$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

3 stars
120 East Redwood Street, 120 East Redwood Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
80 reviews
Fantastic Anniversary Getaway

Great time celebrating anniversary getaway. Only a block and a half from Inner Harbor. Staff was... See full review

  • Chad Barber
  • Jul 27, 2014
Great Service

Each hotel desk clerk was so friendly and helpful to us. They went above and beyond in each case we... See full review

  • AKA Tara
  • Jan 8, 2014
Roomy digs with modern appeal: Meet Baltimore’s newest all-suite hotel

One of the newer additions to Baltimore's lively downtown scene, SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor hotel opened its doors in 2007. The hotel also boasts an impressive address: Just two blocks from the Inner Harbor waterfront and walking distance to most downtown attractions, including the National Aquarium, Johns Hopkins, Power Plant Live and Camden Yards.

Highlights
  • Prime location, just two blocks from the Inner Harbor and walking distance to most popular downtown sites
  • Free hot breakfast buffet
  • On-site fitness center features cardio machines with LCD screens
Location

The SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor hotel occupies a prime slice of real estate, just two blocks from the Inner Harbor. Guests walk to major attractions (National Aquarium, Camden Yards, M&T Bank Stadium) and several shops and restaurants.

Rooms

Suites range from about 350 to 900 square feet. All SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor hotel guest rooms come with free high-speed Internet (wired or wireless), a designated pantry area (fridge, sink, microwave) and fresh, modern touches (flat-screen TVs, granite-topped wet bars). 

Features

The SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor hotel serves an extensive (and entirely complimentary) breakfast buffet, with everything from fruits and yogurts to eggs and sausage.

 

Guests have 24-hour access to the onsite fitness center, with is equipped with elliptical and treadmills. Bonus: The cardio machines sport LCD screens.

 

Dubbed the "Business Library," the business center at SpringHill Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor hotel has computers, a copier, fax machine, and more available for guest use.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Ronald Reagan National Airport (50 mi/80.5 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (61 mi/98.2 km)
Attractions
  • Inner Harbor waterfront (2 blocks)
  • USS Constellation (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • National Aquarium (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Power Plant Live (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Baltimore Convention Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Maryland Science Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • American Visionary Art Museum (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Camden Yards, home of the Baltimore Orioles (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • M&T Bank Stadium, home of the Baltimore Ravens (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Fells Point (1.1 mi/1.8 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.2 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.2 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.2 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.6 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.6 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.7 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.2 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.2 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.2 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.5 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.5 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.6 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.6 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.6 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.7 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.7 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Fell's Point: 1.1 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 1.2 mi
  • The Johns Hopkins University: 1.4 mi
  • Fort McHenry National Monument: 2.4 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 2.6 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 3 mi
  • Hampden: 3.3 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary: 4 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 4.9 mi
  • Pimlico Race Track: 5.5 mi
  • Port of Baltimore: 6.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sailabration Getaway
West Chester, PA
Jul 5, 2012

Great overnight stay!

Hotel is in perfect location. We parked in nearby parking garage. Everything was close by! Staff was very friendly and complimentary breakfast was very good. Room was clean and big - more then what we needed for overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeFr
Business
Pittsburgh PA
Nov 17, 2014

Comfortable Stay

We spent 6 days at Spring Hill Suites. The rooms were very nice and breakfast was good. The staff were very nice and helpful. We were interested in the Convention Center and Inner Harbor; these were a short walk away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gerry H
Business
CT
Oct 8, 2014

Weekend visit

Location was good. Room was comfortable and all of the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The only problem we had was we had to ask for clean linens. Two pillow cases were wrinkled as if they had been slept on and there was grey hair on the sheets. Yuck! I don't mind using my own sheets again, but I'm not comfortable with sleeping on the same sheets as the guests before us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chad Barber
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Jul 27, 2014

Fantastic Anniversary Getaway

Great time celebrating anniversary getaway. Only a block and a half from Inner Harbor. Staff was very courteous and helpful. The complimentary Breakfast was a wonderful addition to the weekend stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the water taxis. Save your feet and see more in a day

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xfire1961
Business
Richmond, VA
Jul 23, 2014

Great family meeting place

The staff was VERY friendly, the rooms were spacious and clean, and the breakfast was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is a quick walk to the Inner Harbor with Camden Yard, many different dining options, and entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jiggy1
Business
New York
Jul 14, 2014

Great location for inner harbor activities

The location is 2 blocks from the harbor, so a short walk and you are there! I went to Baltimore to see Camden Yards, the ballpark is also only a few blocks away. The hotel is close to all restaurants, museums, and the harbor. The only thing i didn't know about was the parking. Upon arrival i was instructed that you must use valet parking ($32. per day, in and out as many times as you need) because of crime and vandalism at night. Needless to say, I used the valet but didn't need my car at all. The car was returned in perfect condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to an area called Fell's Point. Great bars and restaurants, mature crowd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AandM Travelers
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 5, 2014

Only OK

This hotel is close to the Inner Harbor, but that's about all it has going for it. The rooms are nothing special, the view is of another building being renovated, and the staff needed to be reminded more than once to service the room. We probably wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
m from Texas
Business
Dallas,Tx
Jun 17, 2014

Weekend Stay

My wife and I enjoyed our weekend stay here. It is close within walking distance to the harbor. I have no complaints except that the valet parking is very very slow in getting you your car. We called at 11:30am to have car at 12 Noon. They said ok but car didn't arrive until 12:30pm. The front desk personnel are very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jerry seg
Business
Midlothian, va
Apr 29, 2014

Clean but..... Cherrios

It was a nice experience the staff were friendly and when we got in the room it Wes nice and clean. But then I have to move the sofa bed which shows an old cherrios under the bed. Breakfast buffet were awesome. Walking distance to attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CaraF
Business
MD, USA
Apr 22, 2014

family visit

needed extra space for family gathering. The hotel does have a microwave, fridge and small countertop in the room, but no real plates or silverware, just two paper plates and some plastic utensils so plan ahead if you want to make tea or something like that in the room. The staff were very nice however and the room was adequately clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jerry seg
Business
Midlothian, va
Apr 22, 2014

Nice... Oppss

We arrived at the hotel and the staff were so nice. Our baggage were accommodated since we were early and no room is ready. When we finally got a room it was nice. Their were two wide screen tv and the room was spacious enough for my family. Then when I move the sofa bed to center with the tv, their were cherrios on the floor, old dark cherrios. That was yucky, and when we open the sofa bed their was no beddings, when I found the zip lock with beddings and pillows in it, it was dirty and unfolded. I called front desk and ask for a beddings for the sofa bed. Then me and my wife went to a night out. Kids stay in the room with their grandpa. When were back at pass midnight. The beddings we're not delivered yet. So I had to call again. And it didn't took 10 seconds to send the beddings to us. Beds were old but nice. Overall the stay we're ok and the breakfast buffet were awesome. My advice. Move the furniture, check under beds, furniture and make sure the room is cleaned properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Park the car with valet and walk the nice attraction in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top