$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

4 stars
202 East, Pratt Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
85 reviews
Star Spangled Spectacular Stay

Our stay at the Renaissance in Baltimore was very enjoyable. Staff was very helpful and was able to... See full review

  • Rob and Kathy
  • Sep 15, 2014
Labor Day on the Harbor

I booked this hotel for my parents for Labor Day weekend and they have not stopped telling me about... See full review

  • Beecs
  • Sep 2, 2014
Cushy digs, quality service -- a first-rate Inner Harbor encounter

The AAA 4-diamond Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel ranks among Baltimore's finest. Located just off the waterfront, it places guests within steps of Inner Harbor's shops, restaurants and attractions. The National Aquarium is just across the street and the Harborplace Mall is adjacent to the hotel. All 586 guest rooms and 34 suites have been recently renovated and feature thoughtful touches like cotton-rich linens and Aveda bath products. The on-site restaurant serves all-natural ingredients all the time.

Highlights
  • Premium Inner Harbor location, overlooking the waterfront and its myriad shops, restaurants and cultural attractions
  • Acclaimed on-site restaurant features a seasonal, all-natural menu
  • State-of-the-art fitness center offers sweeping city and harbor views
Location

Forget taxis. From the Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel it's easy to cover the bustling Inner Harbor scene on foot. The hotel sits just off the harbor's eastern corner, directly across the street from the U.S.S. Constellation and within striking distance of myriad sites and attractions, including Fell's point, the Maryland Science Center and Camden Yards.

Rooms

Guest rooms at the Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel exude a chic, urban feel with sleek furnishings and the occasional splash of bold color. All offer high-speed Wi-Fi (fees apply) and some deliver partial or full harbor views. Club Level Rooms come with evening turndown service and access to the Club Lounge, which serves complimentary breakfast (continental), midday snacks, hors d'oeuvres and cocktails (for a fee). Every suite has a king bed, separate living room and harbor view.

Features

The Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel has received the AAA 4-diamond award for 22 years and counting. Located on the fourth floor, the state-of-the-art fitness center is free and open 24/7. Personal flat-screen monitors adorn each cardio station and guests enjoy spectacular city and water views. The indoor pool area includes a sleek, Wi-Fi-enabled lounge to kick back in, order room service or catch up on e-mails.

Dining

Located on the fifth floor of the Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel, Watertable specializes in all natural American fare with a Chesapeake twist. Its seasonal menu relies heavily on ingredients harvested from regional farms and waters -- and its floor-to-ceiling windows ensure spectacular harbor views from every table.

Transportation
  • Metro stop (0.4 mi./0.6 km)
  • Penn Station (1.5 mi./2.4 km)
  • Greyhound Terminal (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (8 mi./12.9 km)

Hotel Map

39.2866 -76.6117
Area served
Inner Harbor
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 8.00, MI, S; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 60.00, MI, NE; Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 45.00, MI, N; Martin State Airport, (MTN), 10.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Bidet
Wet bar

Dining

Watertable
Savor all-natural American classics created by a skilled culinary team using only the freshest of each season's ingredients. From small plates and cocktails to multi-course meals and fine wine, memorable fine dining in Baltimore, MD starts here.
Watertable Lounge
Whether ending the day or kicking off the evening, the Watertable Lounge offers an atmosphere filled with breathtaking Inner Harbor views, friendly service and an offering of inventive cocktails, fine wine, tasty appetizers and delicious meals.
The Ground Floor Cafe & Bar
Boasting choice Starbucks® Coffee drinks, fresh pastries and free Wi-Fi, this coffee house serves up tantalizing fare throughout the day making it easy to brunch or lunch as time allows. Sandwiches, fresh fruits and salads are daily menu favorites.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.7

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WC cheer mom
New Jersey
Apr 17, 2012

Love this place!

My family and I have stayed in the Renaissance in New York City, Scottsdale, and twice this hotel in Baltimore! This was another great experience at your hotel. If you want to stay close to the inner harbor, shops and the convention center this is where you should stay. The majority of our day was spent running between the harbor and the convention center. It was perfect once again! Great staff and very clean! Thank you!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Self parking was fast and convenient normally I spend for the Valet service but decided to self park this time! The garage is clean and well lit, very easy to go in and out!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lainey 1
Business
Dover,DE
Sep 21, 2014

Great family stay

Our room was perfectly located. We were able to view and enjoy the star spangled banner firework display from the comfort of our room. We were able to see the tall ships as the entered the harbor during the weekend celebration. The staff was superb in sharing info regarding the weekend events and showing us around. A weekend we will long remember!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rob and Kathy
Business
Westernport, MD
Sep 15, 2014

Star Spangled Spectacular Stay

Our stay at the Renaissance in Baltimore was very enjoyable. Staff was very helpful and was able to answer all my questions. We would recommend this hotel to our family and friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Inner Harbor, Science Center, Baltimore Aquarium and Phillips crab cakes!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beecs
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 2, 2014

Labor Day on the Harbor

I booked this hotel for my parents for Labor Day weekend and they have not stopped telling me about how great it was. From start to finish, head to toe, this hotel is top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJ Traveler
Business
Parsippany, NJ
Jul 16, 2014

Great location!

This hotel had the perfect location right across the harbour and walking distance to little italy! was clean, staff was friendly and pool was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob from NYC
Business
New York
Jul 14, 2014

Weekend in Inner Harbor

Staff were very good, though rooms are a bit worn. Peeling wallpaper, mediocre bathroom s with no vent and weak water pressure. Beds were very comfortable though. Great location, right across from Inner Harbor. For young kids, they offered tiny (cute) rubber ducks, which was a nice touch. Buffet breakfast was very good, especially the made-to-order waffles and eggs. Wish the rooms had been updated, but good experience overall (3* rooms with 4* service and 5* location).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim Yankee Fan
Business
Mahwah, NJ
Jul 14, 2014

Yankees fan

We were in town for Yanks-Orioles. Great location, walked to stadium, Inner Harbor, Fells Point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Self parking allows you 30 hours, ample time to enjoy sites after checkout

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeanie Beanie
Business
West Babylon, New York
Jul 14, 2014

Great Stay.

We had a great experience. Extremely clean. All help was very attentive, professional and very respectful. We were given 2 free complimentary breakfast tickets which was a nice surprise. Breakfast was excellent. Would definitely go back and will highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Little Italy restaurant called La Trovina or something like that name on Fawn Street. Food was fantastic and service was impeccable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KWyatt
Business
annandale, va
Jul 14, 2014

Great weekend trip

Our family decided to turn a weekend lacrosse tournament into a two night mini-vacation and stay at Baltimore's Inner Harbor. The Renaissance location can't be beat ant the hotel itself was exactly what we needed. They even let us take advantage of a late-checkout so we could use the room before having to head home. Only complaint is there's only one elevator serving a very large hotel so if you're lugging a lot of gear ask to be closer to the elevator (not my usual request for sure!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jane the Explorer
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Jul 7, 2014

Perfect location

Perfect location for visit to Baltimore Aquarium and Ft. McHenry. Restaurants within walking distance. Attached mall. Kids enjoyed the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Philly Spartan
Business
Philadelphia
Jun 16, 2014

Has all the pieces...

...to a great outing either business or pleasure. Great location to most of the key areas at the Inner Harbor, staff was great and lobby bar cozy (sports oriented plus a more quiet area).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Inner Harbor right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top