$107 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

3 stars
120 East Redwood Street, 120 East Redwood Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
110 reviews
Great Service

Each hotel desk clerk was so friendly and helpful to us. They went above and beyond in each case we... See full review

  • AKA Tara
  • Jan 8, 2014
Great weekend getaway

Great location--within walking distance to the inner harbor. The hotel was so nice, very eclectic... See full review

  • Runner Chic
  • Dec 8, 2013
Roomy digs with modern appeal: Meet Baltimore’s newest all-suite hotel

One of the newer additions to Baltimore's lively downtown scene, SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor hotel opened its doors in 2007. The hotel also boasts an impressive address: Just two blocks from the Inner Harbor waterfront and walking distance to most downtown attractions, including the National Aquarium, Johns Hopkins, Power Plant Live and Camden Yards.

Highlights
  • Prime location, just two blocks from the Inner Harbor and walking distance to most popular downtown sites
  • Free hot breakfast buffet
  • On-site fitness center features cardio machines with LCD screens
Location

The SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor hotel occupies a prime slice of real estate, just two blocks from the Inner Harbor. Guests walk to major attractions (National Aquarium, Camden Yards, M&T Bank Stadium) and several shops and restaurants.

Rooms

Suites range from about 350 to 900 square feet. All SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor hotel guest rooms come with free high-speed Internet (wired or wireless), a designated pantry area (fridge, sink, microwave) and fresh, modern touches (flat-screen TVs, granite-topped wet bars). 

Features

The SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor hotel serves an extensive (and entirely complimentary) breakfast buffet, with everything from fruits and yogurts to eggs and sausage.

 

Guests have 24-hour access to the onsite fitness center, with is equipped with elliptical and treadmills. Bonus: The cardio machines sport LCD screens.

 

Dubbed the "Business Library," the business center at SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor hotel has computers, a copier, fax machine, and more available for guest use.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Ronald Reagan National Airport (50 mi/80.5 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (61 mi/98.2 km)
Attractions
  • Inner Harbor waterfront (2 blocks)
  • USS Constellation (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • National Aquarium (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Power Plant Live (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Baltimore Convention Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Maryland Science Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • American Visionary Art Museum (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Camden Yards, home of the Baltimore Orioles (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • M&T Bank Stadium, home of the Baltimore Ravens (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Fells Point (1.1 mi/1.8 km)

Hotel Map

39.2889 -76.6128
Area served
Baltimore
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 12.00, MI, NE; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 50.00, MI, NE; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 61.00, MI, NE
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.2 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.2 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.2 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.6 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.6 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.7 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.2 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.2 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.2 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.6 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.6 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.7 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.7 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Fell's Point: 1.1 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 1.2 mi
  • The Johns Hopkins University: 1.4 mi
  • Fort McHenry National Monument: 2.4 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 2.6 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 3 mi
  • Hampden: 3.3 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary: 4 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 4.9 mi
  • Pimlico Race Track: 5.5 mi
  • Port of Baltimore: 6.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (110)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GaleJordan
Business
State college PA
Feb 26, 2013

Great Accommodations

The room was nice, clean and affordable. The staff was very friendly right down to the valet staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is accessible to dining nightlife and shopping.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AandM Travelers
Washington, DC
Jul 5, 2014

Only OK

This hotel is close to the Inner Harbor, but that's about all it has going for it. The rooms are nothing special, the view is of another building being renovated, and the staff needed to be reminded more than once to service the room. We probably wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
m from Texas
Dallas,Tx
Jun 17, 2014

Weekend Stay

My wife and I enjoyed our weekend stay here. It is close within walking distance to the harbor. I have no complaints except that the valet parking is very very slow in getting you your car. We called at 11:30am to have car at 12 Noon. They said ok but car didn't arrive until 12:30pm. The front desk personnel are very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jerry seg
Midlothian, va
Apr 29, 2014

Clean but..... Cherrios

It was a nice experience the staff were friendly and when we got in the room it Wes nice and clean. But then I have to move the sofa bed which shows an old cherrios under the bed. Breakfast buffet were awesome. Walking distance to attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jerry seg
Midlothian, va
Apr 22, 2014

Nice... Oppss

We arrived at the hotel and the staff were so nice. Our baggage were accommodated since we were early and no room is ready. When we finally got a room it was nice. Their were two wide screen tv and the room was spacious enough for my family. Then when I move the sofa bed to center with the tv, their were cherrios on the floor, old dark cherrios. That was yucky, and when we open the sofa bed their was no beddings, when I found the zip lock with beddings and pillows in it, it was dirty and unfolded. I called front desk and ask for a beddings for the sofa bed. Then me and my wife went to a night out. Kids stay in the room with their grandpa. When were back at pass midnight. The beddings we're not delivered yet. So I had to call again. And it didn't took 10 seconds to send the beddings to us. Beds were old but nice. Overall the stay we're ok and the breakfast buffet were awesome. My advice. Move the furniture, check under beds, furniture and make sure the room is cleaned properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Park the car with valet and walk the nice attraction in the area.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CaraF
MD, USA
Apr 22, 2014

family visit

needed extra space for family gathering. The hotel does have a microwave, fridge and small countertop in the room, but no real plates or silverware, just two paper plates and some plastic utensils so plan ahead if you want to make tea or something like that in the room. The staff were very nice however and the room was adequately clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bkg mom
Chesapeake, VA
Apr 18, 2014

Spring Break

Great location, just a couple of blocks walk from inner harbor. Room clean, average. TV did not work correctly. A big surprise to us was parking. It was rather expensive. Add another $30-$35/day to price for room. Continental breakfast was good with wide variety of choices. Be certain to get there way before 9am or they will start cleaning up right at 9am while you are trying to make food choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Austino8
Business
Chicago
Apr 7, 2014

Nice place Nice and friendly staff

The hotel is located in downtown Baltimore. I had a nice 4 day stay for a convention. I would stay there again. The rooms are spacious with 2 areas that are almost separate. Id stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Although there is a Good breakfast included. It ends at 830 or 9. consider the breakfast all day until 4 place on Water street. One block away. Down the shirt alley way

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Local Traveler PJ
Newark, DE
Mar 18, 2014

Couples Getaway

Went to the Inner Harbor with my boyfriend and chose this hotel for the value and location to the Harbor,easy walking distance. We had a Suite and the room was very comfortable and spacious. Hotel was clean and quiet, and staff was very helpful. Just be aware of parking limitatins. Valet parking available, but not included in stay. Other than that, you'll have to find a parking garage nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eisa
NJ
Feb 18, 2014

Good location, Friendly staff...Great value

The hotel was nice, the staff was friendly, and the room was very clean. Even though my room was by the elevator, but i barely heard much noise during the night. The location was good, just a few blocks from the beautiful Inner Harbor. Don't forget to walk down the basement, you would be pleasantly surprised. This hotel just offers Great value!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AKA Tara
Southern Maryland
Jan 8, 2014

Great Service

Each hotel desk clerk was so friendly and helpful to us. They went above and beyond in each case we had contact with them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top