$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

American Inn - Bethesda

3 stars
8130 Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
35 reviews
Excellent Bethesda Hotel

Clean, comfortable room, attentive staff, great location. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 27, 2011
Exceeded expectations

I wanted a quiet room conveniently placed for my meeting in a hotel close to the Bethesda metro... See full review

  • Ed the Physicist
  • Mar 25, 2013
Within walking distance to a metro station leading to downtown Washington D.C. and only moments from area attractions this Bethesda Maryland hotel provides modern amenities and completely non-smoking accommodations. The American Inn of Bethesda is situated in the heart of the city only steps from fine restaurants theaters and shopping centers. The hotel also offers free shuttle service to nearby places such as the National Institutes of Health Suburban Hospital and Walter Reed National Naval Medical Center. While staying at the Bethesda American Inn guest can enjoy a free daily continental breakfast as well as in-room refrigerators and free wireless internet access. The hotel also features a seasonal outdoor pool and on-site laundry facilities.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed American Inn - Bethesda also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

American Inn - Bethesda Rooms

Queen Bed Non-Smoking Room
Queen Bed Non-Smoking RoomFree Wifi, Free Breakfast, Free Cable TVA delight to come home to, our Bethesda, Maryland hotel lodging is designed to keep you comfortable and relaxed with stylish furnishings and a host of contemporary living amenities. Our Bethesda accommodations are well appointed wit
Two Double Beds Non-Smoking Room
Two Double Beds Non-SmokingFree Wi-Fi, Free Breakfast, Free Cable TVA delight to come home to, our Bethesda, Maryland hotel lodging is designed to keep you comfortable and relaxed with stylish furnishings and a host of contemporary living amenities. Our Bethesda accommodations are well appointed w
One Queen Bed Non-Smoking - Sout
South Wing Located Up One Flight of StairsFree Wi-Fi, Free Breakfast, Free Cable TVA delight to come home to, our Bethesda, Maryland hotel lodging is designed to keep you comfortable and relaxed with stylish furnishings and a host of contemporary living amenities. Our Bethesda accommodations are w
Two Doubles Non-Smoking - South
South Wing Room Located Up One Flight of StairsFree Wi-Fi, Free Breakfast, Free Cable TVA delight to come home to, our Bethesda, Maryland ho
2 Double Extended Stay Room
Two Double Beds Non-Smoking Extended Stay RoomFree Wi-Fi, Free Breakfast, Free Cable TV, convection oven, full refrigerator, dish washer and some cooking utensilsA delight to come home to, our Bethesda, Maryland hotel lodging is designed to keep you comfortable and relaxed with stylish furnishings

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
FAX
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for American Inn - Bethesda

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 35
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of American Inn - Bethesda

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ranger1385
Business
Atlanta
Apr 5, 2014

Tiny room, needs updating

I don't know were to start! The A/C was broken. There was no hot water one night. The handle on the shower faucet was broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of American Inn - Bethesda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dianne from NY
Business
Rochester NY
Dec 2, 2012

Good value for location

Room was clean but small and old, like nothing has been updated in a while. Bed was not comfortable. Good if you don't plan on spending much time in the room. Breakfast disappointing but sufficient and coffee good and hot. Staff very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of American Inn - Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe.
Business
wichita Ks.
Dec 24, 2011

nice hotel an staff

Super staff always found someone to help. Room was clean an comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of American Inn - Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nyao Mama
Business
Bellaire, TX, USA
Sep 1, 2011

Good value!

Considering the price tag, American Inn is a great place to stay - a clean room with a fridge, although a computer in the business area was slow (but free!). The staff was also nice. If you have a car or are happy to use metro, you can save a lot of money by staying at American Inn instead of staying at one of expensive hotels in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to go to Georgetown area, the hotel is very convenient. Just drive down the Wisconsin Avenue!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of American Inn - Bethesda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lpanny
Business
Nashua, NH
Aug 8, 2011

Trip to DC

Hotel was fine. There is limited parking, but I did manage to get a space. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Limited pool hours. Metro is a few blocks away. Two things I would have done differently. First was our room was near a security door. Everytime someone came in or out, it slammed shut and we could hear it in our room. Secondly, we had used our own laptop and used the wifi in the hotel. My e-mail address book was hacked into and everyone in my address book was sent e-mails for Viagra and other prescriptions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Mexican food in the hotel was delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of American Inn - Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elizabeth, NJ
May 31, 2011

American Inn Bethesda

Stayed at the American Inn at Bethesda because it was close to the Metro and we could take the train into DC. The room was not very large and the parking lot is very small. The air worked but did not seem to be vary efficient but the room was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top