$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jun 30, 2015

Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

4 stars
View map of 202 East, Pratt Street, Baltimore, MD 21202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philadelphia
Jul 19, 2011

call hotel to book

[...] The hotel itself was beautiful great location. The staff did a lot to ensure my problem was taken care of. Bring your own pillows the pillows there are not very comfortable but the hotel.is in a great spot. Very convenient to all the attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
twin cities
Jul 18, 2011

location excellent

Great location=hotel manager was excellent and personally handled the check in with staff-a very busey urban hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super cop
Business
Norfolk, Va
Jun 30, 2011

Nice hotel, nice people

Inner Harbor, 2 Oriole games

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Dont venture too far from the inner harbor area. Lots of beggers in the area which detracted from the overall experience.

Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 27, 2011

Beautiful venue

This was truly the most beautiful & comfortable hotel we have stayed in for a long time. The harbor view was exciting & entertaining. Everything was so convenient. It made a short trip has pleasurable as any other trip. The only thing I could wish for was a little more variety in the Starbucks coffee shop for breakfasts!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is there at the waterfront!

Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
May 30, 2011

Renaissance - A Great Place to Stay

This hotel is located directly across from Harborpoint, Inner Harbor, Baltimore. The rooms are large and comfortable with flat screen TVs, safes, coffee and tea, and mini-refrigerators, chairs and an ottoman. There is also a bar with multiple TV screens and a Starbucks, both together in the lobby. Valet and self-parking are available. The pool is a nice touch. Restaurants, shopping, harbor cruises, water taxis and nightlife are all within short walking distances of 5 minutes or less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Anything from Dick's Last Resort, Hard Rock and others to M & S Grille, Cheesecake Factory and Phillip's directly across the street.

Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ally R.
Business
Boston, MA
May 8, 2011

Great location & beautiful, clean rooms.

As an avid baseball fan, I decided to go to Baltimore for a weekend to catch an Orioles game at Camden Yards. This hotel was directly across from the beautiful Inner Harbor area where I had dinner and did some exploring. It was a very easy walk to the park. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again the next time I visit Baltimore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Attached to the Gallery which has TONS of shopping!

Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Malt Fam
Business
CT
May 2, 2011

Beautiful harbor views

Perfect location in the inner harbor. Rooms were clean. There was a convention of cheerleaders, so noise level was elevated. Also, we were on the 6th floor which had an odd layout. You had to walk passed convention rooms to get to the guest rooms. Thankfully no one had events that evening, but I would have been concerned about noise and privacy if there were. Overall good hotel. I'd just ask to stay on a higher floor next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Harbor Place shopping center literally attached to the hotel. Many of your favorite stores right there!

Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SocialCoordinator/Mom
Business
Lebanon, PA
Dec 31, 2010

Beautiful, right on the harbor

We decided at the last minute to visit Baltimore for an overnight trip, and we wanted to be right on the harbor. This hotel was perfect. Good value, great location, and the staff was great. [...]the concierge sent us to the BEST Italian restaurant in Little Italy (La Tavola). Easy check in/out, nice pool (not big, but nice atmosphere), and our kids loved it. Good coffee bar downstairs. We self-parked, and the hotel price (validated at front desk) was reasonable. We would go back again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delaware
Oct 10, 2010

Great place!

The hotel was lovely. It was clean and at a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Sep 25, 2010

Great Location

easily accessible to everything in the Inner Harbor and Camden Yard

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top