$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Quality Inn Downtown

2 stars
110 Saint Paul Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
127 reviews
Great place for Baltimore marathon

I wish I remembered the young lady's name who worked but she was just a delight!! She worked front... See full review

  • Beck a leck
  • Oct 13, 2013
AMAZING HOTEL!

This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel. Beds are super comfy, staff is polite and who... See full review

  • adorablymadd
  • Aug 11, 2013
Downtown digs for a decent price -- hot breakfast included

The Quality Inn Downtown hotel takes pride in its location first and foremost: Guests walk to the Inner Harbor and various attractions, including the Baltimore Convention Center and Camden Yards (home of the Baltimore Orioles). All 96 rooms have been renovated and feature up-to-date amenities such as flat-screen TVs and high-speed Wi-Fi. An on-site fitness center supplies cardio machines and weights, and the business center offers a public computer with Internet access, as well as copy and fax services. All for very reasonable rates.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to Inner Harbor, Camden Yards and other attractions
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Recently renovated rooms feature up-to-date amenities
Rooms

The décor at the Quality Inn Downtown hotel emanates a simple, cozy vibe. All rooms feature up-to-date amenities, courtesy of a recent renovation, including HD flat-screen TVs, spacious work desks and pillow-top mattresses. Some rooms also have DVD players (inquire ahead of time).

Features

Guests of the Quality Inn Downtown hotel take advantage of the free hot breakfast each morning, served buffet-style. While the hotel does not have a restaurant on-site, a number of eateries are within walking distance.

Transportation
  • Yellow Taxi (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Local Train Service (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • MTA Bus Service (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Light Rail (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Amtrak (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (11 mi./17.7 km)
  • Ronald Reagan National Airport (40 mi./64.4 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (57 mi./91.7 km)
Attractions
  • Harborplace and the Gallery (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • ESPN Zone (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • 1st Mariner Arena (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Baltimore Convention Center (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Fort McHenry (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • France-Merrick Performing Arts Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Fells Point (0.7 mi./1.1 km)
  • B&O Railroad Museum (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Camden Yards (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Edgar Alan Poe House (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
Business
  • On-site business center features a public computer with Internet access and copy and fax service
  • The hotel's banquet and meeting room can accommodate events for up to 50 people
Policies & Fees
  • Self-parking is available for $15 per 24 hours, Monday through Saturday

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.2907 -76.614
Nearby airports
Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 11.00, MI, SE; Ronald Reagan National Arpt, (DCA), 40.00, MI, S; Dulles Int'l Airport, (IAD), 57.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Downtown/CBD

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.3 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.4 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.4 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.7 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.8 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.3 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.4 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.4 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.7 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.8 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.8 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 1 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 1 mi
  • Fell's Point: 1.2 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 1.3 mi
  • The Johns Hopkins University: 1.4 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • Fort McHenry National Monument: 2.5 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 2.9 mi
  • Hampden: 3.2 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 3.2 mi
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary: 3.8 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 4.7 mi
  • Pimlico Race Track: 5.4 mi
  • Port of Baltimore: 6.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (127)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Downtown

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 127
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.9

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Getaway Chic
Woodbridge, VA
Jun 25, 2014

Great Time

We had a great time, everything was walking distance, i would only ask that the rooms be a little bigger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

PowerPlanetLIve

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ed Baker
Detroit, Mi
May 20, 2014

Great value , nice experience.

Our trip was predicated on the Preakness horse race & we found that this hotel hit the mark for value & cleanliness and friendly staff. You could reach sites by walking , but an inexpensive cab ride to Fells point may suit other travelers. We found our experience with this hotel to be a good one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lexington Market. May appear to be in a rough area , because it very may be , but the food inside the bustling market is worth it. Had the best crab cake there. A real Baltimore treasure!

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ndhdhdhagffsfsgdhdhhdhdfh
Royal Oak, MI, USA
May 19, 2014

Poor

Not very clean the staff is a bit strange, the safes don't work. Breakfast was not very much and no cutlery. The service was poor. Internet not good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Stay closer to harbor

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PA Traveler 123
Pennsylvania
Mar 10, 2014

Not happy

Comforter was dirty--black, tar-like stain on it. Outlets near sink area did not function at all. The hair dryer was mounted to the wall and unable to be moved so you could not use due to the outlets not functioning. TV was mounted on the wall directly above the desk. It was not in front of the bed but off to the right. You had to sit on the side of the bed to watch it and it wasn't comfortable nor was it convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
formerly from Balto
West Virginia
Jun 26, 2013

Disappointing!

No breakfast available -- "It's at the hotel around the corner this week." All that was available there was carbs, served in the basement. Parking that was recommended was much more expensive than another garage that was actually closer, and you paid for a full day every time you took the car out. Ended up adding about $16 a day to the cost. Room had empty hooks and screws where things had fallen off, and a 3-inch long piece of metal sticking out from the middle of the bed frame, concealed by the dust ruffle (until it stabbed into my ankle). Yuck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SmokeyMtn
Virginia
Jun 28, 2012

Great Location.

The hotel had a great location and rooms were amazing. Highly recommend for short stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Addicted2Travel
NJ
Apr 8, 2012

Needs improvement

We asked for the sheets and comforter to be changed twice because of the dried blood on them. Never happened. The towels also had dried something on them and one even had ants crawling on the towels. Gross!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandy OC local
Ocean city, maryland
Jun 11, 2010

Very nice

We stayed because it was close to the harbor and we were going to an O's game. It was easy walking to distance to both, very nice and peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The harbor has a little bit of everything.

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 28, 2010

Nice Hotel, Small Room

I chose this hotel because it was only blocks from the 1st Mariner arena. Great location, but a very small room. The service was exceptional and informative. The front desk was able to answer all of questions. The only other down side to our stay was the parking issue. The was no validation and we would have had to pay for parking again if we left the lot. Other than the room size and parking issues, I enjoyed my stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Monaco is very nice dining

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kertislove
greensboro, NC
Sep 17, 2009

baltimore overnighter

the beds were super comfortable. The location was perfect for my trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search