$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Bethesda Marriott Suites

3 stars
6711 Democracy, Boulevard, Bethesda, MD 20817
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
42 reviews
Perfect for a DC Trip

We stayed here twice in a month for our trip to DC. It's quiet and 20-min drive to DC. We had a... See full review

  • Violetxujing
  • May 1, 2014
Excellent service

We were originally placed in a suite near the floor's ice machine, which is fairly loud. We called... See full review

  • Reagan Writer
  • Apr 7, 2014
Warm and inviting hospitality welcomes guests to the Bethesda Marriott Suites, a sophisticated hotel in North Bethesda, where travelers can enjoy some of the largest guestrooms in the county. Conveniently situated near I-270, the I-495 Beltway, D.C. Metro and three major airports, our hotel's North Bethesda location is just 30 minutes from downtown Washington, D.C. making it an ideal choice for family vacations, business travel or extended-stay needs. Large guest rooms feature warm tones, a separate living room and large bedroom, all designed with comfort and convenience in mind. Plush bedding ensembles, king-size beds and high-tech amenities combine to insure an outstanding hotel experience with convenient access to the National Institute of Health, Food and Drug Administration, Suburban Hospital and other destinations. Our Bethesda hotels free shuttle service to the Metro and other local points, makes it easy to enjoy area museums, monuments, restaurants, shopping and entertainment.

Hotel Map

39.0223 -77.1387
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 18.50, MI, NW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 22.00, MI, NE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 36.70, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bethesda Marriott Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Democracy Grille
American classics served in a trendy atmosphere, this relaxed setting surrounds locals and guests with tasty menu options, flexible space, comfortable furniture, laptop plug-ins and Wi-Fi, so guests may lounge, drink and relax at their own pace.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Bethesda Marriott Suites

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicole D
Warwick, RI
May 21, 2012

GREAT STAY!

The hotel was spotless and very quiet! Mostly filled with business people coming and going. The room was comfortable and big! All of the staff that we had contact with were very helpful and polite! We ordered room service for breakfast and it was delicious ( pricey though). It is in a great location for DC tourists (what we were there for) and a shuttle takes you right to the subway and picks you up. We stayed for 6 nights and had a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Consulting Engineer
Business
Atlanta GA
Sep 20, 2013

Nice, but not convenient to METRO

Great room, nice people. But needed quick access to METRO for business in DC and Rockville. The morning of my first day of business, was told hotel shuttle will take you to the Grosvenor METRO station "at 15 minutes after the hour." In other words, once an hour. Went outside to find a taxi, and was told by hotel staff that "we're happy to order a taxi. Should be here in under 30 minutes." This was during rush hour. Staff seemed to think waiting 30 minutes to an hour to go anywhere is normal. Could not offer any alternatives. Next time I need to get around DC, will stay at a hotel that 1) is within short walk to a METRO station, or 2) has a well supplied taxi stand at the front door. Renting a car is not worth the trouble or expense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

On your way back to the hotel from a day of business in DC, take the METRO to Bethesda. Lots of great restaurants around the METRO station. Have a nice meal, then hail any one of the taxis looking for fares in Bethesda for a ride back to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sege
Crown Point,Indiana
Sep 3, 2013

Good location for my trip

The hotel location is perfect for my relaxation/trip but the A/C was very noisy thereby made me uncomfortable and less relaxing.The environment and room/suite are clean.I will recommend this hotel to my friends if they don't mind the A/C noise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Muffinman
Business
MA
Apr 21, 2013

Nickle & Dime

$15 a day parking. $13-$15 a day internet connection in room. Restaurant opens late. Coffee in room but if you want a real cup it's $2.25. Breakfast (when they open) $12 or so. Friendly staff. Extremely clean & spacious rooms but I have gotten more perks at Motel 6!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teks
Somerset, NJ
Feb 28, 2013

Weekender getaway

the hotel... very clean and neat. the staff... very professional and welcoming! The room (we got the suite)... very nice as well. I would say that overall, it's in between a business and family accommodation. The only flaw... they will charge you for a parking fee of $15 bucks a day in the middle of nowhere. I mean in a busy area, I will understand. In bethesda --- UNACCEPTABLE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anna brooke
Montgomery Village, MD
Jan 28, 2013

Keep coming back

We have stayed at this hotel on several different occasions and are always very satisfied!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mamacita....
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 30, 2012

I was fooled - shame on me!

There are two Marriotts in Bethesda. I booked this online, not realizing that one is actually zipcoded in Rockville - I was surprised to arrive here and find out that this hotel, while lovely, is seriously in the MIDDLE OF NOWHERE. You cannot get ANYWHERE from there- no metro, no buses, no walking to stores - zip. Had I not booked with a non refundable deal, I would have moved hotels. It is a lovely place, the suites are great, but seriously, it is a horrible location unless you are renting a car. I would recommend it as a hotel, if you have business nearby or relatives who live around the block .....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aaaadja
Tampa, FL, USA
Oct 1, 2012

Excellent Hotel

The hotel is terrific - food excellent - rooms nice - but can be pricey & parking is $15/night - amenities are excellent & location is excellent - try to get it at a competitive price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicole D
Warwick, RI
May 21, 2012

GREAT STAY!

The hotel was spotless and very quiet! Mostly filled with business people coming and going. The room was comfortable and big! All of the staff that we had contact with were very helpful and polite! We ordered room service for breakfast and it was delicious ( pricey though). It is in a great location for DC tourists (what we were there for) and a shuttle takes you right to the subway and picks you up. We stayed for 6 nights and had a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HK biz
DC
Oct 3, 2011

Will book again

we, two families, love to stay here again. Breakfast is so good to miss.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shonda Maxing & Relaxing
Randallstown, MD
Aug 22, 2011

Couple retreat

We use the suites for stay-cations, the suites are clean. I love the junior suites and the food is second to none.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The best DSW in Maryland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search