$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Bethesda Marriott Suites

3 stars
6711 Democracy, Boulevard, Bethesda, MD 20817
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
63 reviews
Perfect for a DC Trip

We stayed here twice in a month for our trip to DC. It's quiet and 20-min drive to DC. We had a... See full review

  • Violetxujing
  • May 1, 2014
Excellent service

We were originally placed in a suite near the floor's ice machine, which is fairly loud. We called... See full review

  • Reagan Writer
  • Apr 7, 2014
Warm and inviting hospitality welcomes guests to the Bethesda Marriott Suites, a sophisticated hotel in North Bethesda, where travelers can enjoy some of the largest guestrooms in the county. Conveniently situated near I-270, the I-495 Beltway, D.C. Metro and three major airports, our hotel's North Bethesda location is just 30 minutes from downtown Washington, D.C. making it an ideal choice for family vacations, business travel or extended-stay needs. Large guest rooms feature warm tones, a separate living room and large bedroom, all designed with comfort and convenience in mind. Plush bedding ensembles, king-size beds and high-tech amenities combine to insure an outstanding hotel experience with convenient access to the National Institute of Health, Food and Drug Administration, Suburban Hospital and other destinations. Our Bethesda hotels free shuttle service to the Metro and other local points, makes it easy to enjoy area museums, monuments, restaurants, shopping and entertainment.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bethesda Marriott Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.0223 -77.1387
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 18.50, MI, NW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 22.00, MI, NE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 36.70, MI, SW;
Area description
Oceanfront

Dining

Democracy Grille
American classics served in a trendy atmosphere, this relaxed setting surrounds locals and guests with tasty menu options, flexible space, comfortable furniture, laptop plug-ins and Wi-Fi, so guests may lounge, drink and relax at their own pace.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Bethesda Marriott Suites

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Jul 13, 2011

Unbeatable price for the location

Wonderful location, weekend rate is very affordable, room is spacios service is good and friendly will recommened to friend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas Texas
Jul 26, 2010

Fantastic Place to Stay will go back

I have been back and forth to Maryland many times but i would say this was the best time, and i would say that the hotel made it like that. Staff was great, room was just right and i could go from Virgina, to DC and Maryland with no problem all within 30 to 45 mins

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown great places to eat and go and enjoy

Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Satisfied Guest
North Carolina
Jul 26, 2009

Excellent place to stay!

Very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are amazing! You won't be disappointed. This is my second visit to the hotel and I plan on staying there many more times in the future when I visit for sightseeing or business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Satisfied Guest
North Carolina
Jul 26, 2009

Excellent place to stay!

Very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are amazing! You won't be disappointed. This is my second visit to the hotel and I plan on staying there many more times in the future when I visit for sightseeing or business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Jul 13, 2011

Unbeatable price for the location

Wonderful location, weekend rate is very affordable, room is spacios service is good and friendly will recommened to friend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Blackwood,nj
Jun 28, 2010

What a WONDERFUL place to stay!

I was in town for a family event and was just hoping for a decent place to stay.What we found was a treasure worthy of a destination itself! We found ourselves enjoying the pool and the bar and restaurant so much we can't wait to find a reason to return!The room was immaculate and every member of the staff we encountered was friendly and a pleasure to deal with.I would recommend this facility to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

You do not need to leave the grounds to find a great dining and bar experience.The in hotel bar and restaurant was a great experience lunch,dinner and late night drinks were a great time!

Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lexington, MA
Apr 20, 2010

Convenient & Comfortable

It was a pleasure staying at Bethesda Marriott Suites, room are big as expected in the pictures they advertise. Service was quick and welcoming, food was good and the overall experience was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shonda Maxing & Relaxing
Randallstown, MD
Aug 22, 2011

Couple retreat

We use the suites for stay-cations, the suites are clean. I love the junior suites and the food is second to none.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The best DSW in Maryland

Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shonda Maxing & Relaxing
Randallstown, MD
Aug 5, 2011

Perfect for a romantic getaway

[...] We are local and we love to go there for our "stay-cation" . The hotel is well staffed and the food is outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The mall is in walking distance and the best DSW is a short drive.

Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
November Soujourn
Poconos, Pennsylvania
Nov 6, 2010

November 2010 Weekend

clean room, easy on and off major highway, breakfast at restaurant exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top