$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

3 stars
View map of 120 East Redwood Street, 120 East Redwood Street, Baltimore, MD 21202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RRD
Family
Dayton, OH
Jul 13, 2011

family vacatin

Hotel staff were extremely helpful with directions and reservations for excursions and restaurants. Didn't arrive until midnight because of air travel delays, but front desk had our two rooms ready just as we had requested. Valet parkers worked very hard to get our car when we needed it, but, as everybody who's been to Baltimore knows, that valet parking fee -- now an additonal $32/night -- is one ugly blemish on that city's travel experience. The hotel location, two blocks from the inner harbor, seemed at first to be a decided plus -- but you don't want to be walking those two blocks after dark; just hearing the police sirens on the street below your room and watching the police helicopter searchlights overhead were enough. Nice hot breakfast is included at the hotel. Rooms were comfortable; beds and pillows fine. Next time might try Harbor East or Fell's Point neighborhoods rather than downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Little Italy for dinner when you've had all the crab you can enjoy at the seafood places.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New York
Apr 25, 2011

Weekend family getaway

We spend Easter weekend in Baltimore. From the hotel we walked to the Inner Harbor and to the National Aquarium. The hotel was close to sights, restaurants and shopping. We liked the hotel room. It was very clean and had two flat screen TVs, a fridge and microwave. We could hear the street noise but it was not a big deal. The staff was very helpful and nice. We would go back to the same hotel if we go back to Baltimore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We did our research about restaurants before we got there but in Baltimore, we ask a taxi driver and the receptionists and they recommended the restaurant Moe's. It was walking distance from the hotel and good crab cakes! After the restaurant we walked to the harbor. Very nice!

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
newport news va.
Apr 5, 2011

we had a wonderful time

we had a wonderful time we went to see shrek the musical. the springhill suites was great. the people there was very nice. and helpful. The only thing was there was no parking close by so we had to do valet parking which was ok with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Reading, PA
Dec 5, 2010

Get Away Weekend

My husband and I were looking for a quick weekend get-away from our children. Baltimore's Inner Harbor was fabulous. We have been here many times in the summer months, but never around Christmas. This trip didn't disappoint! We enjoyed shopping, dining, drinks, and live entertainment in the amphitheater. There was a great vibe in the air due to the Ravens/Steelers game on Sunday! The hotel was clean. The rooms are huge! The free breakfast was standard. The hotel staff was very friendly, especially the bartenders! A very short walk to the harbor -- 3 blocks. The only negative was the drafty windows; we had to keep our curtains closed to prevent chilly spots in both the living room and bedroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Fells Point!! Max's Tap House. 200 different beers on tap! Good times.....

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 1, 2010

Extremely accomodating

Unfortunately, I only arrived at the hotel at 1AM in the morning, Nevertheless, the staff was extremely helpful and efficient. In addition, they were able to accommodate my request for a very late check-out. I sincerely appreciated their flexibility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Washington, DC
Aug 1, 2010

A Nice Place

Great place to stay! But my room was noisy mainly because is was across from the elevator. It didn't bother me much because I was only there to sleep while attending Otakon at the Baltimore Convention Center which was only 5 or 6 blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a lot of shopping and stuff to do at the Inner harbor only a couple of blocks away.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Cedar Rapids
Jul 19, 2010

Close to Inner Harbor

Baltimore was an interesting city. The hotel is located 3 blocks from the Innner Harbor. Harbor Place had many restaraunts and shops. There were also old ships and a submarine that you could visit, and the Science Center was a short walk away. The staff at the hotel was very nice. The hotel itself is an elegant old building. Like all old buildings, they can have some issues. Our room was large and very nice, with one exception. The tile in the bathroom didn't appear to be sealed correctly, and water would squish up through the grout after we had all taken showers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Harbor Place has a venue for street performers, and most of the restrauntsin the area had balconies from which you could see the show. Large crowds were captivated by a family of street jugglers that put on an amazing show.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Providence
Jun 7, 2010

baltimore

great room, breakfast, staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

very well located

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlantic City, NJ
Jun 5, 2010

Great Place to Stay

The room was spacious with new flat screen TV's. It was clean and quiet. The breakfast buffet in the lobby was great (food was fresh) and included in the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler from outside Buffalo new york
Couples
Baltimore harbor maryland
Jun 2, 2010

Everything was perfect!

It was a great location, hotel was extremely clean and comfortable,and [...] at the front desk was such a sweetheart!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top