$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

4 stars
202 East, Pratt Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
83 reviews
Star Spangled Spectacular Stay

Our stay at the Renaissance in Baltimore was very enjoyable. Staff was very helpful and was able to... See full review

  • Rob and Kathy
  • Sep 15, 2014
Labor Day on the Harbor

I booked this hotel for my parents for Labor Day weekend and they have not stopped telling me about... See full review

  • Beecs
  • Sep 2, 2014
Cushy digs, quality service -- a first-rate Inner Harbor encounter

The AAA 4-diamond Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel ranks among Baltimore's finest. Located just off the waterfront, it places guests within steps of Inner Harbor's shops, restaurants and attractions. The National Aquarium is just across the street and the Harborplace Mall is adjacent to the hotel. All 586 guest rooms and 34 suites have been recently renovated and feature thoughtful touches like cotton-rich linens and Aveda bath products. The on-site restaurant serves all-natural ingredients all the time.

Highlights
  • Premium Inner Harbor location, overlooking the waterfront and its myriad shops, restaurants and cultural attractions
  • Acclaimed on-site restaurant features a seasonal, all-natural menu
  • State-of-the-art fitness center offers sweeping city and harbor views
Location

Forget taxis. From the Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel it's easy to cover the bustling Inner Harbor scene on foot. The hotel sits just off the harbor's eastern corner, directly across the street from the U.S.S. Constellation and within striking distance of myriad sites and attractions, including Fell's point, the Maryland Science Center and Camden Yards.

Rooms

Guest rooms at the Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel exude a chic, urban feel with sleek furnishings and the occasional splash of bold color. All offer high-speed Wi-Fi (fees apply) and some deliver partial or full harbor views. Club Level Rooms come with evening turndown service and access to the Club Lounge, which serves complimentary breakfast (continental), midday snacks, hors d'oeuvres and cocktails (for a fee). Every suite has a king bed, separate living room and harbor view.

Features

The Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel has received the AAA 4-diamond award for 22 years and counting. Located on the fourth floor, the state-of-the-art fitness center is free and open 24/7. Personal flat-screen monitors adorn each cardio station and guests enjoy spectacular city and water views. The indoor pool area includes a sleek, Wi-Fi-enabled lounge to kick back in, order room service or catch up on e-mails.

Dining

Located on the fifth floor of the Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel, Watertable specializes in all natural American fare with a Chesapeake twist. Its seasonal menu relies heavily on ingredients harvested from regional farms and waters -- and its floor-to-ceiling windows ensure spectacular harbor views from every table.

Transportation
  • Metro stop (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Penn Station (1.5 mi./2.4 km)
  • Greyhound Terminal (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (8 mi./12.9 km)

Hotel Map

39.2866 -76.6117
Area served
Inner Harbor
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 8.00, MI, S; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 60.00, MI, NE; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 45.00, MI, N; Martin State Airport, (MTN), 10.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Bidet
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.1 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.1 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.5 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.6 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.6 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.1 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.1 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.4 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.5 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.6 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.6 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.7 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.8 mi
  • Fell's Point: 1 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 1 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 1.1 mi
  • The Johns Hopkins University: 1.4 mi
  • Fort McHenry National Monument: 2.2 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 3.2 mi
  • Hampden: 3.5 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 3.5 mi
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary: 4.1 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 5 mi
  • Pimlico Race Track: 5.7 mi
  • Port of Baltimore: 6.2 mi

Dining

Watertable
Savor all-natural American classics created by a skilled culinary team using only the freshest of each season's ingredients. From small plates and cocktails to multi-course meals and fine wine, memorable fine dining in Baltimore, MD starts here.
Watertable Lounge
Whether ending the day or kicking off the evening, the Watertable Lounge offers an atmosphere filled with breathtaking Inner Harbor views, friendly service and an offering of inventive cocktails, fine wine, tasty appetizers and delicious meals.
The Ground Floor Cafe & Bar
Boasting choice Starbucks® Coffee drinks, fresh pastries and free Wi-Fi, this coffee house serves up tantalizing fare throughout the day making it easy to brunch or lunch as time allows. Sandwiches, fresh fruits and salads are daily menu favorites.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.7

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juliw
Lititz, PA
Sep 4, 2012

Heaven

The Hotel was beautiful, the room was very nice and clean. We could have had more towels in the room...we had two. We had to call down for more and then one was dirty. The Harborview was awesome and the location was perfect. I could would def. go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Uno's is a great place to eat. Price is good. Its across the street....nice place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mands21
King of Prussia, PA
Aug 28, 2012

Great weekend away

Hotel is located within walking distance of all our activities we did over the weekend. Beds were extremely comfortable and we had no issues with noise even though it's right on the harbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMMD
NJ
Aug 25, 2012

Pleasant, clean hotel

The only problem was the long walk from the elevator to the room. It's a large hotel and should try to put another bank of elevators on the opposite side of the building. That being said I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WC cheer mom
New Jersey
Apr 17, 2012

Love this place!

My family and I have stayed in the Renaissance in New York City, Scottsdale, and twice this hotel in Baltimore! This was another great experience at your hotel. If you want to stay close to the inner harbor, shops and the convention center this is where you should stay. The majority of our day was spent running between the harbor and the convention center. It was perfect once again! Great staff and very clean! Thank you!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Self parking was fast and convenient normally I spend for the Valet service but decided to self park this time! The garage is clean and well lit, very easy to go in and out!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ulysses04162012
Business
Scotland, UK
Apr 17, 2012

not so bad

location was good, but the "nightlife" was not, as it was unexpected, once one left the hotel. neighbourhood was so, so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fernand
Marshall Virginia
Apr 9, 2012

Couldn't be happier

My wife and I stayed here for a relaxing weekend getaway, just looking to hang out around the Inner Harbor. The location could not have been better. We parked in the garage about 12:30 which, since it was a beautiful Saturday afternoon, was quite busy. We presented our parking ticket at check-in to a very pleasant woman behind the counter and were told that our room was ready, with a king size bed. We were delighted, since the hotel seemed quite busy. Our room was immaculate. The outside windows were dirty, but it appeared to be recent construcion dust from the work going on across the street. The room was very comfortable, with adequate lighting, comfortable seating, and plenty of pillows. Everything in the room appeared to be in excellent condition. Our room included the buffet breakfast which we were very satisfied with. Since we do not carry laptops we weren't concerned about the wifi fee. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would love to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Since the hotel sits on a city block surrounding an indoor mall, if you have difficulty walking make sure you request a room by the elevators, since our room was pretty much caddy-corner to the elevator lobby and we walked what seemed close to two city blocks to get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Xero
Charlottesville, VA, USA
Apr 5, 2012

Family getaway

This was a good choice for the location! Don't pay for the breakfast upgrade if you're traveling with teen, because they aren't included in meal price if they are over 12. All amenities are extra charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very convenient location!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frypan2000
Huntsville, AL, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Good place to stay

The hotel staff was very nice. One thing I didn't realize was that it would cost $28/day just to park a car there. I thought the hotel would have its own parking or would be included in the price. Parking was extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Phillips has great crabs cakes, but thats the only thing thats great. The other food is sub par for what you pay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud Mom of 2
Palm Beach, FL
Jan 16, 2012

College Trip

The hotel was very comfortable and very spacious. The area was central to many restaurants, stores and things to do. The service at the restaurant was poor, and the food fair. I would definately stay here again, just not stay for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Check out the shops across the street for great buys.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom1A
Business
baltimore, maryland
Dec 5, 2011

Business trip

Clean, comfortable, excellent location near convention center. excellent experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search