$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Bethesda Marriott Suites

3 stars
View map of 6711 Democracy, Boulevard, Bethesda, MD 20817

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bethesda Marriott Suites

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anna brooke
Business
Montgomery Village, MD
Jan 28, 2013

Keep coming back

We have stayed at this hotel on several different occasions and are always very satisfied!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teks
Business
Somerset, NJ
Feb 28, 2013

Weekender getaway

the hotel... very clean and neat. the staff... very professional and welcoming! The room (we got the suite)... very nice as well. I would say that overall, it's in between a business and family accommodation. The only flaw... they will charge you for a parking fee of $15 bucks a day in the middle of nowhere. I mean in a busy area, I will understand. In bethesda --- UNACCEPTABLE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RSSB
Business
Pasadena CA
Nov 19, 2013

Good location for potomac md

For a weekend visit to Potomac Md relatives, this location is great. The suite was spacious and well maintained and the staff are more than accommodating. The indoor pool was an added plus, with life guard and adjacent gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
On the Go Go
Business
Cleveland, OH
Dec 9, 2013

Great for a business trip

The local of this hotel made it ideal for travelers from out of town to find. It was also very clean and comfortable - a great experience overall, especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CisRe
Business
Syracuse. NY
Dec 17, 2013

Visiting family

Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. Nice restaurant and bar, food very good. We will be happy to use this hotel for our next visit to Bethesda.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carolina Red
Business
Western NC Carollina
May 19, 2009

Fabulous

The hotel was very clean and the staff in the restaurant was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely consider this location whenever we make a return trip to the Washington DC area. The food was superb. Loved it. Very fresh, very healthy and we loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne IN
Aug 31, 2010

Great place for the price

We assumed there was a freezer in room and there wasn,t needed it to keep my medicine cold all day while sight seeing in D.C. front desk offered to keepmy ice packs and put them in their freezer the next morning we went to retreive them and they we not froze and someone spilled something sticky all over them had to spend the day in D.C. with ice water dripping out all over me. Never did get ice frozen had to go to a friends hotel and have them freeze them. To bad because we really like this hotel, but cannot deal with this problem again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
That tall guy
Business
Atlanta
May 15, 2014

Nice Hotel

I enjoyed my stay here. The lobby area has free wi-fi and a very nice restaurant. Staff were very helpful upon check-in and checkout. Lots of available parking with a covered walkway from the parking lot to the hotel. Rooms are very large which was great. I had a room on the 2nd floor which was slightly inconvenient only because it was so close to the conference rooms and a kitchen area so early in the morning, there was lots of commotion outside the door. Overall, a very pleasant stay and I'd be glad to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
buglet
Business
South Florida
Jul 8, 2011

All Around Best Hotel

Best location for our needs. Super staff, accommodations, cleanliness, amenities, and price. We couldn't have had it any better if we had designed everything ourselves. The only hitch was that the mini fridge only stays cold for 8 hours at a time unless you hit the cool button again. We didn't know this and were away 2 days during which time whatever we had in the fridge spoiled. Otherwise a PERFECT stay. We will go back for sure and use this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Right around the corner, within walking distance to the Montgomery Mall, and very close to amazing food shopping and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Capitol Heights, Maryland
Mar 29, 2010

"Great amneties for the price"

Husband was attending a business conference and I shopped in D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top