$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 25, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

American Inn - Bethesda

3 stars
8130 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
35 reviews
Excellent Bethesda Hotel

Clean, comfortable room, attentive staff, great location. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 27, 2011
Good hotel, but parking a headache

Parking was a headache (metered and across street). See full review

  • Isabella Flor do Dia
  • Mar 25, 2013
Within walking distance to a metro station leading to downtown Washington D.C. and only moments from area attractions this Bethesda Maryland hotel provides modern amenities and completely non-smoking accommodations. The American Inn of Bethesda is situated in the heart of the city only steps from fine restaurants theaters and shopping centers. The hotel also offers free shuttle service to nearby places such as the National Institutes of Health Suburban Hospital and Walter Reed National Naval Medical Center. While staying at the Bethesda American Inn guest can enjoy a free daily continental breakfast as well as in-room refrigerators and free wireless internet access. The hotel also features a seasonal outdoor pool and on-site laundry facilities.

Hotel Map

38.9916 -77.0961
Area served
Washington
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 34.90, MI, SW; Reagan Washington National, (DCA), 20.90, MI, N; Washington Dulles International, (IAD), 25.40, MI, E;
Area description
Downtown, Nearby downtown Washington DC attractions and top Bethesda bus

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed American Inn - Bethesda also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

American Inn - Bethesda Rooms

Queen Bed Non-Smoking Room
Queen Bed Non-Smoking RoomFree Wifi, Free Breakfast, Free Cable TVA delight to come home to, our Bethesda, Maryland hotel lodging is designed to keep you comfortable and relaxed with stylish furnishings and a host of contemporary living amenities. Our Bethesda accommodations are well appointed wit
Two Double Beds Non-Smoking Room
Two Double Beds Non-SmokingFree Wi-Fi, Free Breakfast, Free Cable TVA delight to come home to, our Bethesda, Maryland hotel lodging is designed to keep you comfortable and relaxed with stylish furnishings and a host of contemporary living amenities. Our Bethesda accommodations are well appointed w
One Queen Bed Non-Smoking - Sout
South Wing Located Up One Flight of StairsFree Wi-Fi, Free Breakfast, Free Cable TVA delight to come home to, our Bethesda, Maryland hotel lodging is designed to keep you comfortable and relaxed with stylish furnishings and a host of contemporary living amenities. Our Bethesda accommodations are w
Two Doubles Non-Smoking - South
South Wing Room Located Up One Flight of StairsFree Wi-Fi, Free Breakfast, Free Cable TVA delight to come home to, our Bethesda, Maryland ho
2 Double Extended Stay Room
Two Double Beds Non-Smoking Extended Stay RoomFree Wi-Fi, Free Breakfast, Free Cable TV, convection oven, full refrigerator, dish washer and some cooking utensilsA delight to come home to, our Bethesda, Maryland hotel lodging is designed to keep you comfortable and relaxed with stylish furnishings

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
FAX
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for American Inn - Bethesda

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 35
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of American Inn - Bethesda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eliot18
Charlottesville, VA
Jun 16, 2014

Nothing Special

The American Inn was fine, but nothing special. The room was ok, but small, and everything (windows, bathroom) seemed old. The sound proofing between rooms could use some updating as well. But the location was convenient and the price was ok compared to the chains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of American Inn - Bethesda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Indigogo
portland, or
Oct 4, 2013

Decent and economical

The room was pleasant and clean but I wished the window opened!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of American Inn - Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
notionsman
Chicago, IL
Sep 17, 2012

Good value

This hotel was in between two metro stops along the Red line and close to bus stops so it was very accessible to public transport in Bethesda. I came here to look a one bedroom to rent for the next year because I got a job in the area. The room was clean and small but suited my needs. The only issue I had was the hot water took a little longer to get out of the faucets because apparently there weren't as many guests during those nights of my stay. The breakfast is decent, just your basic refrigerated foods. I would come here again because of the overall value and because the staff were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of American Inn - Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelin Steph
Lancaster, PA
Jul 8, 2012

clean, no frills

A good place to stay without paying a fortune. The vent fan was a bit noisy, but otherwise my stay was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of American Inn - Bethesda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bryn Mawr, PA
Jun 27, 2011

Excellent Bethesda Hotel

Clean, comfortable room, attentive staff, great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top