$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

4 stars
View map of 202 East, Pratt Street, Baltimore, MD 21202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
90 reviews
Great Trip to Baltimore

The hotel was classy as usual. The rooms were large and comfortable in addition to being clean. The... See full review

  • Rhynodc
  • Dec 29, 2014
Family Reunion

Great hotel. Excellent staff- friendly and professional. Great place for a family reunion. See full review

  • Michael C.
  • Dec 22, 2014
Cushy digs, quality service -- a first-rate Inner Harbor encounter

The AAA 4-diamond Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel ranks among Baltimore's finest. Located just off the waterfront, it places guests within steps of Inner Harbor's shops, restaurants and attractions. The National Aquarium is just across the street and the Harborplace Mall is adjacent to the hotel. All 586 guest rooms and 34 suites have been recently renovated and feature thoughtful touches like cotton-rich linens and Aveda bath products. The on-site restaurant serves all-natural ingredients all the time.

Highlights
  • Premium Inner Harbor location, overlooking the waterfront and its myriad shops, restaurants and cultural attractions
  • Acclaimed on-site restaurant features a seasonal, all-natural menu
  • State-of-the-art fitness center offers sweeping city and harbor views
Location

Forget taxis. From the Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel it's easy to cover the bustling Inner Harbor scene on foot. The hotel sits just off the harbor's eastern corner, directly across the street from the U.S.S. Constellation and within striking distance of myriad sites and attractions, including Fell's point, the Maryland Science Center and Camden Yards.

Rooms

Guest rooms at the Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel exude a chic, urban feel with sleek furnishings and the occasional splash of bold color. All offer high-speed Wi-Fi (fees apply) and some deliver partial or full harbor views. Club Level Rooms come with evening turndown service and access to the Club Lounge, which serves complimentary breakfast (continental), midday snacks, hors d'oeuvres and cocktails (for a fee). Every suite has a king bed, separate living room and harbor view.

Features

The Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel has received the AAA 4-diamond award for 22 years and counting. Located on the fourth floor, the state-of-the-art fitness center is free and open 24/7. Personal flat-screen monitors adorn each cardio station and guests enjoy spectacular city and water views. The indoor pool area includes a sleek, Wi-Fi-enabled lounge to kick back in, order room service or catch up on e-mails.

Dining

Located on the fifth floor of the Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel, Watertable specializes in all natural American fare with a Chesapeake twist. Its seasonal menu relies heavily on ingredients harvested from regional farms and waters -- and its floor-to-ceiling windows ensure spectacular harbor views from every table.

Transportation
  • Metro stop (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Penn Station (1.5 mi./2.4 km)
  • Greyhound Terminal (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (8 mi./12.9 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Bidet
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.1 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.1 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.5 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.6 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.6 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.1 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.1 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.5 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.6 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.6 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.8 mi
  • Fell's Point: 1 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 1 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 1.1 mi
  • The Johns Hopkins University: 1.4 mi
  • Fort McHenry National Monument: 2.2 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 3.2 mi
  • Hampden: 3.5 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 3.5 mi
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary: 4.1 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 5 mi
  • Pimlico Race Track: 5.7 mi
  • Port of Baltimore: 6.2 mi

Dining

Watertable
Savor all-natural American classics created by a skilled culinary team using only the freshest of each season's ingredients. From small plates and cocktails to multi-course meals and fine wine, memorable fine dining in Baltimore, MD starts here.
Watertable Lounge
Whether ending the day or kicking off the evening, the Watertable Lounge offers an atmosphere filled with breathtaking Inner Harbor views, friendly service and an offering of inventive cocktails, fine wine, tasty appetizers and delicious meals.
The Ground Floor Cafe & Bar
Boasting choice Starbucks® Coffee drinks, fresh pastries and free Wi-Fi, this coffee house serves up tantalizing fare throughout the day making it easy to brunch or lunch as time allows. Sandwiches, fresh fruits and salads are daily menu favorites.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.7

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
The Woodlands, TX
Aug 24, 2010

fantastic family getaway

first time north of Dallas, Texas came for Buffalo Bills vs. Redskins game to see daughter's boyfriend play Was recommended by cousin in Washington, DC to stay there and was beyond impressed when entering our room at night facing the harbor. The best beds and so much room..very high class all the way!So many friendly workers there. Just wish we had more days & time to really enjoy all of the hotel & surrounding area. One of my favorite spots..up there with Gaylord in Dallas. Hope to come back again some day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

just across the street!!!! fun shops & good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom1A
Business
baltimore, maryland
Dec 5, 2011

Business trip

Clean, comfortable, excellent location near convention center. excellent experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fernand
Business
Marshall Virginia
Apr 9, 2012

Couldn't be happier

My wife and I stayed here for a relaxing weekend getaway, just looking to hang out around the Inner Harbor. The location could not have been better. We parked in the garage about 12:30 which, since it was a beautiful Saturday afternoon, was quite busy. We presented our parking ticket at check-in to a very pleasant woman behind the counter and were told that our room was ready, with a king size bed. We were delighted, since the hotel seemed quite busy. Our room was immaculate. The outside windows were dirty, but it appeared to be recent construcion dust from the work going on across the street. The room was very comfortable, with adequate lighting, comfortable seating, and plenty of pillows. Everything in the room appeared to be in excellent condition. Our room included the buffet breakfast which we were very satisfied with. Since we do not carry laptops we weren't concerned about the wifi fee. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would love to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Since the hotel sits on a city block surrounding an indoor mall, if you have difficulty walking make sure you request a room by the elevators, since our room was pretty much caddy-corner to the elevator lobby and we walked what seemed close to two city blocks to get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WC cheer mom
Business
New Jersey
Apr 17, 2012

Love this place!

My family and I have stayed in the Renaissance in New York City, Scottsdale, and twice this hotel in Baltimore! This was another great experience at your hotel. If you want to stay close to the inner harbor, shops and the convention center this is where you should stay. The majority of our day was spent running between the harbor and the convention center. It was perfect once again! Great staff and very clean! Thank you!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Self parking was fast and convenient normally I spend for the Valet service but decided to self park this time! The garage is clean and well lit, very easy to go in and out!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Starann
Business
Franklin Tn
Jun 30, 2013

Girls weekend

Helpful staff perfect location could walk to all of Inner Harbor. Room very comfortable and attractive. Breakfast buffet was excellent would definitely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carrera 3k
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 8, 2013

Rennaisance Stay

The Rennaisance hotel at the inner harbor was incredible. Comfortable, clean and quiet room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spontaneous Jeanne
Business
Newark, DE
Mar 13, 2014

Phenomenal lst minute trip!

We decided that morning to take a small trip to Baltimore. We have stayed in Renaissance Hotels in the past so we are already familiar with their great service and facilities. From the doorman to the attendant who delivered our breakfast, everyone was pleasant and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Oceaniare Seafood Room in Harbor East (between the Italian Market and the water) is THE best seafood restaurant I have ever had the pleasure to visit. Wonderful ambiance and the best oysters and scallops!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ksnunz
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ, USA
Apr 29, 2014

Long weekend away

Was a fantastic experience. The location was perfect. Close to the inner harbor & all of the sights. My only gripes were the wait for the elevator & the longgggggg wait for the buffet breakfast. The food was excellent though despite the wait. The elevators were ridiculous. We went Easter weekend & you would think they'd have all of the elevators functioning but, nope! Was super annoying. Other than that, great hotel, great food & great location! Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Abington
Aug 21, 2008

My review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

he room was above average with flat screen TV and view of the harbor. Good location. Short walk to Camden Yards Baseball Field.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Large indoor shopping mall connected to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Williamsville, NY
Oct 19, 2009

Great Weekend Getaway

We thoroughly enjoyed our long weekend at the Renaissance in the Inner Harbor. We booked a basic room but was given a room on the 11th floor overlooking the harbor. Seeing that it rained the entire weekend and we spent more time in the room than expected, this room made a positive impact on our wet weekend. The staff was very friendly and helpful. [...].The hotel is connected the the Gallery that has a small foodcourt. This is very convenient if you want to grab a sandwich or a slice a pizza. Overall, we had a terrific time and the Renaissance was a great pick on our part. I would definitely recommend this to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Even in the rain we were able to walk to the Aquarium, Science Museum, and the Civil War Ship, The Constellation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top