$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

4 stars
View map of 202 East, Pratt Street, Baltimore, MD 21202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
93 reviews
Great Hotel

Friendly staff, great price, great weekend in Baltimore See full review

  • Mariusz K.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great Trip to Baltimore

The hotel was classy as usual. The rooms were large and comfortable in addition to being clean. The... See full review

  • Rhynodc
  • Dec 29, 2014
Cushy digs, quality service -- a first-rate Inner Harbor encounter

The AAA 4-diamond Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel ranks among Baltimore's finest. Located just off the waterfront, it places guests within steps of Inner Harbor's shops, restaurants and attractions. The National Aquarium is just across the street and the Harborplace Mall is adjacent to the hotel. All 586 guest rooms and 34 suites have been recently renovated and feature thoughtful touches like cotton-rich linens and Aveda bath products. The on-site restaurant serves all-natural ingredients all the time.

Highlights
  • Premium Inner Harbor location, overlooking the waterfront and its myriad shops, restaurants and cultural attractions
  • Acclaimed on-site restaurant features a seasonal, all-natural menu
  • State-of-the-art fitness center offers sweeping city and harbor views
Location

Forget taxis. From the Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel it's easy to cover the bustling Inner Harbor scene on foot. The hotel sits just off the harbor's eastern corner, directly across the street from the U.S.S. Constellation and within striking distance of myriad sites and attractions, including Fell's point, the Maryland Science Center and Camden Yards.

Rooms

Guest rooms at the Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel exude a chic, urban feel with sleek furnishings and the occasional splash of bold color. All offer high-speed Wi-Fi (fees apply) and some deliver partial or full harbor views. Club Level Rooms come with evening turndown service and access to the Club Lounge, which serves complimentary breakfast (continental), midday snacks, hors d'oeuvres and cocktails (for a fee). Every suite has a king bed, separate living room and harbor view.

Features

The Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel has received the AAA 4-diamond award for 22 years and counting. Located on the fourth floor, the state-of-the-art fitness center is free and open 24/7. Personal flat-screen monitors adorn each cardio station and guests enjoy spectacular city and water views. The indoor pool area includes a sleek, Wi-Fi-enabled lounge to kick back in, order room service or catch up on e-mails.

Dining

Located on the fifth floor of the Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel, Watertable specializes in all natural American fare with a Chesapeake twist. Its seasonal menu relies heavily on ingredients harvested from regional farms and waters -- and its floor-to-ceiling windows ensure spectacular harbor views from every table.

Transportation
  • Metro stop (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Penn Station (1.5 mi./2.4 km)
  • Greyhound Terminal (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (8 mi./12.9 km)

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Bidet
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.1 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.1 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.5 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.6 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.6 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.1 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.1 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.5 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.6 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.6 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.8 mi
  • Fell's Point: 1 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 1 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 1.1 mi
  • The Johns Hopkins University: 1.4 mi
  • Fort McHenry National Monument: 2.2 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 3.2 mi
  • Hampden: 3.5 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 3.5 mi
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary: 4.1 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 5 mi
  • Pimlico Race Track: 5.7 mi
  • Port of Baltimore: 6.2 mi

Dining

Watertable
Watertable Restaurant greets guests with an impeccable Inner Harbor location, fresh, seasonal cuisine, and stunning water views.
Watertable Lounge
Watertable Lounge serves fine wines, signature cocktails, an array of light bites and appetizers in a relaxed Inner Harbor setting.
The Ground Floor Cafe & Bar
Fuel up for a busy day in Baltimore with Starbucks® coffee drinks, fresh pastries, light snacks, and free Wi-Fi Internet at the Ground Floor Café & Bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.7

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spontaneous Jeanne
Business
Newark, DE
Mar 13, 2014

Phenomenal lst minute trip!

We decided that morning to take a small trip to Baltimore. We have stayed in Renaissance Hotels in the past so we are already familiar with their great service and facilities. From the doorman to the attendant who delivered our breakfast, everyone was pleasant and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Oceaniare Seafood Room in Harbor East (between the Italian Market and the water) is THE best seafood restaurant I have ever had the pleasure to visit. Wonderful ambiance and the best oysters and scallops!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ksnunz
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ, USA
Apr 29, 2014

Long weekend away

Was a fantastic experience. The location was perfect. Close to the inner harbor & all of the sights. My only gripes were the wait for the elevator & the longgggggg wait for the buffet breakfast. The food was excellent though despite the wait. The elevators were ridiculous. We went Easter weekend & you would think they'd have all of the elevators functioning but, nope! Was super annoying. Other than that, great hotel, great food & great location! Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
The Woodlands, TX
Aug 24, 2010

fantastic family getaway

first time north of Dallas, Texas came for Buffalo Bills vs. Redskins game to see daughter's boyfriend play Was recommended by cousin in Washington, DC to stay there and was beyond impressed when entering our room at night facing the harbor. The best beds and so much room..very high class all the way!So many friendly workers there. Just wish we had more days & time to really enjoy all of the hotel & surrounding area. One of my favorite spots..up there with Gaylord in Dallas. Hope to come back again some day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

just across the street!!!! fun shops & good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom1A
Business
baltimore, maryland
Dec 5, 2011

Business trip

Clean, comfortable, excellent location near convention center. excellent experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fernand
Business
Marshall Virginia
Apr 9, 2012

Couldn't be happier

My wife and I stayed here for a relaxing weekend getaway, just looking to hang out around the Inner Harbor. The location could not have been better. We parked in the garage about 12:30 which, since it was a beautiful Saturday afternoon, was quite busy. We presented our parking ticket at check-in to a very pleasant woman behind the counter and were told that our room was ready, with a king size bed. We were delighted, since the hotel seemed quite busy. Our room was immaculate. The outside windows were dirty, but it appeared to be recent construcion dust from the work going on across the street. The room was very comfortable, with adequate lighting, comfortable seating, and plenty of pillows. Everything in the room appeared to be in excellent condition. Our room included the buffet breakfast which we were very satisfied with. Since we do not carry laptops we weren't concerned about the wifi fee. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would love to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Since the hotel sits on a city block surrounding an indoor mall, if you have difficulty walking make sure you request a room by the elevators, since our room was pretty much caddy-corner to the elevator lobby and we walked what seemed close to two city blocks to get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WC cheer mom
Business
New Jersey
Apr 17, 2012

Love this place!

My family and I have stayed in the Renaissance in New York City, Scottsdale, and twice this hotel in Baltimore! This was another great experience at your hotel. If you want to stay close to the inner harbor, shops and the convention center this is where you should stay. The majority of our day was spent running between the harbor and the convention center. It was perfect once again! Great staff and very clean! Thank you!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Self parking was fast and convenient normally I spend for the Valet service but decided to self park this time! The garage is clean and well lit, very easy to go in and out!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Starann
Business
Franklin Tn
Jun 30, 2013

Girls weekend

Helpful staff perfect location could walk to all of Inner Harbor. Room very comfortable and attractive. Breakfast buffet was excellent would definitely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carrera 3k
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 8, 2013

Rennaisance Stay

The Rennaisance hotel at the inner harbor was incredible. Comfortable, clean and quiet room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tewksbury, Ma
Sep 22, 2009

weekend getaway

Great location to waterfront and short walk to Camden Yards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jillyjill
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 7, 2009

Location, Location, Location!

We were there for one night on July 4th, 2009. This hotel appears to have been recently renovated and is quite nice. The decor in the hotel and the rooms is very tasteful. The rooms, bathroom and beds are very comfortable and well appointed. The windows have small sections that open for access to fresh air (and significant street noise if you're facing the Inner Harbor). There is a nice electronic room safe and small refridgerator that actually kept everything quite cold! The staff were all very helpful, friendly and professional. Room service was decent and reasonably timely. Parking is convenient ($26) and reasonably priced for (~30 hours) the area--you can come and go as many times as you like for the one price--excellent! The bathroom shower head was spittly and not very powerful, but the hair dryer was of good quality. The hotel room door did not close very well (but locked just fine) and there was a large (1.5 inch) space under the door that let in hallway noise (slamming doors and running kids)--but a towel solved most of that problem. The pool is small (and very chlorine-y) but had two staff members, plenty of chairs and many extra pool towels. It is indoor only, but is located in a nice atrium area of the 7th floor roof deck. The roof deck is only on the 7th floor (not the 12th, upper room floor) and is fully enclosed by the hotel--you cannot see the city or streets from the deck area. There are plenty of tables and chairs on the deck. We reserved a Harbor View room on an upper floor and received exactly what we requested. It was quite lovely and we were very happy with our choice of hotel! A quick word of warning if you go to see the fireworks--some Harbor-View rooms will have a blocked view (or partially blocked view) of the Pier 6 barge because of the "World Trade Building" that sits along the water. There is another barge in the Inner Harbor itself, but it has the smaller more forceful "quick" fireworks rather than the steady "larger" bursts. However, most of the rooms along the front side will be able to see both barges. It is a reasonably good choice for seeing fireworks and spectacular if you get the right room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is super close by! You can walk to Little Italy and the Harbor Mall is practically IN the hotel. The Inner Harbor is across the street. Water taxis will take you all over the rest of the area and the front door staff will get car taxis for you in a flash. The location can't be beat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top