$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Quality Inn Downtown

2 stars
View map of 110 Saint Paul Street, Baltimore, MD 21202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Downtown

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
southern maryland
Oct 16, 2010

Wasn't what I booked

My stay would have been better had we had the room we had paid for which was a king size bed with a microwave and fridge in our room. When we arrived they told us they had a leak and had to give us a room with 2 full size beds. I was quite disappointed since my husband and I never get away. We aren't small people and fitting in one full size bed just doesn't work so we ended up having to sleep separate. [...]The hotel room though was clean and quite nice but had no microwave or fridge. We were in town for the Baltimore marathon so the free breakfast was part of the reason I had picked the hotel. It wasn't all that great. They were out of 2% milk for my cereal so had to use skim. Then they didn't have much selection for what to eat. I ended up with cereal and an english muffin. They did have eggs and sausage which my husband seemed to enjoy. Plus they had so few tables we ended up having to sit over on the sofa to eat. The parking garage was a bit tricky but only cost us $10 for the 24 hours we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
0425ben
Business
Norfolk, VA
Sep 30, 2010

Wear a bullet proof vest

The hotel was fine inside. The room was great. It was in a horrible location. I am not that picky however the neighborhood was definitely not safe at night to walk outside (ANYWHERE) around the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kathy Small Town Gal
Couples
Mount Joy, PA
Jul 25, 2009

Parking Nightmare

The hotel was clean, rooms were very comfortable and surprisingly quiet despite being downtown Baltimore. The breakfast bar was well stocked and fresh! Short walking distance to the Inner Harbor. Inner Harbor prices are very steep, both dining and attractions. Parking was the problem! It would have been nice to know ahead that the only parking was a Parking Garage across the street and what that expense would have been.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 28, 2010

Nice Hotel, Small Room

I chose this hotel because it was only blocks from the 1st Mariner arena. Great location, but a very small room. The service was exceptional and informative. The front desk was able to answer all of questions. The only other down side to our stay was the parking issue. The was no validation and we would have had to pay for parking again if we left the lot. Other than the room size and parking issues, I enjoyed my stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Monaco is very nice dining

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KMon
Couples
RI
Jun 11, 2014

neglected

The hotel was not horrible if you are just looking for somewhere to rest your head while in town. It is close to the inner harbor if you don't mind the walk, and there you can find lots to eat. The service leaves a lot to be desired, but not unfriendly. It was clean and worked well for our short stay in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lawyer lecturer
Business
Northern Virginia
Jul 29, 2014

Good spot for inexpensive lodgings near convention center

CLose to inner harbor & Baltimore Convention Center, I needed an easy in/out for a work-related meeting, and this hotel met my needs & expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dippin Dots
Business
Baltimore, MD
Aug 3, 2014

Hotel Stay

Hotel was decent for the price and had a nice location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tazzzzzzzz
Business
crossville tn
Aug 7, 2014

quick trip

Location to were i had to go was good staff friendly and helpful, breakfast bar needs help, broken machines

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the light rail train system take you to the airport for under 2.00

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brad123
Friends
Stevens, PA
Sep 19, 2014

Nice stay

Overall I had a nice stay at the Quality Inn Downtown in Baltimore. It was a no thrills room but it was clean and the staff was friendly. Also I had an appointment in the inner harbor and the walk wasn't too bad. The parking was close by and there was a Walgreens on the next block so it convenient if you needed to get some things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Not too far from the inner harbor - about 5 blocks.

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Delaware Dude
Business
Middletown, Delaware
Oct 20, 2014

business trip, business as usual

First if all this is a two star hotel, and I would rate it as such. The room was clean with a queen bed, but ut was small. The tv was smaller than usual 3 and 4 star hotels angot only a small number of channels, though hbo was included the staff at the front desk were polite and helpful. The location was convient to downtown and the Metro's Charles Street station, but this being Balttimore, there were a lot of homless loitering near the hotel. But at $119 for the night it was a good economic choice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Metro one station down to the tower station to dine at the Power Plant Live area or the inner harbour

Back to menu Return to top