$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

Bethesda Marriott Suites

3 stars
View map of 6711 Democracy, Boulevard, Bethesda, MD 20817

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bethesda Marriott Suites

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RSSB
Business
Pasadena CA
Nov 19, 2013

Good location for potomac md

For a weekend visit to Potomac Md relatives, this location is great. The suite was spacious and well maintained and the staff are more than accommodating. The indoor pool was an added plus, with life guard and adjacent gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andromache
Business
Philadelphia
Nov 15, 2013

Nice and comfortable hotel

This is a comfortable hotel. The rooms are nice. The beds are comfortable. The bathrooms are clean. The staff is friendly and courteous. I stay here often for work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Consulting Engineer
Business
Atlanta GA
Sep 20, 2013

Nice, but not convenient to METRO

Great room, nice people. But needed quick access to METRO for business in DC and Rockville. The morning of my first day of business, was told hotel shuttle will take you to the Grosvenor METRO station "at 15 minutes after the hour." In other words, once an hour. Went outside to find a taxi, and was told by hotel staff that "we're happy to order a taxi. Should be here in under 30 minutes." This was during rush hour. Staff seemed to think waiting 30 minutes to an hour to go anywhere is normal. Could not offer any alternatives. Next time I need to get around DC, will stay at a hotel that 1) is within short walk to a METRO station, or 2) has a well supplied taxi stand at the front door. Renting a car is not worth the trouble or expense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

On your way back to the hotel from a day of business in DC, take the METRO to Bethesda. Lots of great restaurants around the METRO station. Have a nice meal, then hail any one of the taxis looking for fares in Bethesda for a ride back to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sege
Business
Crown Point,Indiana
Sep 3, 2013

Good location for my trip

The hotel location is perfect for my relaxation/trip but the A/C was very noisy thereby made me uncomfortable and less relaxing.The environment and room/suite are clean.I will recommend this hotel to my friends if they don't mind the A/C noise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Muffinman
Business
MA
Apr 21, 2013

Nickle & Dime

$15 a day parking. $13-$15 a day internet connection in room. Restaurant opens late. Coffee in room but if you want a real cup it's $2.25. Breakfast (when they open) $12 or so. Friendly staff. Extremely clean & spacious rooms but I have gotten more perks at Motel 6!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teks
Business
Somerset, NJ
Feb 28, 2013

Weekender getaway

the hotel... very clean and neat. the staff... very professional and welcoming! The room (we got the suite)... very nice as well. I would say that overall, it's in between a business and family accommodation. The only flaw... they will charge you for a parking fee of $15 bucks a day in the middle of nowhere. I mean in a busy area, I will understand. In bethesda --- UNACCEPTABLE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anna brooke
Business
Montgomery Village, MD
Jan 28, 2013

Keep coming back

We have stayed at this hotel on several different occasions and are always very satisfied!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mamacita....
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 30, 2012

I was fooled - shame on me!

There are two Marriotts in Bethesda. I booked this online, not realizing that one is actually zipcoded in Rockville - I was surprised to arrive here and find out that this hotel, while lovely, is seriously in the MIDDLE OF NOWHERE. You cannot get ANYWHERE from there- no metro, no buses, no walking to stores - zip. Had I not booked with a non refundable deal, I would have moved hotels. It is a lovely place, the suites are great, but seriously, it is a horrible location unless you are renting a car. I would recommend it as a hotel, if you have business nearby or relatives who live around the block .....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aaaadja
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Oct 1, 2012

Excellent Hotel

The hotel is terrific - food excellent - rooms nice - but can be pricey & parking is $15/night - amenities are excellent & location is excellent - try to get it at a competitive price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bethesda Marriott Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicole D
Business
Warwick, RI
May 21, 2012

GREAT STAY!

The hotel was spotless and very quiet! Mostly filled with business people coming and going. The room was comfortable and big! All of the staff that we had contact with were very helpful and polite! We ordered room service for breakfast and it was delicious ( pricey though). It is in a great location for DC tourists (what we were there for) and a shuttle takes you right to the subway and picks you up. We stayed for 6 nights and had a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top