$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Bethesda Marriott Suites

3 stars
6711 Democracy, Boulevard, Bethesda, MD 20817
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
43 reviews
Perfect for a DC Trip

We stayed here twice in a month for our trip to DC. It's quiet and 20-min drive to DC. We had a... See full review

  • Violetxujing
  • May 1, 2014
Excellent service

We were originally placed in a suite near the floor's ice machine, which is fairly loud. We called... See full review

  • Reagan Writer
  • Apr 7, 2014
Warm and inviting hospitality welcomes guests to the Bethesda Marriott Suites, a sophisticated hotel in North Bethesda, where travelers can enjoy some of the largest guestrooms in the county. Conveniently situated near I-270, the I-495 Beltway, D.C. Metro and three major airports, our hotel's North Bethesda location is just 30 minutes from downtown Washington, D.C. making it an ideal choice for family vacations, business travel or extended-stay needs. Large guest rooms feature warm tones, a separate living room and large bedroom, all designed with comfort and convenience in mind. Plush bedding ensembles, king-size beds and high-tech amenities combine to insure an outstanding hotel experience with convenient access to the National Institute of Health, Food and Drug Administration, Suburban Hospital and other destinations. Our Bethesda hotels free shuttle service to the Metro and other local points, makes it easy to enjoy area museums, monuments, restaurants, shopping and entertainment.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bethesda Marriott Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Democracy Grille
American classics served in a trendy atmosphere, this relaxed setting surrounds locals and guests with tasty menu options, flexible space, comfortable furniture, laptop plug-ins and Wi-Fi, so guests may lounge, drink and relax at their own pace.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Bethesda Marriott Suites

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicole D
Business
Warwick, RI
May 21, 2012

GREAT STAY!

The hotel was spotless and very quiet! Mostly filled with business people coming and going. The room was comfortable and big! All of the staff that we had contact with were very helpful and polite! We ordered room service for breakfast and it was delicious ( pricey though). It is in a great location for DC tourists (what we were there for) and a shuttle takes you right to the subway and picks you up. We stayed for 6 nights and had a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aaaadja
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Oct 1, 2012

Excellent Hotel

The hotel is terrific - food excellent - rooms nice - but can be pricey & parking is $15/night - amenities are excellent & location is excellent - try to get it at a competitive price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andromache
Business
Philadelphia
Nov 15, 2013

Nice and comfortable hotel

This is a comfortable hotel. The rooms are nice. The beds are comfortable. The bathrooms are clean. The staff is friendly and courteous. I stay here often for work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reagan Writer
Business
Hampstead, MD
Apr 7, 2014

Excellent service

We were originally placed in a suite near the floor's ice machine, which is fairly loud. We called the front desk to see if there was anything that could be done. Within five minutes there was a knock at the door. A representative of the hotel handed me entry cards for another room, which was perfect. The entire staff was friendly and prompt with their service. We were very happy with the visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Violetxujing
Business
China
May 1, 2014

Perfect for a DC Trip

We stayed here twice in a month for our trip to DC. It's quiet and 20-min drive to DC. We had a 2-year old and she enjoyed the pool very much. The dining place is great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stafford
Dec 20, 2008

Excellent Stay

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was great and very roomy and clean. Food was excellent but a little pricey. Overall wonderful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Strip mall close by with food and shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, MA
Apr 20, 2010

Convenient & Comfortable

It was a pleasure staying at Bethesda Marriott Suites, room are big as expected in the pictures they advertise. Service was quick and welcoming, food was good and the overall experience was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HK biz
Business
DC
Oct 3, 2011

Will book again

we, two families, love to stay here again. Breakfast is so good to miss.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas Texas
Jul 26, 2010

Fantastic Place to Stay will go back

I have been back and forth to Maryland many times but i would say this was the best time, and i would say that the hotel made it like that. Staff was great, room was just right and i could go from Virgina, to DC and Maryland with no problem all within 30 to 45 mins

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown great places to eat and go and enjoy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shonda Maxing & Relaxing
Business
Randallstown, MD
Aug 22, 2011

Couple retreat

We use the suites for stay-cations, the suites are clean. I love the junior suites and the food is second to none.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The best DSW in Maryland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top