$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Quality Inn Downtown

2 stars
View map of 110 Saint Paul Street, Baltimore, MD 21202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Downtown

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PhillyGirll
Philadelphia
Mar 7, 2013

Better than expected on all counts!

Why aren't people raving about this hotel? The location is a quick stroll to the Inner Harbor, the rooms are warm and adorable, and the staff is super helpful!. Sure the room isn't huge, but this is a downtown hotel. I'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Brewers Art for local artisan beers and gastro cuisine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TechieTraveler
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Oct 1, 2011

Cost efficient

Don't expect anything amazing. Just the basics. Enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nonvisitor
Business
Wilmington, DE, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Unsatisfied

Room was small; staff couldn't book a cab as promised; Breakfast was a joke

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Inner Harbor is close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LIZY
Business
México
Sep 19, 2011

Great for a conference trip!!!

It was good, its a small hotel, you really dont need any more. Clean, and with a nice staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go shopping and dinning!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Five boys Mom
Business
New Hampshire
Aug 10, 2011

Walking distance to Inner Habor/Fells Pt

Clean, older style rooms but updated. A/C had to always be on, fan was noisy. With in walking distance to Inner Harbor, Fells Point, and Orioles home field. No onsite parking, only in the public overnight garage about a 1/2 block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Few dining options close by, need to go to Inner Harbor area about 1 mile.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luke and Angela
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 25, 2011

Loved it!

Really, really enjoyed our say here. The front desk concierge [...] was OUTSTANDING - talk to him if you are staying here! Inner Harbor and Camden Yards are within walking distance (about half a mile). Used the fitness center a few times. Free breakfast is also pretty good. Rooms were clean and modern. Comfy beds, good air conditioning. Convenience store next door.Negatives: Rooms a little small, but didn't bother me. One day cleaning service did not come, but may have been because we were in the room. If you bring a car then you have to park in the garage next door - it's $16/day. Saturday night into Sunday you can park on the street for free.Overall, don't expect the Ritz, and it isn't right on the water, but I found it a great value and a really nice place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

3 best bars in Baltimore: Max's in Fell's Point; Tir Na Nog in Inner Harbor; and Brewer's Art in Historic area. Seriously I did my research and was not disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, New York
Jul 23, 2011

Hot Summer, hot deal

We went to an Orioles game the location was perfect for the inner harbor as well as Camden Yards

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 19, 2011

Pretty Grim

Decent location, but the place is pretty grim. Tiny rooms, bad breakfast, homeless people hanging out in front of the hotel. Our room's only window looked out on a rooftop that was littered with old shoes, beer cans, and other trash.[...] I don't see how it could get any people to stay there. The people who work there are friendly and helpful, but they don't have much to work with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
Jul 10, 2011

A decent price for the location

Workers were very hospitable and helpful. Hotel was a bit dirty- stairway floor was a bit littered, it gave the impression that it had not been vacumed. Otherwise a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Anything in Little Italy is superb and is a short hike or water taxi ride away.Baltimore is a great city!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NOOO
Business
San Antonio, tx
Jun 30, 2011

great accommidations for overnight stay.

business meeting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Want a quick late night snack and beverage; just walk about 40 feet to the right at door exit and there is a store!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tmarock95
Business
Hughesville, PA
Jun 27, 2011

Never Again

The first room they gave us, the central air was broke so we lugged 4 kids ages 1 to 7 to the 6th floor. In that room there was blood on the pillow, becasue we were all so tired we just requested a new pillow well that was a mistake! the next morning when we woke up the top cover had fallen off to the floor (which we never use anyways) but under it on the corner was splatters of blood and I dont want to guess what else it was. besides the parking was expensive and a pain to get to and it was not in a good area anyways!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top