$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

3 stars
View map of 120 East Redwood Street, 120 East Redwood Street, Baltimore, MD 21202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
89 reviews
Will Book again

My Wife and I went for the New years eve bash in the inner harbor. The hotel was only two blocks... See full review

  • Fernando N.
  • Feb 23, 2015
Fantastic Anniversary Getaway

Great time celebrating anniversary getaway. Only a block and a half from Inner Harbor. Staff was... See full review

  • Chad Barber
  • Jul 27, 2014
Roomy digs with modern appeal: Meet Baltimore’s newest all-suite hotel

One of the newer additions to Baltimore's lively downtown scene, SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor hotel opened its doors in 2007. The hotel also boasts an impressive address: Just two blocks from the Inner Harbor waterfront and walking distance to most downtown attractions, including the National Aquarium, Johns Hopkins, Power Plant Live and Camden Yards.

Highlights
  • Prime location, just two blocks from the Inner Harbor and walking distance to most popular downtown sites
  • Free hot breakfast buffet
  • On-site fitness center features cardio machines with LCD screens
Location

The SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor hotel occupies a prime slice of real estate, just two blocks from the Inner Harbor. Guests walk to major attractions (National Aquarium, Camden Yards, M&T Bank Stadium) and several shops and restaurants.

Rooms

Suites range from about 350 to 900 square feet. All SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor hotel guest rooms come with free high-speed Internet (wired or wireless), a designated pantry area (fridge, sink, microwave) and fresh, modern touches (flat-screen TVs, granite-topped wet bars). 

Features

The SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor hotel serves an extensive (and entirely complimentary) breakfast buffet, with everything from fruits and yogurts to eggs and sausage.

 

Guests have 24-hour access to the onsite fitness center, with is equipped with elliptical and treadmills. Bonus: The cardio machines sport LCD screens.

 

Dubbed the "Business Library," the business center at SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor hotel has computers, a copier, fax machine, and more available for guest use.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Ronald Reagan National Airport (50 mi/80.5 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (61 mi/98.2 km)
Attractions
  • Inner Harbor waterfront (2 blocks)
  • USS Constellation (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • National Aquarium (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Power Plant Live (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Baltimore Convention Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Maryland Science Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • American Visionary Art Museum (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Camden Yards, home of the Baltimore Orioles (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • M&T Bank Stadium, home of the Baltimore Ravens (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Fells Point (1.1 mi/1.8 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.2 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.2 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.2 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.6 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.6 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.7 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.2 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.2 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.2 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.6 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.6 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.7 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.7 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Fell's Point: 1.1 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 1.2 mi
  • The Johns Hopkins University: 1.4 mi
  • Fort McHenry National Monument: 2.4 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 2.6 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 3 mi
  • Hampden: 3.3 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary: 4 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 4.9 mi
  • Pimlico Race Track: 5.5 mi
  • Port of Baltimore: 6.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mighty Mountaineers
Business
Morgantown
Sep 17, 2012

Bad location

We had to be escourted by the bellman, up the street, past a bad area, where all night long there were police activity. Street was diry, and a lot of questionable people, I would never walk this area at night. Change you $40 a day for room incidentals, takes days to process refunds (they are using my money to collect interest)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Mam's on the Half Shell in Canton Square is amazing, Fells Point a great area for dining and beverages.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Red Sox Lover
Business
Virginia
May 2, 2010

Nice room

We had a great time in Baltimore, but the hotel... we will not visit again. For a hotel that the price is $200 a night there are some things we would expect. Breakfast was terrible, coffee was out several times, cleaning staff to clean our room EVERY day. They brought towels in, laid them down and left. The dirty towels still on the floor. They did not make our bed or anything.... And the elevators were broken several times, since our room was on the 9th floor..Not good. Although the bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Phillips Seafood.... The BEST crab cakes EVER!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AandM Travelers
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 5, 2014

Only OK

This hotel is close to the Inner Harbor, but that's about all it has going for it. The rooms are nothing special, the view is of another building being renovated, and the staff needed to be reminded more than once to service the room. We probably wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yifan W.
Business
East Brunswick
Apr 10, 2015

noisy location

between 11pm to 2 am, we could not sleep. There were people chanting on the street after walking out of a nearby bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bkg mom
Business
Chesapeake, VA
Apr 18, 2014

Spring Break

Great location, just a couple of blocks walk from inner harbor. Room clean, average. TV did not work correctly. A big surprise to us was parking. It was rather expensive. Add another $30-$35/day to price for room. Continental breakfast was good with wide variety of choices. Be certain to get there way before 9am or they will start cleaning up right at 9am while you are trying to make food choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CaraF
Business
MD, USA
Apr 22, 2014

family visit

needed extra space for family gathering. The hotel does have a microwave, fridge and small countertop in the room, but no real plates or silverware, just two paper plates and some plastic utensils so plan ahead if you want to make tea or something like that in the room. The staff were very nice however and the room was adequately clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jerry seg
Business
Midlothian, va
Apr 22, 2014

Nice... Oppss

We arrived at the hotel and the staff were so nice. Our baggage were accommodated since we were early and no room is ready. When we finally got a room it was nice. Their were two wide screen tv and the room was spacious enough for my family. Then when I move the sofa bed to center with the tv, their were cherrios on the floor, old dark cherrios. That was yucky, and when we open the sofa bed their was no beddings, when I found the zip lock with beddings and pillows in it, it was dirty and unfolded. I called front desk and ask for a beddings for the sofa bed. Then me and my wife went to a night out. Kids stay in the room with their grandpa. When were back at pass midnight. The beddings we're not delivered yet. So I had to call again. And it didn't took 10 seconds to send the beddings to us. Beds were old but nice. Overall the stay we're ok and the breakfast buffet were awesome. My advice. Move the furniture, check under beds, furniture and make sure the room is cleaned properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Park the car with valet and walk the nice attraction in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jerry seg
Business
Midlothian, va
Apr 29, 2014

Clean but..... Cherrios

It was a nice experience the staff were friendly and when we got in the room it Wes nice and clean. But then I have to move the sofa bed which shows an old cherrios under the bed. Breakfast buffet were awesome. Walking distance to attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PJ in VA
Business
Fairfax, VA
Sep 2, 2013

Still needs some work

The location is great to get to the harbor area. Room could have been better kept up (moldy shower curtain). They also had some issues with the TV stations, but I wasn't really there to watch TV. Overall: A bit pricey for the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Tir Na Nog on the harbor has a great patio to people watch from and a very good menu (beer & food).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy Meal
Business
Long Island, NY
Oct 8, 2013

business in baltimore

Was here for a meeting at the conference center and it was only a short walk away. Very close to the inner harbor shops and restaurants as well. Seems to be close to the edge of some seedier neighborhoods, and saw a good number of homeless people nearby, so if you can't handle urban reality, may want to stay in the more gentrified neighborhoods. Room was large and comfortable, but furnishings seemed a bit dated. Overall a good deal on a clean spacious room in a convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Climb the hill across the water for a great view!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top