$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Bethesda Marriott Suites

3 stars
View map of 6711 Democracy, Boulevard, Bethesda, MD 20817

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
41 reviews
Perfect for a DC Trip

We stayed here twice in a month for our trip to DC. It's quiet and 20-min drive to DC. We had a... See full review

  • Violetxujing
  • May 1, 2014
Excellent service

We were originally placed in a suite near the floor's ice machine, which is fairly loud. We called... See full review

  • Reagan Writer
  • Apr 7, 2014
Inviting hospitality welcomes guests to the Bethesda Marriott Suites, a sophisticated hotel in Bethesda, MD, where travelers can enjoy some of the largest guestrooms in the county. Conveniently situated near I-270, the I-495 Beltway, D.C. Metro and 3 major airports, our Bethesda, MD hotels location is just 30 minutes from downtown Washington, D.C. making it an ideal choice for family vacations, business travel or extended-stay needs. Large guest rooms feature warm tones, a separate living room and large bedroom, all designed with comfort and convenience in mind. Plush bedding ensembles, king-size beds and high-tech amenities combine to insure an outstanding Bethesda, Maryland, hotel experience with convenient access to the National Institute of Health, Food and Drug Administration, Suburban Hospital and other destinations. Our Bethesda hotels free shuttle service to the Metro, Montgomery Mall and other local points, makes it easy to enjoy DC sights, local restaurants, shopping and entertainment.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bethesda Marriott Suites also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Democracy Grille
American classics served in a trendy atmosphere, this relaxed setting surrounds locals and guests with tasty menu options, flexible space, comfortable furniture, laptop plug-ins and Wi-Fi, so guests may lounge, drink and relax at their own pace.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Bethesda Marriott Suites

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 41
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CisRe
Business
Syracuse. NY
Dec 17, 2013

Visiting family

Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. Nice restaurant and bar, food very good. We will be happy to use this hotel for our next visit to Bethesda.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carolina Red
Business
Western NC Carollina
May 19, 2009

Fabulous

The hotel was very clean and the staff in the restaurant was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely consider this location whenever we make a return trip to the Washington DC area. The food was superb. Loved it. Very fresh, very healthy and we loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne IN
Aug 31, 2010

Great place for the price

We assumed there was a freezer in room and there wasn,t needed it to keep my medicine cold all day while sight seeing in D.C. front desk offered to keepmy ice packs and put them in their freezer the next morning we went to retreive them and they we not froze and someone spilled something sticky all over them had to spend the day in D.C. with ice water dripping out all over me. Never did get ice frozen had to go to a friends hotel and have them freeze them. To bad because we really like this hotel, but cannot deal with this problem again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
buglet
Business
South Florida
Jul 8, 2011

All Around Best Hotel

Best location for our needs. Super staff, accommodations, cleanliness, amenities, and price. We couldn't have had it any better if we had designed everything ourselves. The only hitch was that the mini fridge only stays cold for 8 hours at a time unless you hit the cool button again. We didn't know this and were away 2 days during which time whatever we had in the fridge spoiled. Otherwise a PERFECT stay. We will go back for sure and use this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Right around the corner, within walking distance to the Montgomery Mall, and very close to amazing food shopping and restaurants.

Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Capitol Heights, Maryland
Mar 29, 2010

"Great amneties for the price"

Husband was attending a business conference and I shopped in D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Jun 11, 2010

Hotel Review

Caught in surprise for the parking at the Hotel charges fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrisburg PA
Jul 12, 2010

Bethesda Marriott Suites

We've stayed there before and always enjoyed it. The hotel is well built, ie. cement floors, so the room was quiet. Didn't use any of the ammenities because we didn't spend much time in the hotel, but they all looked nice. Check-in/check-out went smoothely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate breakfast in the hotel dining area. Our omellete was great and the wait staff very helpful.

Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reagan Writer
Business
Hampstead, MD
Apr 7, 2014

Excellent service

We were originally placed in a suite near the floor's ice machine, which is fairly loud. We called the front desk to see if there was anything that could be done. Within five minutes there was a knock at the door. A representative of the hotel handed me entry cards for another room, which was perfect. The entire staff was friendly and prompt with their service. We were very happy with the visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aaaadja
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Oct 1, 2012

Excellent Hotel

The hotel is terrific - food excellent - rooms nice - but can be pricey & parking is $15/night - amenities are excellent & location is excellent - try to get it at a competitive price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HK biz
Business
DC
Oct 3, 2011

Will book again

we, two families, love to stay here again. Breakfast is so good to miss.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top