$110 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

3 stars
120 East Redwood Street, 120 East Redwood Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
78 reviews
Fantastic Anniversary Getaway

Great time celebrating anniversary getaway. Only a block and a half from Inner Harbor. Staff was... See full review

  • Chad Barber
  • Jul 27, 2014
Great Service

Each hotel desk clerk was so friendly and helpful to us. They went above and beyond in each case we... See full review

  • AKA Tara
  • Jan 8, 2014
Roomy digs with modern appeal: Meet Baltimore’s newest all-suite hotel

One of the newer additions to Baltimore's lively downtown scene, SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor hotel opened its doors in 2007. The hotel also boasts an impressive address: Just two blocks from the Inner Harbor waterfront and walking distance to most downtown attractions, including the National Aquarium, Johns Hopkins, Power Plant Live and Camden Yards.

Highlights
  • Prime location, just two blocks from the Inner Harbor and walking distance to most popular downtown sites
  • Free hot breakfast buffet
  • On-site fitness center features cardio machines with LCD screens
Location

The SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor hotel occupies a prime slice of real estate, just two blocks from the Inner Harbor. Guests walk to major attractions (National Aquarium, Camden Yards, M&T Bank Stadium) and several shops and restaurants.

Rooms

Suites range from about 350 to 900 square feet. All SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor hotel guest rooms come with free high-speed Internet (wired or wireless), a designated pantry area (fridge, sink, microwave) and fresh, modern touches (flat-screen TVs, granite-topped wet bars). 

Features

The SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor hotel serves an extensive (and entirely complimentary) breakfast buffet, with everything from fruits and yogurts to eggs and sausage.

 

Guests have 24-hour access to the onsite fitness center, with is equipped with elliptical and treadmills. Bonus: The cardio machines sport LCD screens.

 

Dubbed the "Business Library," the business center at SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor hotel has computers, a copier, fax machine, and more available for guest use.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Ronald Reagan National Airport (50 mi/80.5 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (61 mi/98.2 km)
Attractions
  • Inner Harbor waterfront (2 blocks)
  • USS Constellation (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • National Aquarium (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Power Plant Live (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Baltimore Convention Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Maryland Science Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • American Visionary Art Museum (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Camden Yards, home of the Baltimore Orioles (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • M&T Bank Stadium, home of the Baltimore Ravens (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Fells Point (1.1 mi/1.8 km)

Hotel Map

39.2889 -76.6128
Area served
Baltimore
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 12.00, MI, NE; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 50.00, MI, NE; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 61.00, MI, NE
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.2 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.2 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.2 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.6 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.6 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.7 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.2 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.2 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.2 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.6 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.6 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.7 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.7 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Fell's Point: 1.1 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 1.2 mi
  • The Johns Hopkins University: 1.4 mi
  • Fort McHenry National Monument: 2.4 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 2.6 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 3 mi
  • Hampden: 3.3 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary: 4 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 4.9 mi
  • Pimlico Race Track: 5.5 mi
  • Port of Baltimore: 6.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mighty Mountaineers
Morgantown
Sep 17, 2012

Bad location

We had to be escourted by the bellman, up the street, past a bad area, where all night long there were police activity. Street was diry, and a lot of questionable people, I would never walk this area at night. Change you $40 a day for room incidentals, takes days to process refunds (they are using my money to collect interest)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Mam's on the Half Shell in Canton Square is amazing, Fells Point a great area for dining and beverages.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AandM Travelers
Washington, DC
Jul 5, 2014

Only OK

This hotel is close to the Inner Harbor, but that's about all it has going for it. The rooms are nothing special, the view is of another building being renovated, and the staff needed to be reminded more than once to service the room. We probably wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Red Sox Lover
Virginia
May 2, 2010

Nice room

We had a great time in Baltimore, but the hotel... we will not visit again. For a hotel that the price is $200 a night there are some things we would expect. Breakfast was terrible, coffee was out several times, cleaning staff to clean our room EVERY day. They brought towels in, laid them down and left. The dirty towels still on the floor. They did not make our bed or anything.... And the elevators were broken several times, since our room was on the 9th floor..Not good. Although the bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Phillips Seafood.... The BEST crab cakes EVER!

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC
May 17, 2010

Well staffed and maintained

Good stay, comfortable room, parking is expensive and annoying

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom's friend
Albany, NY
Apr 26, 2010

SpringHill Suites/Inner Harbor

I love the location and the staff was friendly and very helpful with directions and advice about getting around Baltimore. The room was clean and recently remolded. The only issue we had was the free continental breakfast ran out of food and hour ahead of time. There were many people looking for food, drinks and even plates. When we asked if they would be replenishing the food, and plates we were told that the one employee assigned to the task was working on it. She was unable to be found for over 10 minutes and when she did surface she only replace the supply of plates. Now we had plates with no food to put on them. I requested a second time if they would be replenishing the food and the employee said "we are unable to replenish after 9:30AM" I mentioned that it was requested over 30 minutes previously and she said she would get some meat. After waiting another 15 minutes we decided to end the fruitless task of waiting for food that would never come. I must add that on Saturday morning we had plenty of food at 9:30 AM. My advice to the hotel management is have breakfast staff more closely supervised on Sunday mornings and have more than one working breakfast. They should based the number of staff and food needed for breakfast by the number of patrons staying in the hotel the night before. Would I stay again? Yes, but would plan on breakfast somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cherylP
Logan International Airport (BOS), Boston, MA 02128, USA
Oct 5, 2011

Overnight stay

overall our experience was good. Front desk was a little coolish, but the Ravens game was starting, so....? Room was very nice suite and breakfast the next morning was extremely convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bkg mom
Chesapeake, VA
Apr 18, 2014

Spring Break

Great location, just a couple of blocks walk from inner harbor. Room clean, average. TV did not work correctly. A big surprise to us was parking. It was rather expensive. Add another $30-$35/day to price for room. Continental breakfast was good with wide variety of choices. Be certain to get there way before 9am or they will start cleaning up right at 9am while you are trying to make food choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jerry seg
Midlothian, va
Apr 22, 2014

Nice... Oppss

We arrived at the hotel and the staff were so nice. Our baggage were accommodated since we were early and no room is ready. When we finally got a room it was nice. Their were two wide screen tv and the room was spacious enough for my family. Then when I move the sofa bed to center with the tv, their were cherrios on the floor, old dark cherrios. That was yucky, and when we open the sofa bed their was no beddings, when I found the zip lock with beddings and pillows in it, it was dirty and unfolded. I called front desk and ask for a beddings for the sofa bed. Then me and my wife went to a night out. Kids stay in the room with their grandpa. When were back at pass midnight. The beddings we're not delivered yet. So I had to call again. And it didn't took 10 seconds to send the beddings to us. Beds were old but nice. Overall the stay we're ok and the breakfast buffet were awesome. My advice. Move the furniture, check under beds, furniture and make sure the room is cleaned properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Park the car with valet and walk the nice attraction in the area.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CaraF
MD, USA
Apr 22, 2014

family visit

needed extra space for family gathering. The hotel does have a microwave, fridge and small countertop in the room, but no real plates or silverware, just two paper plates and some plastic utensils so plan ahead if you want to make tea or something like that in the room. The staff were very nice however and the room was adequately clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PJ in VA
Fairfax, VA
Sep 2, 2013

Still needs some work

The location is great to get to the harbor area. Room could have been better kept up (moldy shower curtain). They also had some issues with the TV stations, but I wasn't really there to watch TV. Overall: A bit pricey for the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Tir Na Nog on the harbor has a great patio to people watch from and a very good menu (beer & food).

Back to menu Return to top

Change search