$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Quality Inn Downtown

2 stars
View map of 110 Saint Paul Street, Baltimore, MD 21202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
135 reviews
Great place for Baltimore marathon

I wish I remembered the young lady's name who worked but she was just a delight!! She worked front... See full review

  • Beck a leck
  • Oct 13, 2013
Great value and location

We were in town for one evening to attend a concert, so we didn't need too many frills. The hotel... See full review

  • Jess V and Mike C
  • Sep 27, 2014
Downtown digs for a decent price -- hot breakfast included

The Quality Inn Downtown hotel takes pride in its location first and foremost: Guests walk to the Inner Harbor and various attractions, including the Baltimore Convention Center and Camden Yards (home of the Baltimore Orioles). All 96 rooms have been renovated and feature up-to-date amenities such as flat-screen TVs and high-speed Wi-Fi. An on-site fitness center supplies cardio machines and weights, and the business center offers a public computer with Internet access, as well as copy and fax services. All for very reasonable rates.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to Inner Harbor, Camden Yards and other attractions
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Recently renovated rooms feature up-to-date amenities
Rooms

The décor at the Quality Inn Downtown hotel emanates a simple, cozy vibe. All rooms feature up-to-date amenities, courtesy of a recent renovation, including HD flat-screen TVs, spacious work desks and pillow-top mattresses. Some rooms also have DVD players (inquire ahead of time).

Features

Guests of the Quality Inn Downtown hotel take advantage of the free hot breakfast each morning, served buffet-style. While the hotel does not have a restaurant on-site, a number of eateries are within walking distance.

Transportation
  • Yellow Taxi (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Local Train Service (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • MTA Bus Service (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Light Rail (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Amtrak (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (11 mi./17.7 km)
  • Ronald Reagan National Airport (40 mi./64.4 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (57 mi./91.7 km)
Attractions
  • Harborplace and the Gallery (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • ESPN Zone (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • 1st Mariner Arena (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Baltimore Convention Center (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Fort McHenry (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • France-Merrick Performing Arts Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Fells Point (0.7 mi./1.1 km)
  • B&O Railroad Museum (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Camden Yards (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Edgar Alan Poe House (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
Business
  • On-site business center features a public computer with Internet access and copy and fax service
  • The hotel's banquet and meeting room can accommodate events for up to 50 people
Policies & Fees
  • Self-parking is available for $15 per 24 hours, Monday through Saturday

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.3 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.4 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.4 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.7 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.8 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.3 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.4 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.4 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.7 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.8 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.8 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 1 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 1 mi
  • Fell's Point: 1.2 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 1.3 mi
  • The Johns Hopkins University: 1.4 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • Fort McHenry National Monument: 2.5 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 2.9 mi
  • Hampden: 3.2 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 3.2 mi
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary: 3.8 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 4.7 mi
  • Pimlico Race Track: 5.4 mi
  • Port of Baltimore: 6.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Downtown

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 135
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AWL1977
Business
Manassas, VA
Sep 30, 2012

average at best

In the heart of Bmore,only good thing was desk clerk at check-in (very cool guy) and breakfast next morning. Room was small, no vending machines, cable was terrible. Room would not maintain good temp (too cold or hot). Was not worth the price. Decent location near Camden yards, but will not revisit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't go out after 12. Hookers and homeless all over.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Philly jwood
Business
Willow grove, pa
Oct 15, 2012

Horrible staff

Worst hotel stay in a while. Staff didn't care, no maid service, just all out not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sharron L.
Business
Virginia Beach,Va.
Sep 30, 2013

Not Impressed

My husband and I were getting away for the weekend but did not stay at The Quality Inn like we had planned. As we walked up to the hotel desk we were not acknowledged so we decided to go to the bathroom in the lobby. The bathrooms were filthy and had no toilet paper. After our initial encounter, we decided to go elsewhere. The staff were very accommodating in regards to us canceling our reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati
Sep 5, 2009

It doesn't get much worse

We chose this hotel for the location ( walking distance to the Inner Harbour), and it was that, but nothing else. It took approximately 45 min to get into our room--no one could get the key to work, what a shame they found one that did... The room was EXTREMELY small and we were tripping over everything just to move around...the only way to use the table was to crawl OVER the bed, and the beautiful HD, flat screen tv was mounted on the wall - on the side of the bed, at the headboard. GREAT location if you don't care to watch tv. No need for a wake-up call since there were no darkening shades for the windows and the sun comes up QUITE early. We were aware we needed to park in a parking garage, but not that the garage was a CITY block and a half away, and upon arrival there was no where to unload our luggage -- we drove around the block a multitude of times looking for a parking spot within walking distance just to check in and get our luggae to the hotel. We did inform the front desk of our room concerns, more than once but "Oh well" And, yes, there was a hot breakfast provided, oh yeah ........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bmax133
Business
south jersey
Oct 1, 2014

worst hotel ever

No cable tv! No parking! Sink was broke! Over priced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
the wylde lady
Business
Waynesboro, Virginia
Nov 21, 2014

disappointed

No Parking! This was a surprise and a big hassle. Called front desk prior to checking in and was told $15 a day at parking garage next door. Was $30 a day. Checked in, friendly staff. No inspection posted in either elevator. Only one of our room keys worked. Room was small, smaller than our bedroom at home. Nice new sink and flatscreen tv. Glad the hotel is making steps to go green. Telephone in room didn't work. Heat would not go above 65 degrees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Visitor from in state
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Apr 28, 2014

Great Location

If your going to only spend time in the room to sleep, it is a comfortable room but if you want to relax there are some amenities missing. There isn't a microwave or refrigerator in the room due to the fact that the building is old. The bathroom has been remodeled and it looks great. Due to the fact that a house cleaning staff called out, I was not able to receive house cleaning during my stay. They had to tend to the empty rooms first. There was trash and used towels in the hallway that was acquired from empty rooms by the elevator. It was there until 5pm. The staff was very apologetic and helpful. By 3pm, I received new towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BonnieRN04
Business
Chester, VA
Aug 4, 2012

Average

The hotel is within walking distance to the Inner Harbor, which was nice. However, the bums sleeping on the benches outside the hotel was a little scary. The location was good for the most part except for the people that were hanging out around/near the hotel. The hotel itself was extremely hot and our room was also very warm. The breakfast bar is average. All in all, this hotel is ok for the price but if I had the choice, I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Boston Red Sox 1 Fan
Business
Hartford, CT area
Jul 1, 2013

Average to below average...

Staff was not helpful, breakfast was lame, cable was largely not working the night we stayed there (and the Bruins were playing in the Stanley cup finals), could not give us basic directions to local venues. Lame pretty much across the board. The best thing was it is located between Camden Yards and the Inner Harbor. Seemed like a safe location, even at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Apples in Inner Harbor
Business
Fredericksburg, Va
Jul 7, 2013

Hot!

First check in was simple. The clerk was very friendly. Room was a little small although it was cool. Being 8 months pregnant that's was great. Good walking location to restaurants. There was a mold spot on the ceiling. The linens were crisp and clean. We noticed the poor clerk was still there. Felt bad he was working ALL day, replacement didn't show up... Around 9pm the room began to get warm.. Went to clerk around 12 am. So hot in room. New clerk.. Said there was no maintenance there to look at AC. Couldn't sleep. Had to go outside to get relief. Someone in another room said to turn off the air for a few minutes then turn it back on and it will reset. IT WORKED! THANK GOODNESS! By 2 the room was cooler and we slept well. By 7:30 it was hot again. Luckily we knew how to fix it. Found out they only paid $89.00 for their room and it was a lot bigger than the room I paid for. That was disappointing! Check out was a mess. There was an upset customer because their room was also extremely hot as well. Not that it was the clerks fault he just got there and must not have been told what was going on... the morning clerk called in... I was checked out of the wrong room. And had to wait about 20 min to check out.. My main complaint is the clerks should be know to tell the customers to turn off the air to reset it... Way to hot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Turn off the air conditioner for about 2-3 minutes when it starts to get a little warm. Turn it back on to reset the cold air, otherwise... you will have a HOT room!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top