$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Bethesda Marriott Suites

3 stars
6711 Democracy, Boulevard, Bethesda, MD 20817
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
43 reviews
Perfect for a DC Trip

We stayed here twice in a month for our trip to DC. It's quiet and 20-min drive to DC. We had a... See full review

  • Violetxujing
  • May 1, 2014
Excellent service

We were originally placed in a suite near the floor's ice machine, which is fairly loud. We called... See full review

  • Reagan Writer
  • Apr 7, 2014
Warm and inviting hospitality welcomes guests to the Bethesda Marriott Suites, a sophisticated hotel in North Bethesda, where travelers can enjoy some of the largest guestrooms in the county. Conveniently situated near I-270, the I-495 Beltway, D.C. Metro and three major airports, our hotel's North Bethesda location is just 30 minutes from downtown Washington, D.C. making it an ideal choice for family vacations, business travel or extended-stay needs. Large guest rooms feature warm tones, a separate living room and large bedroom, all designed with comfort and convenience in mind. Plush bedding ensembles, king-size beds and high-tech amenities combine to insure an outstanding hotel experience with convenient access to the National Institute of Health, Food and Drug Administration, Suburban Hospital and other destinations. Our Bethesda hotels free shuttle service to the Metro and other local points, makes it easy to enjoy area museums, monuments, restaurants, shopping and entertainment.

Hotel Map

39.0223 -77.1387
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 18.50, MI, NW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 22.00, MI, NE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 36.70, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bethesda Marriott Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Democracy Grille
American classics served in a trendy atmosphere, this relaxed setting surrounds locals and guests with tasty menu options, flexible space, comfortable furniture, laptop plug-ins and Wi-Fi, so guests may lounge, drink and relax at their own pace.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Bethesda Marriott Suites

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shonda Maxing & Relaxing
Randallstown, MD
Aug 5, 2011

Perfect for a romantic getaway

[...] We are local and we love to go there for our "stay-cation" . The hotel is well staffed and the food is outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The mall is in walking distance and the best DSW is a short drive.

Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Jul 13, 2011

Unbeatable price for the location

Wonderful location, weekend rate is very affordable, room is spacios service is good and friendly will recommened to friend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
buglet
South Florida
Jul 8, 2011

All Around Best Hotel

Best location for our needs. Super staff, accommodations, cleanliness, amenities, and price. We couldn't have had it any better if we had designed everything ourselves. The only hitch was that the mini fridge only stays cold for 8 hours at a time unless you hit the cool button again. We didn't know this and were away 2 days during which time whatever we had in the fridge spoiled. Otherwise a PERFECT stay. We will go back for sure and use this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Right around the corner, within walking distance to the Montgomery Mall, and very close to amazing food shopping and restaurants.

Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arthur
Not Provided
May 23, 2011

We enjoyed the hotel very much

We enjoyed the hotel very much would return there for another visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Bethesda, MD
May 3, 2011

Kind staff

Very expensive dining menu. Friendly staff and pleasant environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
November Soujourn
Poconos, Pennsylvania
Nov 6, 2010

November 2010 Weekend

clean room, easy on and off major highway, breakfast at restaurant exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bethesda Marriott, 6711 Democracy in MD
Oct 26, 2010

Awesome Family Getaway

This was a three generation trip eight day trip to see everything we could in the area of Washington, DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

This location for a hotel was terrific. When we awoke in the morning we were able to run outside on paths and woods through the area for exercise. The pool was awesome. It was the cleanest and most well run pool in all the hotels we had used. Breakfasts were excellent! The hotel then shuttled us to and from the Metro every day for our sightseeing. We stayed at the Marriott for 8 days.

Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bethesda, md
Oct 24, 2010

Really nice!

This was a very nice place. It only lacked free wifi in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head over to white flint mall for restaurants on Rockville pike.

Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Wayne IN
Aug 31, 2010

Great place for the price

We assumed there was a freezer in room and there wasn,t needed it to keep my medicine cold all day while sight seeing in D.C. front desk offered to keepmy ice packs and put them in their freezer the next morning we went to retreive them and they we not froze and someone spilled something sticky all over them had to spend the day in D.C. with ice water dripping out all over me. Never did get ice frozen had to go to a friends hotel and have them freeze them. To bad because we really like this hotel, but cannot deal with this problem again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NC
Aug 9, 2010

great hotel

the people at this hotel are very friendly. Rooms are very clean. I wish they had double queen beds as an option, and could use better lighting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search