Quality Inn Downtown

2 stars
View map of 110 Saint Paul Street, Baltimore, MD 21202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
127 reviews
Beautiful hotel

This hotel is close enough to the conference center to walk in nice weather. The building is... See full review

  • Hotel guest
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great value and location

We were in town for one evening to attend a concert, so we didn't need too many frills. The hotel... See full review

  • Jess V and Mike C
  • Sep 27, 2014

The Quality Inn Downtown hotel takes pride in its location first and foremost: Guests walk to the Inner Harbor and various attractions, including the Baltimore Convention Center and Camden Yards (home of the Baltimore Orioles). All 96 rooms have been renovated and feature up-to-date amenities such as flat-screen TVs and high-speed Wi-Fi. An on-site fitness center supplies cardio machines and weights, and the business center offers a public computer with Internet access, as well as copy and fax services. All for very reasonable rates.

Rooms

The d├ęcor at the Quality Inn Downtown hotel emanates a simple, cozy vibe. All rooms feature up-to-date amenities, courtesy of a recent renovation, including HD flat-screen TVs, spacious work desks and pillow-top mattresses. Some rooms also have DVD players (inquire ahead of time).

Property features

Guests of the Quality Inn Downtown hotel take advantage of the free hot breakfast each morning, served buffet-style. While the hotel does not have a restaurant on-site, a number of eateries are within walking distance.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to Inner Harbor, Camden Yards and other attractions
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Recently renovated rooms feature up-to-date amenities
Nearby attractions
  • Harborplace and the Gallery (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • ESPN Zone (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • 1st Mariner Arena (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Baltimore Convention Center (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Fort McHenry (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • France-Merrick Performing Arts Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Fells Point (0.7 mi./1.1 km)
  • B&O Railroad Museum (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Camden Yards (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Edgar Alan Poe House (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
Business
  • On-site business center features a public computer with Internet access and copy and fax service
  • The hotel's banquet and meeting room can accommodate events for up to 50 people
Transportation
  • Yellow Taxi (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Local Train Service (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • MTA Bus Service (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Light Rail (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Amtrak (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (11 mi./17.7 km)
  • Ronald Reagan National Airport (40 mi./64.4 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (57 mi./91.7 km)
Policies
  • Self-parking is available for $15 per 24 hours, Monday through Saturday

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Hotel Map

39.2907 -76.614
Nearby airports
Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 11.00, MI, SE; Ronald Reagan National Arpt, (DCA), 40.00, MI, S; Dulles Int'l Airport, (IAD), 57.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Downtown/CBD

Nearby points of interest

  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.3 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.4 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.4 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.7 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.8 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.3 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.4 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.4 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.7 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.8 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.8 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 1 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 1 mi
  • Fell's Point: 1.2 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 1.3 mi
  • The Johns Hopkins University: 1.4 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • Fort McHenry National Monument: 2.5 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 2.9 mi
  • Hampden: 3.2 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 3.2 mi
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary: 3.8 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 4.7 mi
  • Pimlico Race Track: 5.4 mi
  • Port of Baltimore: 6.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (127)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Downtown

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PA Traveler 123
Business
Pennsylvania
Mar 10, 2014

Not happy

Comforter was dirty--black, tar-like stain on it. Outlets near sink area did not function at all. The hair dryer was mounted to the wall and unable to be moved so you could not use due to the outlets not functioning. TV was mounted on the wall directly above the desk. It was not in front of the bed but off to the right. You had to sit on the side of the bed to watch it and it wasn't comfortable nor was it convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
prefer dantes inferno
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Apr 18, 2014

horror show

Hotel is inconveniently located and very difficult to find with small, poorly lighted signage well back from the street. Parking is inconvenient and expensive. My room was small and poorly lighted with numerous scuffs and areas of broken plaster on the wall. Ugly sparse furniture. No place to sit and read--no matter, not enough light to read. The heat didn't work. When I turned on heat, temperature went down from 60 degrees to 52. Toilet ran all night and wouldn't flush. Continuous loud street noises (no sound-proofed windows) bright street lights right outside windows with insufficient curtains to block them out. Can't comment on other plumbing as it was too cold to try to shower and shave. No restaurants in immediate area. No food or bar service in hotel. Give your worst enemy a three day vacation here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Addicted2Travel
Business
NJ
Apr 8, 2012

Needs improvement

We asked for the sheets and comforter to be changed twice because of the dried blood on them. Never happened. The towels also had dried something on them and one even had ants crawling on the towels. Gross!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AWL1977
Business
Manassas, VA
Sep 30, 2012

average at best

In the heart of Bmore,only good thing was desk clerk at check-in (very cool guy) and breakfast next morning. Room was small, no vending machines, cable was terrible. Room would not maintain good temp (too cold or hot). Was not worth the price. Decent location near Camden yards, but will not revisit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't go out after 12. Hookers and homeless all over.

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Philly jwood
Business
Willow grove, pa
Oct 15, 2012

Horrible staff

Worst hotel stay in a while. Staff didn't care, no maid service, just all out not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
formerly from Balto
Business
West Virginia
Jun 26, 2013

Disappointing!

No breakfast available -- "It's at the hotel around the corner this week." All that was available there was carbs, served in the basement. Parking that was recommended was much more expensive than another garage that was actually closer, and you paid for a full day every time you took the car out. Ended up adding about $16 a day to the cost. Room had empty hooks and screws where things had fallen off, and a 3-inch long piece of metal sticking out from the middle of the bed frame, concealed by the dust ruffle (until it stabbed into my ankle). Yuck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sharron L.
Business
Virginia Beach,Va.
Sep 30, 2013

Not Impressed

My husband and I were getting away for the weekend but did not stay at The Quality Inn like we had planned. As we walked up to the hotel desk we were not acknowledged so we decided to go to the bathroom in the lobby. The bathrooms were filthy and had no toilet paper. After our initial encounter, we decided to go elsewhere. The staff were very accommodating in regards to us canceling our reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Seafood.

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati
Sep 5, 2009

It doesn't get much worse

We chose this hotel for the location ( walking distance to the Inner Harbour), and it was that, but nothing else. It took approximately 45 min to get into our room--no one could get the key to work, what a shame they found one that did... The room was EXTREMELY small and we were tripping over everything just to move around...the only way to use the table was to crawl OVER the bed, and the beautiful HD, flat screen tv was mounted on the wall - on the side of the bed, at the headboard. GREAT location if you don't care to watch tv. No need for a wake-up call since there were no darkening shades for the windows and the sun comes up QUITE early. We were aware we needed to park in a parking garage, but not that the garage was a CITY block and a half away, and upon arrival there was no where to unload our luggage -- we drove around the block a multitude of times looking for a parking spot within walking distance just to check in and get our luggae to the hotel. We did inform the front desk of our room concerns, more than once but "Oh well" And, yes, there was a hot breakfast provided, oh yeah ........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tmarock95
Business
Hughesville, PA
Jun 27, 2011

Never Again

The first room they gave us, the central air was broke so we lugged 4 kids ages 1 to 7 to the 6th floor. In that room there was blood on the pillow, becasue we were all so tired we just requested a new pillow well that was a mistake! the next morning when we woke up the top cover had fallen off to the floor (which we never use anyways) but under it on the corner was splatters of blood and I dont want to guess what else it was. besides the parking was expensive and a pain to get to and it was not in a good area anyways!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 19, 2011

Pretty Grim

Decent location, but the place is pretty grim. Tiny rooms, bad breakfast, homeless people hanging out in front of the hotel. Our room's only window looked out on a rooftop that was littered with old shoes, beer cans, and other trash.[...] I don't see how it could get any people to stay there. The people who work there are friendly and helpful, but they don't have much to work with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top