$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

3 stars
View map of 120 East Redwood Street, 120 East Redwood Street, Baltimore, MD 21202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
m from Texas
Business
Dallas,Tx
Jun 17, 2014

Weekend Stay

My wife and I enjoyed our weekend stay here. It is close within walking distance to the harbor. I have no complaints except that the valet parking is very very slow in getting you your car. We called at 11:30am to have car at 12 Noon. They said ok but car didn't arrive until 12:30pm. The front desk personnel are very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jerry seg
Business
Midlothian, va
Apr 29, 2014

Clean but..... Cherrios

It was a nice experience the staff were friendly and when we got in the room it Wes nice and clean. But then I have to move the sofa bed which shows an old cherrios under the bed. Breakfast buffet were awesome. Walking distance to attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CaraF
Business
MD, USA
Apr 22, 2014

family visit

needed extra space for family gathering. The hotel does have a microwave, fridge and small countertop in the room, but no real plates or silverware, just two paper plates and some plastic utensils so plan ahead if you want to make tea or something like that in the room. The staff were very nice however and the room was adequately clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jerry seg
Business
Midlothian, va
Apr 22, 2014

Nice... Oppss

We arrived at the hotel and the staff were so nice. Our baggage were accommodated since we were early and no room is ready. When we finally got a room it was nice. Their were two wide screen tv and the room was spacious enough for my family. Then when I move the sofa bed to center with the tv, their were cherrios on the floor, old dark cherrios. That was yucky, and when we open the sofa bed their was no beddings, when I found the zip lock with beddings and pillows in it, it was dirty and unfolded. I called front desk and ask for a beddings for the sofa bed. Then me and my wife went to a night out. Kids stay in the room with their grandpa. When were back at pass midnight. The beddings we're not delivered yet. So I had to call again. And it didn't took 10 seconds to send the beddings to us. Beds were old but nice. Overall the stay we're ok and the breakfast buffet were awesome. My advice. Move the furniture, check under beds, furniture and make sure the room is cleaned properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Park the car with valet and walk the nice attraction in the area.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bkg mom
Business
Chesapeake, VA
Apr 18, 2014

Spring Break

Great location, just a couple of blocks walk from inner harbor. Room clean, average. TV did not work correctly. A big surprise to us was parking. It was rather expensive. Add another $30-$35/day to price for room. Continental breakfast was good with wide variety of choices. Be certain to get there way before 9am or they will start cleaning up right at 9am while you are trying to make food choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Austino8
Business
Chicago
Apr 7, 2014

Nice place Nice and friendly staff

The hotel is located in downtown Baltimore. I had a nice 4 day stay for a convention. I would stay there again. The rooms are spacious with 2 areas that are almost separate. Id stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Although there is a Good breakfast included. It ends at 830 or 9. consider the breakfast all day until 4 place on Water street. One block away. Down the shirt alley way

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Local Traveler PJ
Business
Newark, DE
Mar 18, 2014

Couples Getaway

Went to the Inner Harbor with my boyfriend and chose this hotel for the value and location to the Harbor,easy walking distance. We had a Suite and the room was very comfortable and spacious. Hotel was clean and quiet, and staff was very helpful. Just be aware of parking limitatins. Valet parking available, but not included in stay. Other than that, you'll have to find a parking garage nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eisa
Business
NJ
Feb 18, 2014

Good location, Friendly staff...Great value

The hotel was nice, the staff was friendly, and the room was very clean. Even though my room was by the elevator, but i barely heard much noise during the night. The location was good, just a few blocks from the beautiful Inner Harbor. Don't forget to walk down the basement, you would be pleasantly surprised. This hotel just offers Great value!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AKA Tara
Business
Southern Maryland
Jan 8, 2014

Great Service

Each hotel desk clerk was so friendly and helpful to us. They went above and beyond in each case we had contact with them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Runner Chic
Business
Washington DC
Dec 8, 2013

Great weekend getaway

Great location--within walking distance to the inner harbor. The hotel was so nice, very eclectic Baltimore feeling, yet modern up-to-date rooms, Love the Springhill Suites!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top