$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Quality Inn Downtown

2 stars
View map of 110 Saint Paul Street, Baltimore, MD 21202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Downtown

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JHBusiness
Business
TEXAS
Feb 8, 2011

Bad Manager

Made a mistake on dates during reservation. Called manager ([...]) to move the reservation days. I was still charged for one day penalty $90+, even when I offered to stay there for 5 days at a later time. The manager did not want to listen, repeatedly interrupted me during the phone call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Conference visit
Business
United Kingdom
Jun 23, 2014

I do not recommend

I was visiting Baltimore for a conference and I would not recommend this hotel for several reasons: - air conditioning failed and water dripping from the ceiling, staff was not willing to give us another room. When the technician arrived they switched off the AC (outside temp was 35 degrees celsius!!) and we had to use an AC that was fitted into the window - this was so loud that we couldn't sleep! - window mended with cardboard, in fact there was a big hole in the window when taking out the cardboard!! - we didn't get a second key first day (they said that their key cards are not working), but we have got one a day later - internet failing for 2 days - not all bathroom articles were re-filled - staff in general not too friendly (but some were)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lavona Disappointed Vacay
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 9, 2014

Survivor-Hotel Edition

When we got to the room the beds were not turned down corrected. It was if someone just quickly made up bed two seconds before we walked into the room. The sheets were wrinkled and I wondered if the sheets were even cleaned. The A/C unit was broken so they put in a window unit AC. However, the Window unit still left openings in the windows so that insects and rain could enter the room. In the July heat, having a subpar A/C system was awful. The staff wasn't curteous and didn't seem too interested in assisting us. NEVER AGAIN!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bmax133
Business
south jersey
Oct 1, 2014

worst hotel ever

No cable tv! No parking! Sink was broke! Over priced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
the wylde lady
Business
Waynesboro, Virginia
Nov 21, 2014

disappointed

No Parking! This was a surprise and a big hassle. Called front desk prior to checking in and was told $15 a day at parking garage next door. Was $30 a day. Checked in, friendly staff. No inspection posted in either elevator. Only one of our room keys worked. Room was small, smaller than our bedroom at home. Nice new sink and flatscreen tv. Glad the hotel is making steps to go green. Telephone in room didn't work. Heat would not go above 65 degrees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sue
Business
TALLEYVILLE
Apr 26, 2015

Horrible experience

Bathroom was dirty. Toilet was clogged. Customer service was not friendly, go elsewhere. Don't waste your money here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Visitor from in state
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Apr 28, 2014

Great Location

If your going to only spend time in the room to sleep, it is a comfortable room but if you want to relax there are some amenities missing. There isn't a microwave or refrigerator in the room due to the fact that the building is old. The bathroom has been remodeled and it looks great. Due to the fact that a house cleaning staff called out, I was not able to receive house cleaning during my stay. They had to tend to the empty rooms first. There was trash and used towels in the hallway that was acquired from empty rooms by the elevator. It was there until 5pm. The staff was very apologetic and helpful. By 3pm, I received new towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Minnesota Al
Business
Minneapolis
Jun 27, 2012

'Get what you pay for

'Not bad if on a budget. 'Great location - 10 min walk to Inner Harbor. Halls and rooms clean. but my room small. Hair dryer didn't work and coffee maker barely worked. Frankly, was surprised to find room in this location for less than $150. Free bfast and coffee always on was a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss Inner Harbor and historical ships tour!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BonnieRN04
Business
Chester, VA
Aug 4, 2012

Average

The hotel is within walking distance to the Inner Harbor, which was nice. However, the bums sleeping on the benches outside the hotel was a little scary. The location was good for the most part except for the people that were hanging out around/near the hotel. The hotel itself was extremely hot and our room was also very warm. The breakfast bar is average. All in all, this hotel is ok for the price but if I had the choice, I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Boston Red Sox 1 Fan
Business
Hartford, CT area
Jul 1, 2013

Average to below average...

Staff was not helpful, breakfast was lame, cable was largely not working the night we stayed there (and the Bruins were playing in the Stanley cup finals), could not give us basic directions to local venues. Lame pretty much across the board. The best thing was it is located between Camden Yards and the Inner Harbor. Seemed like a safe location, even at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top