$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 8, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Bethesda Marriott Suites

3 stars
6711 Democracy, Boulevard, Bethesda, MD 20817
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
42 reviews
Perfect for a DC Trip

We stayed here twice in a month for our trip to DC. It's quiet and 20-min drive to DC. We had a... See full review

  • Violetxujing
  • May 1, 2014
Excellent service

We were originally placed in a suite near the floor's ice machine, which is fairly loud. We called... See full review

  • Reagan Writer
  • Apr 7, 2014
Warm and inviting hospitality welcomes guests to the Bethesda Marriott Suites, a sophisticated hotel in North Bethesda, where travelers can enjoy some of the largest guestrooms in the county. Conveniently situated near I-270, the I-495 Beltway, D.C. Metro and three major airports, our hotel's North Bethesda location is just 30 minutes from downtown Washington, D.C. making it an ideal choice for family vacations, business travel or extended-stay needs. Large guest rooms feature warm tones, a separate living room and large bedroom, all designed with comfort and convenience in mind. Plush bedding ensembles, king-size beds and high-tech amenities combine to insure an outstanding hotel experience with convenient access to the National Institute of Health, Food and Drug Administration, Suburban Hospital and other destinations. Our Bethesda hotels free shuttle service to the Metro and other local points, makes it easy to enjoy area museums, monuments, restaurants, shopping and entertainment.

Hotel Map

39.0223 -77.1387
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 18.50, MI, NW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 22.00, MI, NE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 36.70, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bethesda Marriott Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Democracy Grille
American classics served in a trendy atmosphere, this relaxed setting surrounds locals and guests with tasty menu options, flexible space, comfortable furniture, laptop plug-ins and Wi-Fi, so guests may lounge, drink and relax at their own pace.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Bethesda Marriott Suites

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 42
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Violetxujing
Business
China
May 1, 2014

Perfect for a DC Trip

We stayed here twice in a month for our trip to DC. It's quiet and 20-min drive to DC. We had a 2-year old and she enjoyed the pool very much. The dining place is great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sammy on the Move
Business
Philadelphia
Feb 17, 2014

Perfect for Family's

The amenities are great and the staff is very helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MichealV
Business
Webster, NY
Jan 20, 2014

Nickle and Dime Hotel

Beautiful hotel, great room. But, had to pay for parking (garage was much less than 1/2 full) and for internet. (this is 2014, not 1998). Why nickle and dime? Either make it part of the hotel's original cost or say it up front in your materials so that you fairly warn the consumer. Will not go there again because of this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RSSB
Business
Pasadena CA
Nov 19, 2013

Good location for potomac md

For a weekend visit to Potomac Md relatives, this location is great. The suite was spacious and well maintained and the staff are more than accommodating. The indoor pool was an added plus, with life guard and adjacent gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teks
Business
Somerset, NJ
Feb 28, 2013

Weekender getaway

the hotel... very clean and neat. the staff... very professional and welcoming! The room (we got the suite)... very nice as well. I would say that overall, it's in between a business and family accommodation. The only flaw... they will charge you for a parking fee of $15 bucks a day in the middle of nowhere. I mean in a busy area, I will understand. In bethesda --- UNACCEPTABLE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anna brooke
Business
Montgomery Village, MD
Jan 28, 2013

Keep coming back

We have stayed at this hotel on several different occasions and are always very satisfied!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jul 13, 2011

Unbeatable price for the location

Wonderful location, weekend rate is very affordable, room is spacios service is good and friendly will recommened to friend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethesda Marriott, 6711 Democracy in MD
Oct 26, 2010

Awesome Family Getaway

This was a three generation trip eight day trip to see everything we could in the area of Washington, DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

This location for a hotel was terrific. When we awoke in the morning we were able to run outside on paths and woods through the area for exercise. The pool was awesome. It was the cleanest and most well run pool in all the hotels we had used. Breakfasts were excellent! The hotel then shuttled us to and from the Metro every day for our sightseeing. We stayed at the Marriott for 8 days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Aug 9, 2010

great hotel

the people at this hotel are very friendly. Rooms are very clean. I wish they had double queen beds as an option, and could use better lighting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skillet
Business
Pinckney, Michigan
Jul 25, 2010

Exceptional!

A great place-the room price was right but everything else has a charge from parking to internet. I would stay again-but plan accordingly to budget appropriately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Comfort and cleanliness

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top