$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Quality Inn Downtown

2 stars
110 Saint Paul Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
134 reviews
Great place for Baltimore marathon

I wish I remembered the young lady's name who worked but she was just a delight!! She worked front... See full review

  • Beck a leck
  • Oct 13, 2013
AMAZING HOTEL!

This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel. Beds are super comfy, staff is polite and who... See full review

  • adorablymadd
  • Aug 11, 2013
Downtown digs for a decent price -- hot breakfast included

The Quality Inn Downtown hotel takes pride in its location first and foremost: Guests walk to the Inner Harbor and various attractions, including the Baltimore Convention Center and Camden Yards (home of the Baltimore Orioles). All 96 rooms have been renovated and feature up-to-date amenities such as flat-screen TVs and high-speed Wi-Fi. An on-site fitness center supplies cardio machines and weights, and the business center offers a public computer with Internet access, as well as copy and fax services. All for very reasonable rates.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to Inner Harbor, Camden Yards and other attractions
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Recently renovated rooms feature up-to-date amenities
Rooms

The décor at the Quality Inn Downtown hotel emanates a simple, cozy vibe. All rooms feature up-to-date amenities, courtesy of a recent renovation, including HD flat-screen TVs, spacious work desks and pillow-top mattresses. Some rooms also have DVD players (inquire ahead of time).

Features

Guests of the Quality Inn Downtown hotel take advantage of the free hot breakfast each morning, served buffet-style. While the hotel does not have a restaurant on-site, a number of eateries are within walking distance.

Transportation
  • Yellow Taxi (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Local Train Service (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • MTA Bus Service (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Light Rail (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Amtrak (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (11 mi./17.7 km)
  • Ronald Reagan National Airport (40 mi./64.4 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (57 mi./91.7 km)
Attractions
  • Harborplace and the Gallery (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • ESPN Zone (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • 1st Mariner Arena (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Baltimore Convention Center (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Fort McHenry (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • France-Merrick Performing Arts Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Fells Point (0.7 mi./1.1 km)
  • B&O Railroad Museum (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Camden Yards (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Edgar Alan Poe House (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
Business
  • On-site business center features a public computer with Internet access and copy and fax service
  • The hotel's banquet and meeting room can accommodate events for up to 50 people
Policies & Fees
  • Self-parking is available for $15 per 24 hours, Monday through Saturday

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.3 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.4 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.4 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.7 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.8 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.3 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.4 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.4 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.7 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.8 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.8 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 1 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 1 mi
  • Fell's Point: 1.2 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 1.3 mi
  • The Johns Hopkins University: 1.4 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • Fort McHenry National Monument: 2.5 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 2.9 mi
  • Hampden: 3.2 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 3.2 mi
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary: 3.8 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 4.7 mi
  • Pimlico Race Track: 5.4 mi
  • Port of Baltimore: 6.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (134)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Downtown

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SmokeyMtn
Business
Virginia
Jun 28, 2012

Great Location.

The hotel had a great location and rooms were amazing. Highly recommend for short stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Minnesota Al
Business
Minneapolis
Jun 27, 2012

'Get what you pay for

'Not bad if on a budget. 'Great location - 10 min walk to Inner Harbor. Halls and rooms clean. but my room small. Hair dryer didn't work and coffee maker barely worked. Frankly, was surprised to find room in this location for less than $150. Free bfast and coffee always on was a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss Inner Harbor and historical ships tour!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jiffman
Business
Hazleton, Pa.
May 8, 2012

Not bad, not good, just a space to sleep.

Don't expect much more than a bed and a bathroom, but you get what you pay for. Within easy walking distance to anywhere around the inner harbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Power Plant Live was a really cool place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GWill
Business
Williamstown, Monroe Township, NJ, USA
Apr 28, 2012

Good Spot

Would do it again. Close proximity to everything at the Harbor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Addicted2Travel
Business
NJ
Apr 8, 2012

Needs improvement

We asked for the sheets and comforter to be changed twice because of the dried blood on them. Never happened. The towels also had dried something on them and one even had ants crawling on the towels. Gross!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex1970
Business
Omaha, NE, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Good for that price

Staff was friendly, rooms were clean, and I got the best out of what I paid for. Obviously, you can get better room plus service if you want to pay more, but for that prize this was a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an excellent Turkish restaurant within walking distance... Cazbar... and an interesting shop with restaurant near the hotel... Women's Industrial Kitchen... run by a coop of women.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TechieTraveler
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Oct 1, 2011

Cost efficient

Don't expect anything amazing. Just the basics. Enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nonvisitor
Business
Wilmington, DE, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Unsatisfied

Room was small; staff couldn't book a cab as promised; Breakfast was a joke

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Inner Harbor is close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LIZY
Business
México
Sep 19, 2011

Great for a conference trip!!!

It was good, its a small hotel, you really dont need any more. Clean, and with a nice staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go shopping and dinning!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Five boys Mom
Business
New Hampshire
Aug 10, 2011

Walking distance to Inner Habor/Fells Pt

Clean, older style rooms but updated. A/C had to always be on, fan was noisy. With in walking distance to Inner Harbor, Fells Point, and Orioles home field. No onsite parking, only in the public overnight garage about a 1/2 block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Few dining options close by, need to go to Inner Harbor area about 1 mile.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top