$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Doubletree Hotel Bethesda

3 stars
8120 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
81 reviews
Close to NIH

Business trip. Nice rooms and location. Very friendly staff. See full review

  • Tom robot doctor
  • Aug 26, 2014
Very nice hotel, close to Metro

I stayed here for three nights. The hotel is close to Bethesda metro station, and the rooms are... See full review

  • bfkuqekr
  • Dec 18, 2013
The Doubletree Hotel Bethesda is located in the heart of downtown Bethesda's bustling corporate, entertainment, shopping and restaurant district. Our modern, suburban Maryland hotel is convenient to Ronald Reagan Washington National (DCA), Dulles National (IAG), and Baltimore-Washington National Airports (BWI), within 30-40 minutes each. We're also moments from the National Institutes of Health (NIH), Bethesda Naval Medical Center, the Capital Beltway, Washington D.C. attractions and the I-270 Technology Corridor. Our spacious, freshly renovated guest rooms, suites, and executive accommodations offer comforts like our Sweet Dreams beds and pampering amenities, as well as modern conveniences like generous work surfaces, speaker phones with data port and voicemail, and complimentary high-speed internet access to ensure productivity while on the road. Business and leisure travelers alike will appreciate our full-service hotel amenities. Stay fit in our seasonal, rooftop swimming pool or well-equipped Fitness Center. Or, allow our Front Desk to arrange for sight-seeing or cultural outings. Enjoy a relaxed atmosphere and all your traditional favorites at Notes Piano Bar & Grill, our full-service restaurant serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner daily. Or, explore and dine at one of the 150 shops and international restaurants within walking distance of the Doubletree Hotel Bethesda. We also have onsite parking, and provide complimentary shuttle service, seven days a week, every hour on the hour from 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. to the Washington D.C. Metrorail System (Medical Center Metro Red Line) and NIH Building 10.The Doubletree Bethesda is located within close proximity to many major corporations and government agencies like Chevy Chase Bank Headquarters, Clark Construction, Lockheed Martin, IBM, the Nuclear Regulatory Commission, Wells Fargo, and the FDA. Our hotel is also the perfect home base from which to experience Washington D.C. attractions like the White House, the Smithsonian Institute, The Capitol building, and all the museums, monuments, and national treasures of our nation's capital. When planning your next business meeting, conference, reception, seminar or gala event, consider the Doubletree Hotel Bethesda - offering a state-of-the-art Executive Meeting Center (open Fall 2006) with over 15,000 square feet of flexible, elegant meeting space and support services to ensure your success. From experienced banquet staff to a well-appointed Business Center and A/V, internet, and presentation ready facilities, every detail of your important event will be handled with care. On your next visit to the Washington D.C. area, our friendly, helpful hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you to Bethesda with our Doubletree signature warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree Hotel Bethesda also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Hotel Bethesda

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Hotel Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
biggerturtle
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Dec 1, 2014

NICE HOTEL

Very good experience, well located, pleasant neighborhood. Would definitely stay there again, comparable to Hyatt up the street but much better value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

close to everything in Bethesda

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Travelling Mom
Business
Syracuse, New Yokr
Nov 25, 2014

Doubletree Comfort in Bethesda

A brisk 10 minute walk from the Bethesda metro. Very comfortable room. Great chinese take-out next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Bethesda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom robot doctor
Business
Western NC
Aug 26, 2014

Close to NIH

Business trip. Nice rooms and location. Very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rock Bottom Brewery. Great chicken and ribs. Try the sangria if you're tired of beer like me.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hannahfromboston
Business
Boston, MA.
Jul 7, 2014

Mother & Daughter Getaway

I booked this Doubletree for the July 4th weekend to show my mother around DC. The rooms were very clean, comfortable, and spacious. I felt that the hotel was very affordable for the holiday weekend. It was a huge bonus being able to walk to the metro (about a 5-10 minute walk) a little bit further than I was expecting but no complaints overall. I believe this hotel was an amazing deal right outside of the main city DC area. I will stay here again + recommend it to other family coming to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

CVS, 7 Eleven and other convience stores are clsoe by to stock up on water to walk around the city with!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lben
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jun 6, 2014

Convenient and pleasant

The hotel is in an excellent location - only two blocks from Bethesda restaurants. The staff was pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Large choice of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OLD Youngie
Business
Boston ,MA
Jun 3, 2014

Hotel reveiw

Good location great rate. Good valet service. Front office staff was very cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Taste Tee Diner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Bethesda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JTT2014
Business
NY
Apr 15, 2014

Mini family vacation

This hotel is rated as it is, our family happy with our stay. The front desk is friendly, room is cleaned and comfortable. Internet is a little slow but can't complain much because it is comp. Parking is not free and the price is a little high specially when we got charged for almost double the price on Sunday night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Most meters and public parking are free on weekend, if don't mind parking outside to save some $$$.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Bethesda

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WAYLINS
Business
MELBOURNE, FL
Apr 8, 2014

FELL A LITTLE SHORT

We were greeted pleasantly. Although we are Hilton Honor members, we were not put on the honors floor. A manager told us they would send us up complimentary water, but it never arriver. We had to call down for it. The room next to us had a Spring Break Group staying there and kept us up half the night. My husband went and asked if they could be more quiet. Then when it didn't help, we had to call down to the front desk. Also, the room wasn't very clean. There was some sort of rubber disc on the carpet and wadded up kleenex on the bathroom floor, under the counter. The location was good, restaurants and shops near by, and a short walk to the Metro. I am not sure if I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jasmine Garcia
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Jan 26, 2014

Great Hotel

Everything was great. The location was a short drive to why we stayed in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Bethesda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bfkuqekr
Business
Austin, TX
Dec 18, 2013

Very nice hotel, close to Metro

I stayed here for three nights. The hotel is close to Bethesda metro station, and the rooms are nice, clean, and with good views. I would certainly consider it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top