$118 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

3 stars
222 St. Paul Place, Baltimore, MD 21202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
153 reviews
Fantastic sevice!!

I travel quite a bit and I don't generally write reviews unless something is particularly great or... See full review

  • Aaron1060
  • Jul 28, 2014
Wonderful Birthday

I went downtown for my birthday. All the staff that I came across were very friendly and excellent... See full review

  • Singing Cara
  • Apr 14, 2014
Homey suites with cosmopolitan edge and downtown Baltimore zip code

The Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor is regarded as a Charm City legend for more than two decades. The property offers a distinct combination of comfort and convenience, with easy access to the city's best points of interest. Guests can enjoy personalized service, thoughtful amenities, and comfortably elegant guest rooms and suites.

Highlights
  • All-suite accommodations in convenient downtown location
  • Walking distance to Inner Harbor waterfront, Camden Yards, and more
  • 45,000 square feet of meeting and event space at the adjacent Grand Historic Venue
  • Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast served each morning in B'More Bistro and Lounge (Monday-Friday: 6am-9am; Saturday, Sunday and Holidays: 7:30am-10:30am)
  • Complimentary Evening Reception featuring beverages and hors d'oeuvres (Daily: 5:30pm-7:30pm)
  • Full-service Starbucks serving coffee daily from 6am-8pm
  • Fitness center featuring Precor equipment
  • The outdoor pool is open seasonally from Memorial Day through and including Labor Day weekend (from 8am-8pm)
  • In-room Wi-Fi access (at cost) and complimentary Wi-Fi access in public areas
Location

Situated about four blocks north of the Inner Harbor waterfront, the Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor puts guests within walking distance of most major downtown attractions, including the National Aquarium, Maryland Science Center, and Camden Yards. The Mt. Vernon cultural district is within walking distance of the hotel as well.

Rooms

Uniquely appointed and spacious, the rooms and suites at Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor are designed with guests in mind. The high-speed wireless internet and functional kitchenettes with comfortable living areas make the suites are ideal for both business and leisure travellers.

Dining

Embassy Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor offers dining variety and convenience with both of our on-site restaurants, whether you are looking to start your day with a full cooked-to-order breakfast at B'More Bistro or simply a caffeine fix at Starbucks Coffee. B'More Bistro offers a familiar and inviting atmosphere with classic American dishes.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (38.2 mi/61.5 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (50.9 mi/81.8 km)
Attractions
  • Walter's Art Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • 1st Mariner Arena (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Inner Harbor waterfront (0.5 mi/0.7 km)
  • USS Constellation (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Baltimore National Aquarium (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Camden Yards (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Maryland Science Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • M&T Bank Stadium (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Baltimore & Ohio Railroad Museum (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Fells Point (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • 24 hours on-site business center
  • 45,000 square feet of historic meeting and event space spanning five floors at the adjacent Grand Historic Venue
Policies and fees
  • Persons making a reservation at the hotel must be at least 21 years old.
  • The hotel will allow pets weighing 75 lb or less, charging a non-refundable fee of $75 USD. Only two pets are allowed per room and must be put on a leash or in carriers when at the lobby or going to/from the guest room. Pets are not allowed at food/beverage outlets. Owners must provide name and type of pet upon booking and sign a waiver upon arrival.
  • Wi-Fi access is available in the guest rooms for a fee. ($11.95 USD for 24 hours and $9.95 USD for more than one day of service, inclusive of first day). 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.2921 -76.6143
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 8.00, MI, S;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (153)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stl chick
Business
St Louis, mo
Oct 15, 2012

Awesome room

It may have been an older hotel but wow! We had an awesome stay and would highly recommend this place to anyone staying in Baltimore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the water taxi at the inner harbor and stay on and off to get great views and quick routes to many areas of the city especially for first time visitors.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zooch
Business
South Jersey
Oct 13, 2012

Business and pleasure trip

Hotel and staff are great., friendly and helpful. Property is very clean and comfortable and within distance of inner harbor and more. Only problem we had was at Tugs, the restaurant. Would not recommend the restaurant at all. Service and staff there was pitiful. After a fifteen minute wait for water and menus we decided to leave. Never did get menus or something to drink while waiting. Same for another six patrons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For breakfast we found a small family operation called Dave and Dads. Good food and fast service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wheelchair needs expert
Business
Conshohocken, PA
Oct 13, 2012

Needed family getaway!!!

When we arrived, we were originally given the wrong room but the staff had no problem to get us into the room we had paid for. The bed size was wrong the first time. The staff was prompt on all the simple requests we needed. Showed up at our door within minutes of our request and took care of whatever we asked for..like a remote to the TV was not in the room, some kitchen items were not in place, simple stuff and again, very accomadating. Overall, an exellent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Shuttle service for free to most local restaurants. Front desk offers great information and knows their area well!! Also, the area has free bus service to the Inner Harbor..very easy and all handicap accessible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DCJazzgirl
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 9, 2012

Beautiful!

My room was very nicely appointed with lovely seating (and a bench). I was on the 32nd floor with a nice view of the city of Baltimore. I was pleasantly surprised to find that it had a small kitchen area with a microwave and mini refrigerator. I didn't use it because I only stayed overnight to attend a wedding. The Tremont Hotel is attached to the Tremont Grand, indeed a grand, old, historical building (where the reception was held). There is a fun bar on the 2nd floor of the hotel where the sports enthusiasts were able to watch the games between the wedding and reception. I was overall pleased with the Tremont.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sombra Ocasio
Business
Philadelphia Pa
Oct 8, 2012

Great time for October fest

The staff was very friendly. The room was a really nice size and clean. They took care of any problems you have and gave good sugestion on activities. The room services was good but the food was not. breakfast in bed was fast but everything was kinda burnt. Not worth the $40.00 to eat in bed. Should have went out to have breakfast. Other than that, I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Gia's resturant in little Italy. She has the best and freshes italian food on the harbor at great prices. Also the staff is the best and she wil treat you like family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RPM911
Business
Dallas
Oct 4, 2012

Good Value for the price

The staff was helpful, pleasant, and responsive. I was able to review all the amenities but the lobby and rooms were clean and presented well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lot of local places to hit...bring comfortable shoes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs G.
Business
Agawam, Ma
Oct 4, 2012

Weekend Getaway Baltimore 2012

My husband and I have wanted to re-visit Baltimore for some time. I did not know exactly where the Tremont was located but loved the location once we arrived. We valet parked the car and never had to use it again as the Charm Bus line ran right in front of the hotel. The evening Doormen were so helpful in directing us to places we wanted to go. Each evening we were greeted by name, which made the experience seem that much more special. The room was much more spacious that we expected and it truly was a "mini suite". Great linens, seperate dressing room /closet outside of the full bath and the kitchenette (which was another room) was very clean with utensils. Only downfall was there was no coffeepot in the room. We never called down to alert the any hotel staff as my husband found the specific coffee he liked over at the hospital across the street. Deli downstairs off the lobby had prepared foods/sandwiches and beverages, beer and wine. Ordered room service one night after we had been out sightseeing all day , Food was delicious and came up within 30 min piping hot. Great value prices noted on the entire menu and items specific to the Baltimore area. Heard since coming home the hotel will become an Embassy Suites Hotel in the Spring of 2013. Hope this does not change the charm and professional service this hotel currently extends to the guests that stay there in the future. Did enjoy the entire visit and great value for what is offered at this local treasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you fly to Baltimore, find out if there is a shuttle to the hotel from the airport. Save yourself from paying for a rental car. The city of Baltimore offers a free bus service around the whole city called the Charm Bus line. On the average buses run every 10 min. The stop to the Inner Harbor is right outside the hotel. Would save valet parking a rental car while staying at the hotel. This is if you are not planning on venturing to sites outside the city. Maps are located at the hotel front desk showing all the routes taken throughout the city to different attractions and neighborhoods.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RedSox Game
Business
Peabody, Massachusetts
Oct 1, 2012

Elegant and comfortable

A gorgeous hotel with a friendly staff. Within walking distance of the Inner Harbor area or step outside the front door and take free public transportation all around the city. Very nice restaurant /bar as well as a deli located inside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to waterfront is less than a mile. From there take water taxi to Fort McHenry or walk to Camden Yards. Check out Peter's Poor House Pub on Mercer st. on the walk to or from the Inner Harbor area. Local bar atmosphere and inexpensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coference attendee
Business
Boston, ma
Sep 27, 2012

business trip stay

the room was clean and the staff members were helpful and friendly. the location is not great-- one block away from the hotel it becomes quite dicey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Baltimore - Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
judy j
Business
seaford, de
Sep 27, 2012

overnite after the Orioles doubleheader!

the hotel was convenient to the ballpark. the staff was very attentive from doorman(valet parker) to the housekeeping staff that brought xtra towels withing minutes of our phone call. wonderful breakfast in the dining room. the only complaint was that we could hear the elevator ding in the nite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top