$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

4 stars
202 East, Pratt Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
83 reviews
Labor Day on the Harbor

I booked this hotel for my parents for Labor Day weekend and they have not stopped telling me about... See full review

  • Beecs
  • Sep 2, 2014
Great Stay.

We had a great experience. Extremely clean. All help was very attentive, professional and very... See full review

  • Jeanie Beanie
  • Jul 14, 2014
Cushy digs, quality service -- a first-rate Inner Harbor encounter

The AAA 4-diamond Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel ranks among Baltimore's finest. Located just off the waterfront, it places guests within steps of Inner Harbor's shops, restaurants and attractions. The National Aquarium is just across the street and the Harborplace Mall is adjacent to the hotel. All 586 guest rooms and 34 suites have been recently renovated and feature thoughtful touches like cotton-rich linens and Aveda bath products. The on-site restaurant serves all-natural ingredients all the time.

Highlights
  • Premium Inner Harbor location, overlooking the waterfront and its myriad shops, restaurants and cultural attractions
  • Acclaimed on-site restaurant features a seasonal, all-natural menu
  • State-of-the-art fitness center offers sweeping city and harbor views
Location

Forget taxis. From the Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel it's easy to cover the bustling Inner Harbor scene on foot. The hotel sits just off the harbor's eastern corner, directly across the street from the U.S.S. Constellation and within striking distance of myriad sites and attractions, including Fell's point, the Maryland Science Center and Camden Yards.

Rooms

Guest rooms at the Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel exude a chic, urban feel with sleek furnishings and the occasional splash of bold color. All offer high-speed Wi-Fi (fees apply) and some deliver partial or full harbor views. Club Level Rooms come with evening turndown service and access to the Club Lounge, which serves complimentary breakfast (continental), midday snacks, hors d'oeuvres and cocktails (for a fee). Every suite has a king bed, separate living room and harbor view.

Features

The Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel has received the AAA 4-diamond award for 22 years and counting. Located on the fourth floor, the state-of-the-art fitness center is free and open 24/7. Personal flat-screen monitors adorn each cardio station and guests enjoy spectacular city and water views. The indoor pool area includes a sleek, Wi-Fi-enabled lounge to kick back in, order room service or catch up on e-mails.

Dining

Located on the fifth floor of the Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel, Watertable specializes in all natural American fare with a Chesapeake twist. Its seasonal menu relies heavily on ingredients harvested from regional farms and waters -- and its floor-to-ceiling windows ensure spectacular harbor views from every table.

Transportation
  • Metro stop (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Penn Station (1.5 mi./2.4 km)
  • Greyhound Terminal (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (8 mi./12.9 km)

Hotel Map

39.2866 -76.6117
Area served
Inner Harbor
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 8.00, MI, S; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 60.00, MI, NE; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 45.00, MI, N; Martin State Airport, (MTN), 10.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Bidet
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.1 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.1 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.5 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.6 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.6 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.1 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.1 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.5 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.6 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.6 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.8 mi
  • Fell's Point: 1 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 1 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 1.1 mi
  • The Johns Hopkins University: 1.4 mi
  • Fort McHenry National Monument: 2.2 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 3.2 mi
  • Hampden: 3.5 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 3.5 mi
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary: 4.1 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 5 mi
  • Pimlico Race Track: 5.7 mi
  • Port of Baltimore: 6.2 mi

Dining

Watertable
Savor all-natural American classics created by a skilled culinary team using only the freshest of each season's ingredients. From small plates and cocktails to multi-course meals and fine wine, memorable fine dining in Baltimore, MD starts here.
Watertable Lounge
Whether ending the day or kicking off the evening, the Watertable Lounge offers an atmosphere filled with breathtaking Inner Harbor views, friendly service and an offering of inventive cocktails, fine wine, tasty appetizers and delicious meals.
The Ground Floor Cafe & Bar
Boasting choice Starbucks® Coffee drinks, fresh pastries and free Wi-Fi, this coffee house serves up tantalizing fare throughout the day making it easy to brunch or lunch as time allows. Sandwiches, fresh fruits and salads are daily menu favorites.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 83
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harbalo
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 5, 2014

Nice hotel and room and great location

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room that I stayed in had ample space and the bed and comforter were especially comfortable. I really enjoyed my night in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is connected to the mall which was GREAT!!

Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ben sales guy
Business
Baltimore, MD
Dec 15, 2013

2 star for the price of 4 star

I'm in sales and stay in hotels frequently. I've never actually submitted a negative review on a hotel, but this place is a blemish on the brand name. One elevator means that if your room is on the opposite side of building, you will spend a lot of time walking. It took a good ten minutes of walking to get from lobby to my room. The rooms were unimpressive, though admittedly clean and the bed was good quality. There is NOTHING complimentary, and valet service is rather pricey at $40/night. You will find a bottle of water in your room with a tag stating it's "provided for your convenience," followed by a statement that you'll be charged $4.00 "if consumed." I'm sorry, but for a hotel whose rooms start out at a minimum of $200/night, and don't provide even a continental breakfast, it feels shady to over-charge me for a bottle of water that should have been complimentary. Furthermore, I called room service to get a bowl of soup and a beverage, and they told me it would arrive in AN HOUR. I said that if it was going to take that long, thank you but I'll skip it. The person I was speaking to got an attitude and asked me in a huff if that meant I wanted her to cancel the order. It should be noted that the rest of the staff was absolutely wonderful and accommodating to the best of their ability. I feel like I paid for a 4-star hotel and ended up in a 2-star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

An admittedly nice feature at this hotel is that the lobby has an entrance into a nice shopping mall where you can purchase a replacement for that suit or pair of shoes you forgot to pack.

Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ulysses04162012
Business
Scotland, UK
Apr 17, 2012

not so bad

location was good, but the "nightlife" was not, as it was unexpected, once one left the hotel. neighbourhood was so, so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom1A
Business
baltimore, maryland
Dec 5, 2011

Business trip

Clean, comfortable, excellent location near convention center. excellent experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
Apr 13, 2010

Baltimore Veterinary Tradeshow Trip

I attended the CVC tradeshow and CBI marketing seminar. The seminar was held in the hotel so it was very convienient. The food in the hotel was delicious and the accomidations were very good. I enjoyed the entire experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a mini mall attached to the hotel. Some of the shoppers were somewhat colorful but if you needed a pair of shoes or your nails done, the mall was right there.

Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Joplin, MO
Nov 17, 2009

Great location!

The hotel staff were exceedingly friendly and genuinely looked happy to help. The location was also excellent. There are many sites of interest on the inner harbor within easy walking distance of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lab Guy
Business
Mobile Alabama
Sep 20, 2009

Great location, Great Hotel.....

I was in town for a conference at the hotel. Good points were: location...it is located on inner harbor with great view, attractions, restaurants, and even a mall of which part is in the bottom of the hotel. There was an Orioles and Red Sox game in town and the stadium is very close. The only drawback was a lot of street noise you could hear in the room due to weekend activities in the harbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search