$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Quality Inn Downtown

2 stars
View map of 110 Saint Paul Street, Baltimore, MD 21202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Downtown

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1niteonly
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jan 11, 2014

Nothing to write home about

Not bad for the price, but leaves a bit to be desired. The hotel does not have a designated parking ramp, and it is located on a very busy street, so finding parking while you are trying to unload your suitcases, etc., is a bit of a challenge. The staff was friendly, the room modest but clean. However, the free wifi was not reliable. The signal was weak and basically unusable. Not helpful when you're there for one night on business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rachierach66
Business
Virginia
Jan 21, 2014

Affordable

I have a pretty high tolerance when it comes to bad hotels. This hotel definitely tested my tolerance limits.I stayed in Baltimore for one night and chose the hotel because it was affordable. It is a pretty dated hotel and the surrounding area is a little scary. If you are going to stay there for one night, its fine. I would not want to stay here for more than one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Blue Moon Cafe! It's worth the wait!

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hillbugz
Business
Harrisburg, pa
Apr 29, 2014

cheap, convenient, could be cleaner

Nice location. Parking garage right beside it. Nice for an overnight stay. Didn't look like the room was vaccumed bc there was trash and dirt on the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jiffman
Business
Hazleton, Pa.
May 8, 2012

Not bad, not good, just a space to sleep.

Don't expect much more than a bed and a bathroom, but you get what you pay for. Within easy walking distance to anywhere around the inner harbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Power Plant Live was a really cool place.

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gmoney3689
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 12, 2012

not too bad

For the price, we were happy. The room were small, but we weren't going to be in it that much anyway. The location was about 3 blocks from the Inner Harbor. I priced lots of places and the closer ot the Inner Harbor the hotel was, the more expensive it was, of course. For 3 or 4 blocks away, we were happy. We were surprised that the breakfast had sausage, eggs, waffles, donuts, etc. Much better breakfast that my sister-in-law had at her hotel that cost her 3 times as much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vhuggard
Business
Charlotte, NC
Feb 4, 2013

Suited my needs

Hardly spent any time at the hotel because I was only in town for one night (I only spent 5 hours at the hotel). I flew into town for a concert and had an early flight out the next morning, so I didn't want to sleep at the airport. The hotel staff was very courteous, only complaints were that the pillows were tiny, comfortable but only half size, and there weren't any extra blankets in the room. But since I was there such a short time the price was the clincher. It's about five blocks from the inner harbor so the location is very nice too. One probably wouldn't want to wander around that area late at night though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you stay here there are A LOT of eating/shopping options toward the inner harbor, and a mile or so east of the inner harbor (lots of nicer local taverns).

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lo1983
Business
Falling Waters, Potomac, WV, USA
Feb 21, 2013

NICE STAY

I HAVE STAYED HERE A COUPLE TIMES & THIS HOTEL IS GOOD FOR THE PRICE. IT'S CLEAN, CLOSE TO EVERYTHING, AND THE BEST THING IS THEY HAVE BREAKFAST IN THE MORNING WIT A WIDE VARIETY TO CHOOSE FROM. OVERALL I LIKE THIS HOTEL AND HAVE RECOMMENDED IT TO MY FRIENDS. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

CHEESECAKE FACTORY

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shahid229
Business
boston
Mar 6, 2013

nice location but poor service

this hotel is located at a very convenient distance from inner harbor, convention centre and much more..but the services were not upto the mark..the staff was not very polite or helping..n the room was not very comfortable..i wont suggest this place to people who are goin for a longer stay in baltimore,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
little01
Business
Alexandria, VA
Mar 19, 2013

It was okay

For the price and location, the hotel stay was okay. Location is close to the inner harbor, but not ideal for women or small children. I surrounding population was poor. The room was nice but small. Check in was at 3pm, yet we still had to wait for our room to be inspected. Found trash and a dirty towel in bathroom. The breakfast was very poor. You get what you pay for and it served its purpose. For the price and experience, its was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Timmmy
Business
Town Creek Alabama
Apr 8, 2013

Verry Good Value

The desk clerk was attentive and friendly, The breakfast was verry good with a big selection

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top