Quality Inn Downtown

2 stars
View map of 110 Saint Paul Street, Baltimore, MD 21202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Downtown

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, New York
Jul 23, 2011

Hot Summer, hot deal

We went to an Orioles game the location was perfect for the inner harbor as well as Camden Yards

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 19, 2011

Pretty Grim

Decent location, but the place is pretty grim. Tiny rooms, bad breakfast, homeless people hanging out in front of the hotel. Our room's only window looked out on a rooftop that was littered with old shoes, beer cans, and other trash.[...] I don't see how it could get any people to stay there. The people who work there are friendly and helpful, but they don't have much to work with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
Jul 10, 2011

A decent price for the location

Workers were very hospitable and helpful. Hotel was a bit dirty- stairway floor was a bit littered, it gave the impression that it had not been vacumed. Otherwise a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Anything in Little Italy is superb and is a short hike or water taxi ride away.Baltimore is a great city!!

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NOOO
Business
San Antonio, tx
Jun 30, 2011

great accommidations for overnight stay.

business meeting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Want a quick late night snack and beverage; just walk about 40 feet to the right at door exit and there is a store!

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tmarock95
Business
Hughesville, PA
Jun 27, 2011

Never Again

The first room they gave us, the central air was broke so we lugged 4 kids ages 1 to 7 to the 6th floor. In that room there was blood on the pillow, becasue we were all so tired we just requested a new pillow well that was a mistake! the next morning when we woke up the top cover had fallen off to the floor (which we never use anyways) but under it on the corner was splatters of blood and I dont want to guess what else it was. besides the parking was expensive and a pain to get to and it was not in a good area anyways!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, PR
May 29, 2011

As expected

Clean room, towels, beds linens. Priced right according to amenities and size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

four short blocks from Inner Harbor.

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson AZ
May 18, 2011

Reasonable quiet and courteous

I traveled all night from out West, and needed a place that would allow an early checkin. I called others, but Quality Inn was willing to accommodate my special request. Hotel staff was friendly and location was excellent -- close enough to the Inner Harbor to be safe, but not right amidst the bustle and noise. The free Charm City buses run close to the hotel, there are local eateries close by, and there was a free business center to print Google maps to local attractions. The free breakfast was unexceptional, but with enough choices for a light healthy meal. I recommend this for a sensible, moderately priced lodging near Baltimore businesses and attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cape Cod, MA
May 4, 2011

Nice Place

It was a decent place. Walking distance from everything I wanted to see in Baltimore (Camden Yards, Inner Harbor). The room seemed a little small, but it was fine for just me, and it was in great condition. The free breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
York
Apr 17, 2011

okay for price

difficult to locate small room breakfast wasn't refilled quickly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking across the street, $8 per day

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dillon,sc
Mar 1, 2011

the hotel itself was great

The service was wonderful,and yes I reccomend friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top