$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Quality Inn Downtown

2 stars
110 Saint Paul Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
127 reviews
Great place for Baltimore marathon

I wish I remembered the young lady's name who worked but she was just a delight!! She worked front... See full review

  • Beck a leck
  • Oct 13, 2013
AMAZING HOTEL!

This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel. Beds are super comfy, staff is polite and who... See full review

  • adorablymadd
  • Aug 11, 2013
Downtown digs for a decent price -- hot breakfast included

The Quality Inn Downtown hotel takes pride in its location first and foremost: Guests walk to the Inner Harbor and various attractions, including the Baltimore Convention Center and Camden Yards (home of the Baltimore Orioles). All 96 rooms have been renovated and feature up-to-date amenities such as flat-screen TVs and high-speed Wi-Fi. An on-site fitness center supplies cardio machines and weights, and the business center offers a public computer with Internet access, as well as copy and fax services. All for very reasonable rates.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to Inner Harbor, Camden Yards and other attractions
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Recently renovated rooms feature up-to-date amenities
Rooms

The décor at the Quality Inn Downtown hotel emanates a simple, cozy vibe. All rooms feature up-to-date amenities, courtesy of a recent renovation, including HD flat-screen TVs, spacious work desks and pillow-top mattresses. Some rooms also have DVD players (inquire ahead of time).

Features

Guests of the Quality Inn Downtown hotel take advantage of the free hot breakfast each morning, served buffet-style. While the hotel does not have a restaurant on-site, a number of eateries are within walking distance.

Transportation
  • Yellow Taxi (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Local Train Service (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • MTA Bus Service (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Light Rail (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Amtrak (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (11 mi./17.7 km)
  • Ronald Reagan National Airport (40 mi./64.4 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (57 mi./91.7 km)
Attractions
  • Harborplace and the Gallery (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • ESPN Zone (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • 1st Mariner Arena (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Baltimore Convention Center (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Fort McHenry (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • France-Merrick Performing Arts Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Fells Point (0.7 mi./1.1 km)
  • B&O Railroad Museum (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Camden Yards (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Edgar Alan Poe House (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
Business
  • On-site business center features a public computer with Internet access and copy and fax service
  • The hotel's banquet and meeting room can accommodate events for up to 50 people
Policies & Fees
  • Self-parking is available for $15 per 24 hours, Monday through Saturday

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.2907 -76.614
Nearby airports
Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 11.00, MI, SE; Ronald Reagan National Arpt, (DCA), 40.00, MI, S; Dulles Int'l Airport, (IAD), 57.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Downtown/CBD

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.3 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.4 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.4 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.7 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.8 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.3 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.4 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.4 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.7 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.8 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.8 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 1 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 1 mi
  • Fell's Point: 1.2 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 1.3 mi
  • The Johns Hopkins University: 1.4 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • Fort McHenry National Monument: 2.5 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 2.9 mi
  • Hampden: 3.2 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 3.2 mi
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary: 3.8 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 4.7 mi
  • Pimlico Race Track: 5.4 mi
  • Port of Baltimore: 6.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (127)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Downtown

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 127
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
prefer dantes inferno
Charlottesville, VA
Apr 18, 2014

horror show

Hotel is inconveniently located and very difficult to find with small, poorly lighted signage well back from the street. Parking is inconvenient and expensive. My room was small and poorly lighted with numerous scuffs and areas of broken plaster on the wall. Ugly sparse furniture. No place to sit and read--no matter, not enough light to read. The heat didn't work. When I turned on heat, temperature went down from 60 degrees to 52. Toilet ran all night and wouldn't flush. Continuous loud street noises (no sound-proofed windows) bright street lights right outside windows with insufficient curtains to block them out. Can't comment on other plumbing as it was too cold to try to shower and shave. No restaurants in immediate area. No food or bar service in hotel. Give your worst enemy a three day vacation here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daisy076
Los Angeles, ca
Jan 12, 2014

Simple and decent

Clean but strangely smelling room. I was comfortable and it was good enough for an overnight stay. The breakfast was questionable. The front desk folks were nice enough. Only prob was the one lady called me a black car instead of a real cab which drained me $10 to go a short ride. If I wasn't a previous resident of Baltimore for 8 years I wouldn't have thought much of the price but I knew it was a joke. Other than that it was a $70 dollar night room that was totally fine. $50 would of been more like it but oh well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Call your own cab

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JaSon MaC
Detroit, Michigan
May 12, 2013

Good Location, for less Money.

Wasn't looking to pay for anything big and fancy. So this really fit my needs. This place has a great location 10 min walk to the Inner Harbor. Has free WiFi that worked pretty well. Has a free quick breakfast in the AM. (waffles, cereal, bagels, toast, etc). The building is a bit older, but the rooms were clean. The rooms are small and I did have issues with the temp of ther room, but other then that its just a Ordinary hotel, for more then half that price of a high end one. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bmore's Al
Baltimore, Md
Apr 5, 2013

Great Value

Nice room, older building, but the updates are cool. In downtown balimore, which can be pricey. A homelss guy was posted up down the street outside, but he was harmless. Very close walk to Inner Harbo (4 blocks) but a free shuttle picks up right in front of the hotel. Overall I have to say I was surprised at the quality for the price I paid. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Inner Harbor proximity, without Inner Harbor Pricing!

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cape Cod, MA
May 4, 2011

Nice Place

It was a decent place. Walking distance from everything I wanted to see in Baltimore (Camden Yards, Inner Harbor). The room seemed a little small, but it was fine for just me, and it was in great condition. The free breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Dec 15, 2010

Not bad

Room was small and the heater was a little loud, but other than that, it was exactly what I needed for the short amount of time I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I was able to walk to my conference that morning and did not have to fight the traffic.

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boe
ny,ny
Mar 20, 2010

Great location, nice rooms.

The stay was very short but vey pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to Inner Harbor

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Somerville, NJ
Sep 16, 2009

Wonderful Hotel - Going Back Next Month!

The hotel was wonderful. I was going to Baltimore to have a nice, relaxing weekend to recharge myself. The hotel was quiet, clean, and beautiful. The staff was very friendly, and it was only a short walk to the Inner Harbor. The desk and free wi-fi were welcome as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason C.Earl
Woodbridge, VA
Aug 1, 2009

Value the stay

Good location, professional and friendly staffs. Nice decorated room. Felt very comfortable like home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix
Apr 29, 2009

Hard to Find but excellent

I must have driven past it four times, singage isn't very easy to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search