$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 13, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Bethesda

3 stars
View map of 7301 Waverly Street, Bethesda, MD 20814

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Bethesda

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
annalee
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Dec 12, 2011

family gataway

very convinient location for public transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to metro system.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
annalee
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Nov 28, 2011

family vacation

wonderful staff and clean room. very convinient location and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

metro station connecting to most of places we want to visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Bethesda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
humm
Business
whrr
Nov 25, 2011

great value for business traveler

I like this chain. Being able to get what you need when you need it with out the delay of room service or business center policies that make you sign in - what a relief. Super easy to use and user friendly. Not a place you would want to "hang out" but a quick business meeting in the lobby or mezzanine is fine. This particular hotel is connected to the adjacent buildings which have a few decent deli's and shops. Handy when it was cold and pouring rain outside to be able to get a little variety from the hotel's restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

a few nice delis connected to the hotel through the mezzanine level.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJSmars
Business
Mars, PA
Nov 23, 2011

Good DC option

The hotel is a great location for NIH visit. Pleasant staff, clean, spacious room, and keycard required for secure access to room floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Bethesda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Krissa
Business
Knoxville, TN
Nov 18, 2011

Just what I needed

I was in town for business meetings downtown DC, and the hotel was perfectly placed for me to catch the metro and take a short ride in. Staff were ultra-friendly and helpful with my questions about how to get places, and room service was top-notch. Beds really comfortable. My only complaint was that there wasn't a great place to do makeup - mirrors all too far away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G8ter
Business
Florida
Nov 9, 2011

Business trip

Location 5-10 min walk to Metro. Nice area. Well appointed room. Value not bad for area where the hotels are fairly expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Bethesda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
msrb
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 1, 2011

Average at best.

They did not have our room ready when promised. Front desk staff were rather abrupt. Floor was very noisy. We were placed next to a party (wedding??). Location good; close to Metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Bethesda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gabriella
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Oct 2, 2011

Good choice

Everything is good. Very convenient to DC. Will definitely rec to my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skippertooth fairy
Business
cincinnati ohio
Sep 27, 2011

good visit

good experience, breakfast was good, parking good. room satisfactory, generally good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

elm street across from hotel, lot of different restaurants and farmers market on Saturday morning,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Bethesda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
frosty traveler
Business
Idaho
Sep 24, 2011

Awesome stay

The staff made our stay absolutely amazing. They were happy to share navigation tips and tricks, ideas for where to visit and the easiest way to get there (we utilized the metro exclusively during our stay) Accomodation for our requests was met with a smile, and our host for breakfast was so warm and personable, we made it a point daily to visit the breakfast room anticipating the conversation and pampering we received. A huge thank you to all the staff at the Hilton Garden Inn of Bethesda that made our stay a wonderful extended trip first and set the bar very high for any future extended vacations we may take.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The grocery store 4 blocks from the hotel was a nice surprise, and the microwave and refrigerator in our room helped reduce meal costs during our week long stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top