$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Golden Tulip Bethesda Court Hotel

3 stars
7740 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
10 reviews
Exceeded my expectations!

I stayed here for one night because I was visiting my boyfriend who was hospitalized at the Walter... See full review

  • Casscen
  • Mar 4, 2013
wedding ceremony

The only downfall is parking, I feel that if you pay for a hotel room and considering some of the... See full review

  • Mema R.
  • Oct 12, 2013
Welcome to the Bethesda Court Hotel, located in the heart of Bethesda Maryland. Our premier Bethesda MD hotel is ideally located just two miles from the Bethesda Naval Hospital, National Institutes of Health and 8 miles from the Food and Drug Administration, IBM, and World Headquarters of Lockheed Martin, and within walking distance to Bethesda's exciting restaurant and shopping district. From our beautiful garden courtyard to our Luxury Rooms Collection; we've made your comfort and convenience our primary purpose here at the Bethesda Court Hotel. Bethesda, MD is also known for its exclusive restaurant and shopping district. Hard to find treasures, cuisines that span the globe and fine international boutiques are all within walking distance. Whatever your fancy, you'll appreciate the attention to detail you'll find at the Bethesda Court Hotel. We're right here in Bethesda - out of the city and safely in the suburbs, yet close to everything.

Golden Tulip Bethesda Court Hotel Rooms

Hotel Rooms
Golden Tulip Bethesda Court Hotel features 74 exquisitely appointed and spacious European Style guest rooms and a Bridal Suite, all recently renovated. Our elegant accommodations are perfect for business and leisure travelers.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Concierge
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Golden Tulip Bethesda Court Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9875 -77.0952
Nearby airports
Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 45.00, MI, N; Baltimore/Washington International Airport, (BWI), 30.00, MI, S; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 30.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Bethesda, United States

Dining

The Barking Dog
Nearby the hotel.
Divono Lounge Restaurant
Nearby the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Golden Tulip Bethesda Court Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Golden Tulip Bethesda Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
Ja k
New York
Oct 14, 2013

Good location but that is all it has

One step above a motel. Showing its age. Staff spends a lot of time hanging out together and not assisting guests. Room had poor carpeting that was coming up. Bed was comfy and it was quiet. Very dated. Breakfast is ok but room way too small for six tables. Good coffee. A short walk to the metro is its best feature. R\\

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Golden Tulip Bethesda Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Beacon Theatre Lover
NJ
May 28, 2013

Ordinary

The best I can say is this was an ordinary place to stay. The room was clean, the bed was comfy, but the bathroom was tiny (no tub). Only there for the night so it was fine. I would not recommend for any length of time, but good location. Tiny tiny elevator, and breakfast was all carbs. (breads, cereals).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Golden Tulip Bethesda Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Cucho
New York
Oct 13, 2012

Pretty good, great location

The location is great. Good breakfast. Spacious room. Clean. Friendly staff. Convenient parking. The Internet was very slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Golden Tulip Bethesda Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Culture and socially ripe
Washington, DC
Jan 10, 2014

Nice place to stay

Nice small boutique hotel, nice and comfortable rooms, clean, free breakfast, great location near many restaurants, two blocks from the metro- very accessible, very nice and friendly staff. I had a great stay and recomend this hotel for single people and families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to hotel is a area with many restaurants, lounges, wine bars, all kinds of fast food places, small shops, very walkable and full of nice people. Great place to dine, have drink or coffee and see people.

Review of Golden Tulip Bethesda Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Marie Sight Seer
Business
Tulsa, OK
Jun 21, 2013

Cozy and comfy

The location was pretty good, and near lots of restaurants and shops. The Bethesda Metrorail station was just 2 blocks away which was very convenient. Only a 20 minute ride to downtown Washington DC. The room was small but clean, and the bathroom was also very well kept. I especially loved that they provide a Keurig coffee machine, a mini fridge and microwave. That's a big plus for me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Tulip Bethesda Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
suzzzy
nj
Nov 14, 2011

Real Find

A real find: updated bath & amenities, great breakfast included. Only caveat was that the $14 parking fee was not revealed upfront.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Golden Tulip Bethesda Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
The Delsultory Traveller
Business
Delaware
Feb 15, 2013

Nice and Clean

Great locaion. Close to the Metro station, even though I didn't need it. Very inexpensive for the area. This looks like an older hotel, but has been thoroughly updated. The room was very nice and clean. Courteous staff. Breakfast was continental and didn't add any value to my stay because the menu was so limited I chose to eat somewhere else. Parking is $15, but they let me stay parked there through the next day since I had an all-day meeting after checking out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Golden Tulip Bethesda Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Getting it Done Lady
Business
Alexandria, VA
May 18, 2013

Handy for the Meeting

It was a fine evening and was very convenient for our event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Woodmont Grill was a short walk through the parking lot. Very nice experience.

Review of Golden Tulip Bethesda Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Mema R.
Southwest, Pennsylvania
Oct 12, 2013

wedding ceremony

The only downfall is parking, I feel that if you pay for a hotel room and considering some of the prices, why do you need to pay for parking? The other thing is if you must pay for parking, then there should be security, not a sign saying not responsible for theft or damage to vehicles,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of things to do within walking distance, food, bars, shopping, etc.

Review of Golden Tulip Bethesda Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Casscen
Harrisburg, Pa
Mar 4, 2013

Exceeded my expectations!

I stayed here for one night because I was visiting my boyfriend who was hospitalized at the Walter Reed Hospital. The location was not only convenient to visit the hospital (2 minute drive), but also in walking distance to Bethesda Restaurant Row and many cute shops. The room was clean and comfortable, had microwave, fridge, hair dryer, etc... Details that you see at a 5 star hotel. I used the gym, had a great workout on the elliptical. They also have treadmill and mutli-weight machine and free weights. Breakfast was plentiful, tasty, healthy and free! The staff was friendly and helpful. They give bottled water and chocolate on arrival. Couldn't have been more pleased, especially with the price which is half of everything else nearby!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top