$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Quality Inn Downtown

2 stars
View map of 110 Saint Paul Street, Baltimore, MD 21202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
145 reviews
Nice Hotel

Staff was pleasant and willing to help. Room was nice comfy and cosy and well maintained.... See full review

  • Isiah G.
  • Apr 21, 2015
Beautiful hotel

This hotel is close enough to the conference center to walk in nice weather. The building is... See full review

  • Hotel guest
  • Apr 6, 2015
Downtown digs for a decent price -- hot breakfast included

The Quality Inn Downtown hotel takes pride in its location first and foremost: Guests walk to the Inner Harbor and various attractions, including the Baltimore Convention Center and Camden Yards (home of the Baltimore Orioles). All 96 rooms have been renovated and feature up-to-date amenities such as flat-screen TVs and high-speed Wi-Fi. An on-site fitness center supplies cardio machines and weights, and the business center offers a public computer with Internet access, as well as copy and fax services. All for very reasonable rates.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to Inner Harbor, Camden Yards and other attractions
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Recently renovated rooms feature up-to-date amenities
Rooms

The décor at the Quality Inn Downtown hotel emanates a simple, cozy vibe. All rooms feature up-to-date amenities, courtesy of a recent renovation, including HD flat-screen TVs, spacious work desks and pillow-top mattresses. Some rooms also have DVD players (inquire ahead of time).

Features

Guests of the Quality Inn Downtown hotel take advantage of the free hot breakfast each morning, served buffet-style. While the hotel does not have a restaurant on-site, a number of eateries are within walking distance.

Transportation
  • Yellow Taxi (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Local Train Service (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • MTA Bus Service (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Light Rail (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Amtrak (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (11 mi./17.7 km)
  • Ronald Reagan National Airport (40 mi./64.4 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (57 mi./91.7 km)
Attractions
  • Harborplace and the Gallery (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • ESPN Zone (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • 1st Mariner Arena (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Baltimore Convention Center (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Fort McHenry (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • France-Merrick Performing Arts Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Fells Point (0.7 mi./1.1 km)
  • B&O Railroad Museum (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Camden Yards (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Edgar Alan Poe House (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
Business
  • On-site business center features a public computer with Internet access and copy and fax service
  • The hotel's banquet and meeting room can accommodate events for up to 50 people
Policies & Fees
  • Self-parking is available for $15 per 24 hours, Monday through Saturday

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.3 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.4 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.4 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.7 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.8 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.3 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.4 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.4 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.7 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.8 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.8 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 1 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 1 mi
  • Fell's Point: 1.2 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 1.3 mi
  • The Johns Hopkins University: 1.4 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • Fort McHenry National Monument: 2.5 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 2.9 mi
  • Hampden: 3.2 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 3.2 mi
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary: 3.8 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 4.7 mi
  • Pimlico Race Track: 5.4 mi
  • Port of Baltimore: 6.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Downtown

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 145
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sue
Business
TALLEYVILLE
Apr 26, 2015

Horrible experience

Bathroom was dirty. Toilet was clogged. Customer service was not friendly, go elsewhere. Don't waste your money here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hotel guest
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Beautiful hotel

This hotel is close enough to the conference center to walk in nice weather. The building is beautiful and the rooms are unique. Get to breakfast before the other hungry travelers have all gotten there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Delaware Dude
Business
Middletown, Delaware
Oct 20, 2014

business trip, business as usual

First if all this is a two star hotel, and I would rate it as such. The room was clean with a queen bed, but ut was small. The tv was smaller than usual 3 and 4 star hotels angot only a small number of channels, though hbo was included the staff at the front desk were polite and helpful. The location was convient to downtown and the Metro's Charles Street station, but this being Balttimore, there were a lot of homless loitering near the hotel. But at $119 for the night it was a good economic choice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Metro one station down to the tower station to dine at the Power Plant Live area or the inner harbour

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tazzzzzzzz
Business
crossville tn
Aug 7, 2014

quick trip

Location to were i had to go was good staff friendly and helpful, breakfast bar needs help, broken machines

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the light rail train system take you to the airport for under 2.00

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dippin Dots
Business
Baltimore, MD
Aug 3, 2014

Hotel Stay

Hotel was decent for the price and had a nice location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lawyer lecturer
Business
Northern Virginia
Jul 29, 2014

Good spot for inexpensive lodgings near convention center

CLose to inner harbor & Baltimore Convention Center, I needed an easy in/out for a work-related meeting, and this hotel met my needs & expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Conference visit
Business
United Kingdom
Jun 23, 2014

I do not recommend

I was visiting Baltimore for a conference and I would not recommend this hotel for several reasons: - air conditioning failed and water dripping from the ceiling, staff was not willing to give us another room. When the technician arrived they switched off the AC (outside temp was 35 degrees celsius!!) and we had to use an AC that was fitted into the window - this was so loud that we couldn't sleep! - window mended with cardboard, in fact there was a big hole in the window when taking out the cardboard!! - we didn't get a second key first day (they said that their key cards are not working), but we have got one a day later - internet failing for 2 days - not all bathroom articles were re-filled - staff in general not too friendly (but some were)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
other client
Business
Casper, Wyoming
Jun 13, 2014

business

the internet service it was very bad and there was no breakfast one of the mornings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1niteonly
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jan 11, 2014

Nothing to write home about

Not bad for the price, but leaves a bit to be desired. The hotel does not have a designated parking ramp, and it is located on a very busy street, so finding parking while you are trying to unload your suitcases, etc., is a bit of a challenge. The staff was friendly, the room modest but clean. However, the free wifi was not reliable. The signal was weak and basically unusable. Not helpful when you're there for one night on business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CCLLCC
Business
Portland, OR
Oct 28, 2013

Good for the price

Not a bad hotel for the price. Really liked the area. Less than a ten minute walk from the inner harbor. More local restaurants and coffee shops in the area of the hotel than the inner harbor, which I liked. A lot of public transit right around the hotel too, which was nice. The front desk staff were always very nice. The room was fine. Nothing too fancy, but did the job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top