$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Quality Inn Downtown

2 stars
View map of 110 Saint Paul Street, Baltimore, MD 21202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Downtown

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hotelgoer
Business
washington, dc
Oct 20, 2014

Just what was needed

I don't have any complaints about the Quality Inn Downtown. It was exactly what I paid for, and as it was the marathon weekend, pickings were slim. I was grateful to have been able to make a reservation at all. Staff was very friendly, parking was easy even though it was not provided by the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shannon C.
Business
york
Mar 11, 2015

Good hotel for the price

Get what you paid for. Would recommend to others. Location was not the absolute best but able to get taxis right out front easily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
parissofia
Business
New York
Apr 4, 2014

overall very nice

Great location! The room was clean, staff friendly and nice. In the middle of the night, however some very very noisy people were having conversation (seemed like right outside our door), but then they went to their rooms. Other than that it was a positive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC meets Aruba
Business
Fairfax, VA
Apr 5, 2014

Good for a short stay

The hotel is not going to blow your mind but it does have many benefits. First, it is in a great location and was about a half mile walk from Camden Yards and the Inner Harbour. Parking is not included but the parking deck is located nearby and the hotel is in a relatively safe area of Baltimore. The staff was very nice and helpful to us and continental breakfast was provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 3, 2009

Hidden Gem in Downtown Baltimore

This was my first time to Baltimore and I was delightfully surprised when I arrived at the hotel. It was in a great location, only a few blocks from the Inner Harbor, it was very clean and the rooms were clean and had all the ammenities you need. Great service and great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of restaurants only a 10 minute walk from the hotel in the Inner Harbor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the chefs
Business
harrisburg, pa
Nov 11, 2009

Great place for short and quick getaway!

Hotel was a great place to get away for a day. Nice location and rooms were clean with an awesome clear glass sink in the bathroom. The only complaint I have would refer to my room location. It was located right next to the mechanical room and a belt started to squeek around 6 am. Maintenance was called but the problem wasn't resolved by the time we left. Oh and make sure you pick the right parking garage

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice location for a short walk to the pier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sõ Paulo, Brazil
Oct 18, 2010

Very good overall

It was our first time in Baltimore and although the hotel is not located exactly in Inner Harbor where you´d like to be, it´s a 10-minute walk to the major attractions. Room was comfortable and clean and there´s a continental breakfast included. Reception staff is not very good for giving out information, since we wanted details on where to go in Fells Point and the receptionist simply answered that anywhere was good, which is not true, since there are pretty bad streets there where we ended up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
starving artist
Business
austin, tx
Mar 1, 2011

Good for the price

This was a good location and more affordable than the other hotels in the inner harbor. I was in town exhibiting for the American Craft Council show and though it was several blocks further than the other hotels by the convention center, I could easily walk to and from each place in about 5-10 minutes. Free breakfasts and friendly bartenders at the bar downstairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
York, PA
Apr 29, 2011

Close to everything. And fantastic value

Went to everything at Inner Harbour. Everything in walking distance. Great service and good free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LIZY
Business
México
Sep 19, 2011

Great for a conference trip!!!

It was good, its a small hotel, you really dont need any more. Clean, and with a nice staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go shopping and dinning!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top