$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Bethesda Marriott Suites

3 stars
6711 Democracy, Boulevard, Bethesda, MD 20817
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
63 reviews
Perfect for a DC Trip

We stayed here twice in a month for our trip to DC. It's quiet and 20-min drive to DC. We had a... See full review

  • Violetxujing
  • May 1, 2014
Excellent service

We were originally placed in a suite near the floor's ice machine, which is fairly loud. We called... See full review

  • Reagan Writer
  • Apr 7, 2014
Warm and inviting hospitality welcomes guests to the Bethesda Marriott Suites, a sophisticated hotel in North Bethesda, where travelers can enjoy some of the largest guestrooms in the county. Conveniently situated near I-270, the I-495 Beltway, D.C. Metro and three major airports, our hotel's North Bethesda location is just 30 minutes from downtown Washington, D.C. making it an ideal choice for family vacations, business travel or extended-stay needs. Large guest rooms feature warm tones, a separate living room and large bedroom, all designed with comfort and convenience in mind. Plush bedding ensembles, king-size beds and high-tech amenities combine to insure an outstanding hotel experience with convenient access to the National Institute of Health, Food and Drug Administration, Suburban Hospital and other destinations. Our Bethesda hotels free shuttle service to the Metro and other local points, makes it easy to enjoy area museums, monuments, restaurants, shopping and entertainment.

Hotel Map

39.0223 -77.1387
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 18.50, MI, NW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 22.00, MI, NE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 36.70, MI, SW;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bethesda Marriott Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Democracy Grille
American classics served in a trendy atmosphere, this relaxed setting surrounds locals and guests with tasty menu options, flexible space, comfortable furniture, laptop plug-ins and Wi-Fi, so guests may lounge, drink and relax at their own pace.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Bethesda Marriott Suites

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Harrisburg PA
Jul 12, 2010

Bethesda Marriott Suites

We've stayed there before and always enjoyed it. The hotel is well built, ie. cement floors, so the room was quiet. Didn't use any of the ammenities because we didn't spend much time in the hotel, but they all looked nice. Check-in/check-out went smoothely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate breakfast in the hotel dining area. Our omellete was great and the wait staff very helpful.

Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sammy on the Move
Philadelphia
Feb 17, 2014

Perfect for Family's

The amenities are great and the staff is very helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Wayne IN
Aug 31, 2010

Great place for the price

We assumed there was a freezer in room and there wasn,t needed it to keep my medicine cold all day while sight seeing in D.C. front desk offered to keepmy ice packs and put them in their freezer the next morning we went to retreive them and they we not froze and someone spilled something sticky all over them had to spend the day in D.C. with ice water dripping out all over me. Never did get ice frozen had to go to a friends hotel and have them freeze them. To bad because we really like this hotel, but cannot deal with this problem again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RSSB
Pasadena CA
Nov 19, 2013

Good location for potomac md

For a weekend visit to Potomac Md relatives, this location is great. The suite was spacious and well maintained and the staff are more than accommodating. The indoor pool was an added plus, with life guard and adjacent gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Superdoc Thor
Business
Boston
Apr 18, 2014

Big room is worth extra effort to get there

The room was very quiet. Staff were well trained. Bar staffs are very friendly The location was convenient for our business meetings. The access to Metro is not as good, because you either take a hotel shuttle(one/hour) or use limo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Largeman
MN
Aug 13, 2009

Marriott Suites

Top-notch hotel where we got excellent service at a very good price. Loved most everything about it, including the Starbucks offered every morning. Only thing I didn't like was the parking charge that I was made aware of at checkout. If they had told me upfront, or during the reservation process, I wouldn't have mentioned it. However, they split the difference with me, which was a fair way to handle it. One other thing: refrigerators overheat on the outside and do an average job of keeping things cold. Would be nice to have a freezer section. But on the whole, a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Balducci's

Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bethesda, md
Oct 24, 2010

Really nice!

This was a very nice place. It only lacked free wifi in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head over to white flint mall for restaurants on Rockville pike.

Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
That tall guy
Business
Atlanta
May 15, 2014

Nice Hotel

I enjoyed my stay here. The lobby area has free wi-fi and a very nice restaurant. Staff were very helpful upon check-in and checkout. Lots of available parking with a covered walkway from the parking lot to the hotel. Rooms are very large which was great. I had a room on the 2nd floor which was slightly inconvenient only because it was so close to the conference rooms and a kitchen area so early in the morning, there was lots of commotion outside the door. Overall, a very pleasant stay and I'd be glad to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NC
Aug 9, 2010

great hotel

the people at this hotel are very friendly. Rooms are very clean. I wish they had double queen beds as an option, and could use better lighting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CisRe
Syracuse. NY
Dec 17, 2013

Visiting family

Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. Nice restaurant and bar, food very good. We will be happy to use this hotel for our next visit to Bethesda.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top