - 1 block west* Bethesda Row - 0.2 miles* Capital Crescent Trail/Georgetown Branch Trail - Adjacent* Capital Beltway and I-270 Technology Corridor - 2 miles* Congressional Golf Course - 5 miles* FedEx Field - 20 miles* Georgetown - 5 miles* National Zoo - 5 miles* Mazza Gallerie - 2 miles* Mormon Temple - 4 miles* National Cathedral - 4 miles* Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA) - 15 miles* Smithsonian Institute - 9 miles* U.S. Capitol - 9 miles* The Verizon Center - 8 miles* Washington Monument - 8 miles* The White House - 8 milesYou'll find our dedicated team anxiously awaiting your arrival. So book your reservation now and experience the Hilton Garden Inn Bethesda hotel in Maryland.***** Everything. Right where you need it. �

Hotel Map

38.9832 -77.0923
Nearby airports
Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 19.00, MI, NW; Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 23.00, MI, NE; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 35.00, MI, SW;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Bethesda also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Bethesda

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 49
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Bethesda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A little jaded
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Jun 16, 2014

great option near Bethesda Metro

My daughter loved the small indoor pool (complete with lifeguard!). The rooms all seemed new. Beds were very comfortable. The staff was helpful. The breakfast room was pretty loud on a Sunday morning, not ideal for conversation, and the tables are packed too tightly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Bethesda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
msrb
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 1, 2011

Average at best.

They did not have our room ready when promised. Front desk staff were rather abrupt. Floor was very noisy. We were placed next to a party (wedding??). Location good; close to Metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Bethesda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
frosty traveler
Idaho
Sep 24, 2011

Awesome stay

The staff made our stay absolutely amazing. They were happy to share navigation tips and tricks, ideas for where to visit and the easiest way to get there (we utilized the metro exclusively during our stay) Accomodation for our requests was met with a smile, and our host for breakfast was so warm and personable, we made it a point daily to visit the breakfast room anticipating the conversation and pampering we received. A huge thank you to all the staff at the Hilton Garden Inn of Bethesda that made our stay a wonderful extended trip first and set the bar very high for any future extended vacations we may take.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The grocery store 4 blocks from the hotel was a nice surprise, and the microwave and refrigerator in our room helped reduce meal costs during our week long stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Bethesda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LeslieP
Queens, NY, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Back to college

Was there to take our child back to college.Room was no available at 3pm.The young girl at the desk was quite annoyed with my persistence of an adequate room. I was told my room would be by the indoor pool. I explained that was not acceptable. The staff then wanted me to have a room with an adjacent door where there was a family on the other side. Again I questioned the fact -- is this all that you have available. Suprise, Surprise there was a room on the 4th floor availabe.Once the room issuses were taken care of the stay turned out well. Great location -- 1 block away from the Metro, decent resturants in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Bethesda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelin birds
Florida
Jul 18, 2011

Fantastic tripto DC

This was a perfect place to stay, close to metro and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newton MA
Jun 30, 2011

Friendly and convenient

Very short walk to the Metro, clean, friendly staff. Rooms are updated but a little small. It was the second time we stayed here and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short Metro ride to downtown DC and all the museums, monuments etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom traveling solo with son
Connecticut
Aug 23, 2010

Bethesda HGI was perfect for us

This is quite a suitable location with very comfortable beds and clean rooms. The microwave & fridge both came in handy. No breakfast included, but there are options nearby as well as within the hotel. WHAT WAS BEST about this hotel was it's location - just 2 blocks from the Bethesda (Red Line) Metro stop - about 15 minute ride to DC. The area was clean and safe. I would choose this hotel again if the rate is as reasonable because of the proximity to the Metro and the availability of on-site parking ($15/day). Three cheers for the locale and ease of getting to all that DC has to offer. 16 Year Old had a couple of pertinent comments. On TV - no USA Network, his favorite - to which I say tough noogies. We didn't go to DC for the TV. The pool was not inviting for a 16 YO. Maybe for little ones as it's tiny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Smithsonian was our "stop of choice" on the Metro. That plus a quick trip here or there cost less than $10/day per person - to help you figure in your costs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CB1178
Reading, PA
Apr 4, 2010

Great Hotel!!

Hotel is only 1 block from the Metro to DC and only about 15 min. to DC via Metro. There are lots of restaurants and shops close to the hotel also. Hotel room was very clean and nice. Bed was amazing! Fee WiFi was a plus...as well as the cookies they put out in the afternoon....heavenly! :) Parking is $15/day, but if you park at the public garage a block away, it's free on weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC Bound on a budget
Wisconsin
Apr 2, 2010

Fun soo close to Washington DC

This is in a perfect location. Two blocks from the Subway. All area dining and shopping is just a short walk away. Hotel was very pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search