$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 26, 2015 Check-out: Mar 1, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Bethesda

3 stars
7301 Waverly Street, Bethesda, MD 20814
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
51 reviews
Business Trip

The hotel is clean and well maintained. It is located 5 min walking distance from the metro. See full review

  • Super Travel Man
  • Nov 16, 2014
great option near Bethesda Metro

My daughter loved the small indoor pool (complete with lifeguard!). The rooms all seemed new. Beds... See full review

  • A little jaded
  • Jun 16, 2014
A Capital Experience with a Garden TouchThe Hilton Garden Inn Bethesda hotel is the ideal location to experience all that Washington, DC and suburban Maryland has to offer. Conveniently located just one block from the Bethesda Metrorail Red Line in chic, downtown Bethesda, you'll be just 7 miles northwest of metropolitan DC and centrally located within a thriving urban district, brimming with nearly 200 restaurants, two live theatres, 20 art galleries, and some of the best shopping in the Nation's Capital. The Hilton Garden Inn Bethesda hotel in Maryland is pleased to offer:* 216 spacious and functional guest rooms* The Garden Sleep System® Bed - Lets you create a customized sleep experience* 37" flat panel high definition televisions* Hospitality center in each room with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker* Easy access to the Bethesda red line Metrorail - a five minute walk one block west* Adjacent access to the Air Rights Center businesses, retail shops and services via the hotel Mezzanine level* Complimentary wired and wireless High Speed Internet Access* Complimentary 24 hour business center* Complimentary fitness center featuring Fitness by Precor® and Stay Fit Kits®* Indoor heated pool and whirlpool* Great American Grill® restaurant* Pavilion Lounge* 24 hour Pavilion Pantry convenience mart* Evening Room Service* USA Today® delivered each weekday morningHilton Garden Inn Hotel - Bethesda Meeting & Event ServicesFor corporate executives or social event planners, our location has the perfect space for your gathering. Whether you're planning a Bethesda wedding, Bar Mitzvah, family reunion or company business meeting, we'll take the stress out of your event with:* 3 meeting rooms totaling 1,800 square feet of flexible meeting and pre-function space for groups up to 75* State-of-the-art technology* On site catering that meets a variety of budgets - breakfast, lunch and dinner menus as well afternoon snacks and beverages* In room "working" meal options available with a food and beverage service area in each room* Dedicated Sales Team waiting to assist you* e-Events - Online booking for groups of less than 25 guestrooms or for booking any of our function roomsOur Hilton Garden Inn Bethesda hotel is conveniently located near these top businesses:* National Institutes of Health (NIH)* Walter Reed National Military Medical Center (WRNMMC)* Food and Drug Administration* American University* Department of Homeland Security* Lockheed MartinBethesda and Washington DC AttractionsDiscover all Bethesda has to offer with the Hilton Garden Inn Bethesda hotel's close proximity to:* Bethesda Metro Station (Red Line) - 1 block west* Bethesda Row - 0.2 miles* Capital Crescent Trail/Georgetown Branch Trail - Adjacent* Capital Beltway and I-270 Technology Corridor - 2 miles* Congressional Golf Course - 5 miles* FedEx Field - 20 miles* Georgetown - 5 miles* National Zoo - 5 miles* Mazza Gallerie - 2 miles* Mormon Temple - 4 miles* National Cathedral - 4 miles* Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA) - 15 miles* Smithsonian Institute - 9 miles* U.S. Capitol - 9 miles* The Verizon Center - 8 miles* Washington Monument - 8 miles* The White House - 8 milesYou'll find our dedicated team anxiously awaiting your arrival. So book your reservation now and experience the Hilton Garden Inn Bethesda hotel in Maryland.***** Everything. Right where you need it. �

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Bethesda also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Bethesda

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Bethesda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
humm
Business
whrr
Nov 25, 2011

great value for business traveler

I like this chain. Being able to get what you need when you need it with out the delay of room service or business center policies that make you sign in - what a relief. Super easy to use and user friendly. Not a place you would want to "hang out" but a quick business meeting in the lobby or mezzanine is fine. This particular hotel is connected to the adjacent buildings which have a few decent deli's and shops. Handy when it was cold and pouring rain outside to be able to get a little variety from the hotel's restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

a few nice delis connected to the hotel through the mezzanine level.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJSmars
Business
Mars, PA
Nov 23, 2011

Good DC option

The hotel is a great location for NIH visit. Pleasant staff, clean, spacious room, and keycard required for secure access to room floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Bethesda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Krissa
Business
Knoxville, TN
Nov 18, 2011

Just what I needed

I was in town for business meetings downtown DC, and the hotel was perfectly placed for me to catch the metro and take a short ride in. Staff were ultra-friendly and helpful with my questions about how to get places, and room service was top-notch. Beds really comfortable. My only complaint was that there wasn't a great place to do makeup - mirrors all too far away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G8ter
Business
Florida
Nov 9, 2011

Business trip

Location 5-10 min walk to Metro. Nice area. Well appointed room. Value not bad for area where the hotels are fairly expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Bethesda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
msrb
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 1, 2011

Average at best.

They did not have our room ready when promised. Front desk staff were rather abrupt. Floor was very noisy. We were placed next to a party (wedding??). Location good; close to Metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Bethesda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gabriella
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Oct 2, 2011

Good choice

Everything is good. Very convenient to DC. Will definitely rec to my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skippertooth fairy
Business
cincinnati ohio
Sep 27, 2011

good visit

good experience, breakfast was good, parking good. room satisfactory, generally good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

elm street across from hotel, lot of different restaurants and farmers market on Saturday morning,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Bethesda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
frosty traveler
Business
Idaho
Sep 24, 2011

Awesome stay

The staff made our stay absolutely amazing. They were happy to share navigation tips and tricks, ideas for where to visit and the easiest way to get there (we utilized the metro exclusively during our stay) Accomodation for our requests was met with a smile, and our host for breakfast was so warm and personable, we made it a point daily to visit the breakfast room anticipating the conversation and pampering we received. A huge thank you to all the staff at the Hilton Garden Inn of Bethesda that made our stay a wonderful extended trip first and set the bar very high for any future extended vacations we may take.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The grocery store 4 blocks from the hotel was a nice surprise, and the microwave and refrigerator in our room helped reduce meal costs during our week long stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Bethesda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
peaanuts
Business
Leesburg, VA, USA
Sep 21, 2011

great location to village

Hotel was very nice and clean. Great location to Bethesda...easy walkig distance. Good value Nice HD TV

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of very good restaurants in area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bythesea
Business
California
Sep 14, 2011

Good value for location

Good location in downtown Bethesda. On a side street not the main street so not as much street traffic noise. Clean room with good quality bed and linens. Walking distance to a metro station. Only 3 complaints. 1. After I made the reservation I called the hotel and said we were light sleepers and would prefer a room not by an elevator, ice machine, etc. The person said the room we had reserved was not by any noisy areas. Well, it was right next to an ice machine and vending machine. Fortunately they weren't used much but there were times the noise woke us up. Mainly I was disturbed that I had been lied too. 2. The fan in the bathroom can not be turned off. It just goes all the time and is noisy all night even with the door shut. 3. There is a business center downstairs with 3 computers. We were there 7 days and every time we went to use the computers there were 2 young brothers using 2 of them to play online video games. I guess the parents were doing something during the day and the boys were on their own. While they were well behaved, it was inconvenient for my husband and I to take turns with the remaining computer or not to have access at all because someone else was using the third one. I feel the hotel should post a sign that the computers should not be used for long periods of time to play video games.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are 2 deli type restaurants on the mezzanine. We did not discover them until several days into the visit because there are no signs in the lobby advertising them. Sandwiches and hot food are good and reasonably priced for the area. One of them does a nice all you can eat lunch buffet. Not goumet food but good for a quick meal without leaving the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top