$118 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 18, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

3 stars
120 East Redwood Street, 120 East Redwood Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
79 reviews
Fantastic Anniversary Getaway

Great time celebrating anniversary getaway. Only a block and a half from Inner Harbor. Staff was... See full review

  • Chad Barber
  • Jul 27, 2014
Great Service

Each hotel desk clerk was so friendly and helpful to us. They went above and beyond in each case we... See full review

  • AKA Tara
  • Jan 8, 2014
Roomy digs with modern appeal: Meet Baltimore’s newest all-suite hotel

One of the newer additions to Baltimore's lively downtown scene, SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor hotel opened its doors in 2007. The hotel also boasts an impressive address: Just two blocks from the Inner Harbor waterfront and walking distance to most downtown attractions, including the National Aquarium, Johns Hopkins, Power Plant Live and Camden Yards.

Highlights
  • Prime location, just two blocks from the Inner Harbor and walking distance to most popular downtown sites
  • Free hot breakfast buffet
  • On-site fitness center features cardio machines with LCD screens
Location

The SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor hotel occupies a prime slice of real estate, just two blocks from the Inner Harbor. Guests walk to major attractions (National Aquarium, Camden Yards, M&T Bank Stadium) and several shops and restaurants.

Rooms

Suites range from about 350 to 900 square feet. All SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor hotel guest rooms come with free high-speed Internet (wired or wireless), a designated pantry area (fridge, sink, microwave) and fresh, modern touches (flat-screen TVs, granite-topped wet bars). 

Features

The SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor hotel serves an extensive (and entirely complimentary) breakfast buffet, with everything from fruits and yogurts to eggs and sausage.

 

Guests have 24-hour access to the onsite fitness center, with is equipped with elliptical and treadmills. Bonus: The cardio machines sport LCD screens.

 

Dubbed the "Business Library," the business center at SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor hotel has computers, a copier, fax machine, and more available for guest use.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Ronald Reagan National Airport (50 mi/80.5 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (61 mi/98.2 km)
Attractions
  • Inner Harbor waterfront (2 blocks)
  • USS Constellation (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • National Aquarium (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Power Plant Live (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Baltimore Convention Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Maryland Science Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • American Visionary Art Museum (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Camden Yards, home of the Baltimore Orioles (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • M&T Bank Stadium, home of the Baltimore Ravens (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Fells Point (1.1 mi/1.8 km)

Hotel Map

39.2889 -76.6128
Area served
Baltimore
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 12.00, MI, NE; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 50.00, MI, NE; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 61.00, MI, NE
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.2 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.2 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.2 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.6 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.6 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.7 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.2 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.2 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.2 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.6 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.6 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.7 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.7 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Fell's Point: 1.1 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 1.2 mi
  • The Johns Hopkins University: 1.4 mi
  • Fort McHenry National Monument: 2.4 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 2.6 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 3 mi
  • Hampden: 3.3 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary: 4 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 4.9 mi
  • Pimlico Race Track: 5.5 mi
  • Port of Baltimore: 6.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedar Rapids
Jul 19, 2010

Close to Inner Harbor

Baltimore was an interesting city. The hotel is located 3 blocks from the Innner Harbor. Harbor Place had many restaraunts and shops. There were also old ships and a submarine that you could visit, and the Science Center was a short walk away. The staff at the hotel was very nice. The hotel itself is an elegant old building. Like all old buildings, they can have some issues. Our room was large and very nice, with one exception. The tile in the bathroom didn't appear to be sealed correctly, and water would squish up through the grout after we had all taken showers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Harbor Place has a venue for street performers, and most of the restrauntsin the area had balconies from which you could see the show. Large crowds were captivated by a family of street jugglers that put on an amazing show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence
Jun 7, 2010

baltimore

great room, breakfast, staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

very well located

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlantic City, NJ
Jun 5, 2010

Great Place to Stay

The room was spacious with new flat screen TV's. It was clean and quiet. The breakfast buffet in the lobby was great (food was fresh) and included in the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler from outside Buffalo new york
Business
Baltimore harbor maryland
Jun 2, 2010

Everything was perfect!

It was a great location, hotel was extremely clean and comfortable,and [...] at the front desk was such a sweetheart!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
neon1701
Business
Reston, VA
Jun 1, 2010

Nice Room Great Location

The suites were very large and very nice with a great location within walking distance of the Inner Harbor. The only downside that we found were tight hallways very small elevators, and no hotel parking (valets available at $28 per night). Otherwise this was a great hotel with very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jenimwms
Business
North Carolina
May 30, 2010

Awesome!

we went to baltimore to take a nephew to a Red Sox game. He had never been to your city. We wanted to stay near the harbor so we picked your hotel. It was awesome. Close to everything we wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
May 17, 2010

Well staffed and maintained

Good stay, comfortable room, parking is expensive and annoying

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Red Sox Lover
Business
Virginia
May 2, 2010

Nice room

We had a great time in Baltimore, but the hotel... we will not visit again. For a hotel that the price is $200 a night there are some things we would expect. Breakfast was terrible, coffee was out several times, cleaning staff to clean our room EVERY day. They brought towels in, laid them down and left. The dirty towels still on the floor. They did not make our bed or anything.... And the elevators were broken several times, since our room was on the 9th floor..Not good. Although the bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Phillips Seafood.... The BEST crab cakes EVER!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom's friend
Business
Albany, NY
Apr 26, 2010

SpringHill Suites/Inner Harbor

I love the location and the staff was friendly and very helpful with directions and advice about getting around Baltimore. The room was clean and recently remolded. The only issue we had was the free continental breakfast ran out of food and hour ahead of time. There were many people looking for food, drinks and even plates. When we asked if they would be replenishing the food, and plates we were told that the one employee assigned to the task was working on it. She was unable to be found for over 10 minutes and when she did surface she only replace the supply of plates. Now we had plates with no food to put on them. I requested a second time if they would be replenishing the food and the employee said "we are unable to replenish after 9:30AM" I mentioned that it was requested over 30 minutes previously and she said she would get some meat. After waiting another 15 minutes we decided to end the fruitless task of waiting for food that would never come. I must add that on Saturday morning we had plenty of food at 9:30 AM. My advice to the hotel management is have breakfast staff more closely supervised on Sunday mornings and have more than one working breakfast. They should based the number of staff and food needed for breakfast by the number of patrons staying in the hotel the night before. Would I stay again? Yes, but would plan on breakfast somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WV
Apr 26, 2010

Great Value

We were in town for a conference, but wanted to have a little fun while we were there too. We had a lot of requirements for our hotel including free WiFi access, free breakfast, and a short walking distance to the Inner Harbor attractions, and this hotel had a great price while including all the amenities we required. The rooms had a small sitting area separated from the beds so we had space to get work done which was a great plus. The room was clean and had the most comfortable beds. The staff was very pleasant and helpful from the front desk to the bartender! Our only complaint was that it was just a little noisy outside our windows at night, but I'm sure that is just a consequence of staying at any hotel in the middle of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top