$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Quality Inn Downtown

2 stars
View map of 110 Saint Paul Street, Baltimore, MD 21202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Downtown

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PhillyGirll
Business
Philadelphia
Mar 7, 2013

Better than expected on all counts!

Why aren't people raving about this hotel? The location is a quick stroll to the Inner Harbor, the rooms are warm and adorable, and the staff is super helpful!. Sure the room isn't huge, but this is a downtown hotel. I'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Brewers Art for local artisan beers and gastro cuisine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shahid229
Business
boston
Mar 6, 2013

nice location but poor service

this hotel is located at a very convenient distance from inner harbor, convention centre and much more..but the services were not upto the mark..the staff was not very polite or helping..n the room was not very comfortable..i wont suggest this place to people who are goin for a longer stay in baltimore,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lo1983
Business
Falling Waters, Potomac, WV, USA
Feb 21, 2013

NICE STAY

I HAVE STAYED HERE A COUPLE TIMES & THIS HOTEL IS GOOD FOR THE PRICE. IT'S CLEAN, CLOSE TO EVERYTHING, AND THE BEST THING IS THEY HAVE BREAKFAST IN THE MORNING WIT A WIDE VARIETY TO CHOOSE FROM. OVERALL I LIKE THIS HOTEL AND HAVE RECOMMENDED IT TO MY FRIENDS. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

CHEESECAKE FACTORY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roaming dude
Business
Central New Jersey
Feb 17, 2013

Not luxurious, but good value

Overall, a decent experience. Room was smallish, but handled 2 adults and 1 17 yr-old with ease. TV, internet, beds, lighting, door/locks all worked fine; wireless internet problem on morning cleared up with 1 phone call. Staff was courteous and helpful, and breakfast was a decent value. Good location. For a quick one night stay, we'd do it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steelers90
Business
Frederick, md
Feb 11, 2013

Getaway weekend

Staff was very nice, room was very clean, enjoyed every moment of the weekend! Great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vhuggard
Business
Charlotte, NC
Feb 4, 2013

Suited my needs

Hardly spent any time at the hotel because I was only in town for one night (I only spent 5 hours at the hotel). I flew into town for a concert and had an early flight out the next morning, so I didn't want to sleep at the airport. The hotel staff was very courteous, only complaints were that the pillows were tiny, comfortable but only half size, and there weren't any extra blankets in the room. But since I was there such a short time the price was the clincher. It's about five blocks from the inner harbor so the location is very nice too. One probably wouldn't want to wander around that area late at night though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you stay here there are A LOT of eating/shopping options toward the inner harbor, and a mile or so east of the inner harbor (lots of nicer local taverns).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCJ Travel
Business
Front Royal VA
Jan 2, 2013

Needed a room for one night on New Years Eve

Small room. Great Location and price. Stayed on New Years Eve perfect location for the price to Inner Harbor and Power Plant Live. 10 minute walk to either. Staff was friendly and polite. Not sure about other peoples experiences but my room was clean however small (1 queen) but for the price and location could not complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Philips crab cakes. Inner Harbor 11 minute walk from hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emmy123456
Business
philly
Dec 21, 2012

business stay

small room, but has everything you need. was comfortable. only compliant is that there was some mildew in the tiles that need to be regrouted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gmoney3689
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 12, 2012

not too bad

For the price, we were happy. The room were small, but we weren't going to be in it that much anyway. The location was about 3 blocks from the Inner Harbor. I priced lots of places and the closer ot the Inner Harbor the hotel was, the more expensive it was, of course. For 3 or 4 blocks away, we were happy. We were surprised that the breakfast had sausage, eggs, waffles, donuts, etc. Much better breakfast that my sister-in-law had at her hotel that cost her 3 times as much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Philly jwood
Business
Willow grove, pa
Oct 15, 2012

Horrible staff

Worst hotel stay in a while. Staff didn't care, no maid service, just all out not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top