$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

3 stars
View map of 120 East Redwood Street, 120 East Redwood Street, Baltimore, MD 21202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrtwmann
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Great, but the noise

The room and staff were great, but the night and street noise from 12:00 midnight till 3:00 am was really loud, made sleepiong hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TBJB
Business
New Jersey, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Great Family Trip

The hotel was excellent. The staff was informative about the hotel past. The hotel was a former bank and the old vault was still in the basement. my kids lovied seeing this. valet was great- just had to text them when we needed the car. close to attractions. Downside was hotel had no place to eat except for breakfast and no room service. Also, beds were uncomfortable. still had a great time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Berger
Business
Scotch Plains,N.J
Dec 27, 2011

Nice Weekend in Baltimore

Great location to the Inner Harbor. A good Value Would do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
weems
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Oct 20, 2011

quiet and comfy

there was work being done at my apt. building so I went to the hotel for some peace and rest. It was the perfect choice, the staff was wonderful and the room was large and very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the hotel will insist you use their valet service (abt 30 dollars a day for parking)....on Charels street, just 2 blocks away, there is a parking garage for only 10 dollars a day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cherylP
Business
Logan International Airport (BOS), Boston, MA 02128, USA
Oct 5, 2011

Overnight stay

overall our experience was good. Front desk was a little coolish, but the Ravens game was starting, so....? Room was very nice suite and breakfast the next morning was extremely convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Colonea
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Great anniversary get away

close to the sites every a short walk away service was awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring cash no ATMs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weems
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Aug 29, 2011

a good nights sleep

I checked in to get a good nights sleep as there was work being done in my apartment building. The staff was very helpful, the rooms were comfy and very quiet. The only foreseeable problem is there is no street parking so they ask you to use their valet service which is 32.00 for 24 hours...however, on nearby Charles street there are parking garages for 10 dollars flat rate...I recommend parking there and walking the 2 blocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florey
Business
Elizabethtown, PA 17022, USA
Aug 28, 2011

Very Pleased

We were very pleased with this hotel. The staff were courteous and friendly. Our room and bath were extremely clean, comfortable, and spacious. The hotel was close to Inner Harbor, shopping, and Camden Yards. Very easy and safe walk to these destinations. We plan to stay at this hotel again on our next trip to Baltimore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lisbon, CT
Jul 24, 2011

Almost Perfect

Hotel lobby and room very clean and comfortable. Staff was very accomodating and friendly. Great location, very close to Inner Harbor area. Only went to breakfast buffet once, was not that great. My biggest complaint was that we found that they were "overbooked" on our first night there which was confusing since our room was prepaid. They did make it right by putting us in a nearby hotel for the night and refunded us one night's charge. Overall, was a good experience after that. Would stay there again if we were to return to Inner Harbor area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make use of the Water Taxi in the Inner Harbor area. Best way to get to the nearby areas. Can ride all day/night for $10.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RRD
Business
Dayton, OH
Jul 13, 2011

family vacatin

Hotel staff were extremely helpful with directions and reservations for excursions and restaurants. Didn't arrive until midnight because of air travel delays, but front desk had our two rooms ready just as we had requested. Valet parkers worked very hard to get our car when we needed it, but, as everybody who's been to Baltimore knows, that valet parking fee -- now an additonal $32/night -- is one ugly blemish on that city's travel experience. The hotel location, two blocks from the inner harbor, seemed at first to be a decided plus -- but you don't want to be walking those two blocks after dark; just hearing the police sirens on the street below your room and watching the police helicopter searchlights overhead were enough. Nice hot breakfast is included at the hotel. Rooms were comfortable; beds and pillows fine. Next time might try Harbor East or Fell's Point neighborhoods rather than downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Little Italy for dinner when you've had all the crab you can enjoy at the seafood places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top