$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Wyndham Baltimore Peabody Court

3 stars
612 Cathedral Street, Baltimore, MD 21201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
69 reviews
Nice

Nice hotel, great location. Fun times. Nicely run hotel. See full review

  • Christopher jetset
  • Apr 15, 2014
Beautiful hotel with excellent customer service

The hotel is beautiful with dark woods with antique marble throughout. Very classy and beautiful.... See full review

  • friend of Johns Hopkins
  • Aug 6, 2013
This Wyndham Baltimore Peabody Court is a European-style boutique hotel located in the historic Mt. Vernon cultural district, just a short walk from the central business district and the great shopping, dining and nightlife of the Inner Harbor. This hotel is just a mile from Penn Station and 10 miles from the Baltimore International Airport. Constructed in the 1920s, this hotel boasts striking period architecture and furnishings, but with modern amenities like a 24-hour business center and fitness center, and onsite restaurant serving all meals and room service.Stylish meeting spaces are ideal for small meetings. Complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel and guest rooms, and pets are welcome. Ideal for weddings and other special events . include a rooftop gallery. Rooms are a charming mix of high-tech features, like towel warmer, flat-screen TV and MP3 dock, and original details like soaring 12-foot ceilings and marble bathrooms.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Baltimore Peabody Court also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Exercise gym
Play ground
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.1 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.8 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.8 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.8 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 1 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 1.1 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 1.1 mi
  • Little Italy: 1.2 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.1 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.8 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.8 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.8 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 1 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 1.1 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 1.1 mi
  • Little Italy: 1.2 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 1.2 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Johns Hopkins University: 1.4 mi
  • Fell's Point: 1.5 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 1.8 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 2 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 2.4 mi
  • Hampden: 2.7 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 2.8 mi
  • Fort McHenry National Monument: 3 mi
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary: 3.4 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 4.3 mi
  • Pimlico Race Track: 4.9 mi
  • Port of Baltimore: 6.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Baltimore Peabody Court

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Baltimore Peabody Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BerLok
Business
Louisville
Nov 17, 2014

Decent hotel, Surprise tub, Bad restaurant

We stayed in this hotel just because I had a conference in the same hotel. We booked a non-smoking room with one queen bed, but the bed is more like a full-sized bed! We got there late, and too tired to switch a room. The room is little old, but decent on the cleanliness. The bathroom with the jet tub is a plus! They even provided body wash that works as bubble bath! It's a surprise for us. The worst part of the hotel was probably the restaurant. The breakfast included is a 11-dollar voucher , which covers 1 breakfast and 1 coffee. My husband and I had diarrhea the entire morning after having breakfast there (we ate nothing but the breakfast). The next day we gave it a second chance and went for breakfast again. It took over 15 minutes to have someone taking the order. It took another 40 minutes for the food AND coffee to come. I ended up have to leave for my conference and didn't even get to see the breakfast I ordered! The couple sitting next to us waited for too long and just took off!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The service at the restaurant during breakfast time is very very slow!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Baltimore Peabody Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Name67
Business
Texas
Oct 28, 2014

Nice, comfortable

Pleasant atmosphere, very nice rooms, and very clean. Staff was helpful, but screwed up when the overnight staff said they could reserve us a cab in the morning for an early job interview when they did not/could not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Baltimore Peabody Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cuthbert999
Business
Reading PA
Jul 30, 2014

Gem in Mt. Vernon Area

We've been staying in Baltimore many times, usually for overnight visits and never realized this hotel was here. The hotel is right off Charles Street and close to restaurants, pubs and antique row. We would usually find ourselves walking 10 or 12 blocks to get to the historic Mt. Vernon area from Inner Harbor hotels. A nice place to stay if you're tired of the Inner Harbor scene.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is about one block from antique row in Baltimore and right next to the Walters Art Museum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Baltimore Peabody Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ocean slayer11
Business
Key west fl
Jul 22, 2014

Great place

Had everything we needed with friendly staff . Enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Baltimore Peabody Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelley Picky traveler
Business
Williamsport, PA
Jul 21, 2014

What an unexpected surprise !

The room was more than I expected. I had a corner suite that was a lot bigger than other hotels I stayed in. Everything was clean, clean, clean ! The bathroom had everything you could need including a towel warmer. Front desk was helpful for whatever I needed and the valet parking was a plus. I would tell anyone who asked this is an absolute "must stay here" place when in Baltimore area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

My husband was a patient at Mercy Hospital. After spending all day inside, it was a nice walk back to the hotel to clear my head. So convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Baltimore Peabody Court

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IHeartTraveling
Business
New York
Jun 14, 2014

Enjoyed the stay

I had stayed here once before on a deal I had gotten and LOVED this gorgeous, historic hotel. The staff is very friendly, something I found impressive as I had lived in Baltimore for several years was shocked by lack of customer service many times in the area. I was very appreciative of the upgrade from 1 bed to 2, something I hadn't realized as I was making the reservations. The only issue I had with the place was the internet going out. I know this happens at hotels sometimes (in fact, same deal at another historic Wyndham last year in the Mid-Atlantic area), and quite frustrating though I suspect not much the hotel can do about it. We were pleased to get breakfast vouchers. My mom thoroughly enjoyed her breakfast- it was actually quite a generous serving. Unfortunately, it was a bit tough to find something vegan on the menu, so I just had hash-browns with veggies mixed in. I do know, however, that they have veg-friendly items on the lunch/dinner menu. My mom and I came into town for a graduation and I am SO happy I was able to book us a room here as it is such a beautiful place. However, it really depends on price as far as if I will be able to go back again as the rooms are a bit more than I usually spend at a hotel (I had stayed in Jan previously). Oh- and the parking is awful- I think it's $29 per night valet parking, as they have a very small garage. We just left our car at our friend's house and had him drop us off and pick us up in the morning. That is a big consideration when booking as that's a pretty steep price for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Baltimore Peabody Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kennyrv
Business
Franklinton, NC
Jun 13, 2014

I need my shower

The one thing that I can not do without is a good hot shower. Well I basically had to do without since the water pressure in my room was pretty much zero. Hardly enough to rinse my head off. That being said, the beds were extremely comfortable and the room suited 2 just fine. Was nice having the actual wireless modem in the room for constant signal for wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Pickles and get the Crab Cake sandwich. Awesome sandwich.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Baltimore Peabody Court

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
travelling sales
Business
Philadelphia
Jun 10, 2014

I bet it was nice when it was newer

Room wasn't very clean. Hotel is run down. Pillows were miniature size. Beer caps on rooms floor. Most of staff was disenchanted

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Baltimore Peabody Court

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Clam Chowder
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Apr 19, 2014

Gentle Downtown

Nice hotel with old decor and elevators to prove it. Beware no self-parking, but valet available $$/nite. Rooms are nice with frig, full jet tub/shower. Free wifi during our visit but it was spotty. There was an old panty hose under bed that was never picked up. Telephone didn't correctly direct dial to designated selections. Walking distance to wharf & Camden Yards, and few good restaurants were couple of blocks away. Tried hotel restaurant once, nice staff slow service, decent menu selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Baltimore Peabody Court

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christopher jetset
Business
Baltimore
Apr 15, 2014

Nice

Nice hotel, great location. Fun times. Nicely run hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top