$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 18, 2014

Quality Inn Downtown

2 stars
110 Saint Paul Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
131 reviews
Great place for Baltimore marathon

I wish I remembered the young lady's name who worked but she was just a delight!! She worked front... See full review

  • Beck a leck
  • Oct 13, 2013
AMAZING HOTEL!

This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel. Beds are super comfy, staff is polite and who... See full review

  • adorablymadd
  • Aug 11, 2013
Downtown digs for a decent price -- hot breakfast included

The Quality Inn Downtown hotel takes pride in its location first and foremost: Guests walk to the Inner Harbor and various attractions, including the Baltimore Convention Center and Camden Yards (home of the Baltimore Orioles). All 96 rooms have been renovated and feature up-to-date amenities such as flat-screen TVs and high-speed Wi-Fi. An on-site fitness center supplies cardio machines and weights, and the business center offers a public computer with Internet access, as well as copy and fax services. All for very reasonable rates.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to Inner Harbor, Camden Yards and other attractions
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Recently renovated rooms feature up-to-date amenities
Rooms

The décor at the Quality Inn Downtown hotel emanates a simple, cozy vibe. All rooms feature up-to-date amenities, courtesy of a recent renovation, including HD flat-screen TVs, spacious work desks and pillow-top mattresses. Some rooms also have DVD players (inquire ahead of time).

Features

Guests of the Quality Inn Downtown hotel take advantage of the free hot breakfast each morning, served buffet-style. While the hotel does not have a restaurant on-site, a number of eateries are within walking distance.

Transportation
  • Yellow Taxi (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Local Train Service (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • MTA Bus Service (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Light Rail (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Amtrak (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (11 mi./17.7 km)
  • Ronald Reagan National Airport (40 mi./64.4 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (57 mi./91.7 km)
Attractions
  • Harborplace and the Gallery (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • ESPN Zone (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • 1st Mariner Arena (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Baltimore Convention Center (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Fort McHenry (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • France-Merrick Performing Arts Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Fells Point (0.7 mi./1.1 km)
  • B&O Railroad Museum (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Camden Yards (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Edgar Alan Poe House (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
Business
  • On-site business center features a public computer with Internet access and copy and fax service
  • The hotel's banquet and meeting room can accommodate events for up to 50 people
Policies & Fees
  • Self-parking is available for $15 per 24 hours, Monday through Saturday

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.2907 -76.614
Nearby airports
Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 11.00, MI, SE; Ronald Reagan National Arpt, (DCA), 40.00, MI, S; Dulles Int'l Airport, (IAD), 57.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Downtown/CBD

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.3 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.4 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.4 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.7 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.8 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.3 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.4 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.4 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.7 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.8 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.8 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 1 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 1 mi
  • Fell's Point: 1.2 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 1.3 mi
  • The Johns Hopkins University: 1.4 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • Fort McHenry National Monument: 2.5 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 2.9 mi
  • Hampden: 3.2 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 3.2 mi
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary: 3.8 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 4.7 mi
  • Pimlico Race Track: 5.4 mi
  • Port of Baltimore: 6.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Downtown

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 13, 2010

For one night stay

Hotel staff was good but the hotel was not clean. Dust, leaves, spider webs in the stairs. Room was good, as expected. Restaurant next to the hotel is very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very good Italian food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Baltimore is for the birds
Business
Bloomington, MN
Jul 1, 2010

Get me out of Baltimore

The hotel itself was decent for the price, a little cramped and a little dirty but otherwise decent. The location was within walking distance to the inner harbor, but you had to walk past tons of homeless people asking for money or shouting incoherently. My wife was constantly "holla'd" at making her very uncomfortable. Definately did not feel safe anywhere in Baltimore aside from the inner harbor and fells point areas or locked up in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
shoe traveler 0617
Business
Baltimore
Jul 17, 2014

Middle of the road

Great location, taxis right outside to take you places. Overall, not bad for the price, but rooms are small and at best cleaned average. I had a yellow stain on my bed sheet and asked to have room service come up and replace it, they did. Good for a quick one night stay but would recommend a more family friendly hotel for a family of 4 or more. Hotel is in need of a remodeling and bathroom is very small. Also they say in walking distance to the Baltimore orioles but that would take a half an hour, so we passed on that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Babe Ruth hall of fame was a great little pit stop for kids to enjoy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mbrenna1
Business
South amboy, nj
Jul 15, 2014

Trip to Baltimore

Upon check in the staff was very friendly. We arrived up at our room and found a few minor issues with our accommodations which were taken care of soon after I addressed them with the front desk. All in all, We got what we paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AlisonUK
Business
Chirk, United Kingdom
Aug 25, 2014

Good local for money

Booked in for a night due to attending the ravens game. Location is great and reasonably safe--across from mercy medical center. Quick walk down Saint Paul to inner harbor, fed hill, and both Camden yards and m and t bank. Floors kind of grimey, my feet were black and I didn't have my shoes off but for a few minutes before bed. Also, in room cooling system a bit dodgey. Woke up to the room being 80 degrees. Otherwise, everything was as expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

To oriole park at Camden yards and M&T bank stadium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Egwin
Business
Orient NY
Oct 16, 2014

Interesting old place partially modernzed.

We wound up paying a different rate each of four nights because of availability of accommodations, ranging from $79-$129. Breakfast: room spacious, food ample and not bad, not gourmet.. Desk staff a bit iffy depending on time of day or night. Hard-working room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Near Inner Harbor which has lots of restaurants, two blocks from metro

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daisy076
Business
Los Angeles, ca
Jan 12, 2014

Simple and decent

Clean but strangely smelling room. I was comfortable and it was good enough for an overnight stay. The breakfast was questionable. The front desk folks were nice enough. Only prob was the one lady called me a black car instead of a real cab which drained me $10 to go a short ride. If I wasn't a previous resident of Baltimore for 8 years I wouldn't have thought much of the price but I knew it was a joke. Other than that it was a $70 dollar night room that was totally fine. $50 would of been more like it but oh well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Call your own cab

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1niteonly
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jan 11, 2014

Nothing to write home about

Not bad for the price, but leaves a bit to be desired. The hotel does not have a designated parking ramp, and it is located on a very busy street, so finding parking while you are trying to unload your suitcases, etc., is a bit of a challenge. The staff was friendly, the room modest but clean. However, the free wifi was not reliable. The signal was weak and basically unusable. Not helpful when you're there for one night on business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rachierach66
Business
Virginia
Jan 21, 2014

Affordable

I have a pretty high tolerance when it comes to bad hotels. This hotel definitely tested my tolerance limits.I stayed in Baltimore for one night and chose the hotel because it was affordable. It is a pretty dated hotel and the surrounding area is a little scary. If you are going to stay there for one night, its fine. I would not want to stay here for more than one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Blue Moon Cafe! It's worth the wait!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hillbugz
Business
Harrisburg, pa
Apr 29, 2014

cheap, convenient, could be cleaner

Nice location. Parking garage right beside it. Nice for an overnight stay. Didn't look like the room was vaccumed bc there was trash and dirt on the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top