$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Quality Inn Downtown

2 stars
110 Saint Paul Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
127 reviews
Great place for Baltimore marathon

I wish I remembered the young lady's name who worked but she was just a delight!! She worked front... See full review

  • Beck a leck
  • Oct 13, 2013
AMAZING HOTEL!

This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel. Beds are super comfy, staff is polite and who... See full review

  • adorablymadd
  • Aug 11, 2013
Downtown digs for a decent price -- hot breakfast included

The Quality Inn Downtown hotel takes pride in its location first and foremost: Guests walk to the Inner Harbor and various attractions, including the Baltimore Convention Center and Camden Yards (home of the Baltimore Orioles). All 96 rooms have been renovated and feature up-to-date amenities such as flat-screen TVs and high-speed Wi-Fi. An on-site fitness center supplies cardio machines and weights, and the business center offers a public computer with Internet access, as well as copy and fax services. All for very reasonable rates.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to Inner Harbor, Camden Yards and other attractions
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Recently renovated rooms feature up-to-date amenities
Rooms

The décor at the Quality Inn Downtown hotel emanates a simple, cozy vibe. All rooms feature up-to-date amenities, courtesy of a recent renovation, including HD flat-screen TVs, spacious work desks and pillow-top mattresses. Some rooms also have DVD players (inquire ahead of time).

Features

Guests of the Quality Inn Downtown hotel take advantage of the free hot breakfast each morning, served buffet-style. While the hotel does not have a restaurant on-site, a number of eateries are within walking distance.

Transportation
  • Yellow Taxi (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Local Train Service (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • MTA Bus Service (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Light Rail (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Amtrak (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (11 mi./17.7 km)
  • Ronald Reagan National Airport (40 mi./64.4 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (57 mi./91.7 km)
Attractions
  • Harborplace and the Gallery (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • ESPN Zone (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • 1st Mariner Arena (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Baltimore Convention Center (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Fort McHenry (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • France-Merrick Performing Arts Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Fells Point (0.7 mi./1.1 km)
  • B&O Railroad Museum (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Camden Yards (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Edgar Alan Poe House (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
Business
  • On-site business center features a public computer with Internet access and copy and fax service
  • The hotel's banquet and meeting room can accommodate events for up to 50 people
Policies & Fees
  • Self-parking is available for $15 per 24 hours, Monday through Saturday

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.2907 -76.614
Nearby airports
Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 11.00, MI, SE; Ronald Reagan National Arpt, (DCA), 40.00, MI, S; Dulles Int'l Airport, (IAD), 57.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Downtown/CBD

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.3 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.4 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.4 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.7 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.8 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.3 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.4 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.4 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.7 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.8 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.8 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 1 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 1 mi
  • Fell's Point: 1.2 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 1.3 mi
  • The Johns Hopkins University: 1.4 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • Fort McHenry National Monument: 2.5 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 2.9 mi
  • Hampden: 3.2 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 3.2 mi
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary: 3.8 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 4.7 mi
  • Pimlico Race Track: 5.4 mi
  • Port of Baltimore: 6.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (127)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Downtown

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bmore's Al
Baltimore, Md
Apr 5, 2013

Great Value

Nice room, older building, but the updates are cool. In downtown balimore, which can be pricey. A homelss guy was posted up down the street outside, but he was harmless. Very close walk to Inner Harbo (4 blocks) but a free shuttle picks up right in front of the hotel. Overall I have to say I was surprised at the quality for the price I paid. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Inner Harbor proximity, without Inner Harbor Pricing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
little01
Alexandria, VA
Mar 19, 2013

It was okay

For the price and location, the hotel stay was okay. Location is close to the inner harbor, but not ideal for women or small children. I surrounding population was poor. The room was nice but small. Check in was at 3pm, yet we still had to wait for our room to be inspected. Found trash and a dirty towel in bathroom. The breakfast was very poor. You get what you pay for and it served its purpose. For the price and experience, its was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PhillyGirll
Philadelphia
Mar 7, 2013

Better than expected on all counts!

Why aren't people raving about this hotel? The location is a quick stroll to the Inner Harbor, the rooms are warm and adorable, and the staff is super helpful!. Sure the room isn't huge, but this is a downtown hotel. I'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Brewers Art for local artisan beers and gastro cuisine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shahid229
Business
boston
Mar 6, 2013

nice location but poor service

this hotel is located at a very convenient distance from inner harbor, convention centre and much more..but the services were not upto the mark..the staff was not very polite or helping..n the room was not very comfortable..i wont suggest this place to people who are goin for a longer stay in baltimore,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lo1983
Falling Waters, Potomac, WV, USA
Feb 21, 2013

NICE STAY

I HAVE STAYED HERE A COUPLE TIMES & THIS HOTEL IS GOOD FOR THE PRICE. IT'S CLEAN, CLOSE TO EVERYTHING, AND THE BEST THING IS THEY HAVE BREAKFAST IN THE MORNING WIT A WIDE VARIETY TO CHOOSE FROM. OVERALL I LIKE THIS HOTEL AND HAVE RECOMMENDED IT TO MY FRIENDS. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

CHEESECAKE FACTORY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roaming dude
Central New Jersey
Feb 17, 2013

Not luxurious, but good value

Overall, a decent experience. Room was smallish, but handled 2 adults and 1 17 yr-old with ease. TV, internet, beds, lighting, door/locks all worked fine; wireless internet problem on morning cleared up with 1 phone call. Staff was courteous and helpful, and breakfast was a decent value. Good location. For a quick one night stay, we'd do it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steelers90
Frederick, md
Feb 11, 2013

Getaway weekend

Staff was very nice, room was very clean, enjoyed every moment of the weekend! Great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vhuggard
Charlotte, NC
Feb 4, 2013

Suited my needs

Hardly spent any time at the hotel because I was only in town for one night (I only spent 5 hours at the hotel). I flew into town for a concert and had an early flight out the next morning, so I didn't want to sleep at the airport. The hotel staff was very courteous, only complaints were that the pillows were tiny, comfortable but only half size, and there weren't any extra blankets in the room. But since I was there such a short time the price was the clincher. It's about five blocks from the inner harbor so the location is very nice too. One probably wouldn't want to wander around that area late at night though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you stay here there are A LOT of eating/shopping options toward the inner harbor, and a mile or so east of the inner harbor (lots of nicer local taverns).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCJ Travel
Front Royal VA
Jan 2, 2013

Needed a room for one night on New Years Eve

Small room. Great Location and price. Stayed on New Years Eve perfect location for the price to Inner Harbor and Power Plant Live. 10 minute walk to either. Staff was friendly and polite. Not sure about other peoples experiences but my room was clean however small (1 queen) but for the price and location could not complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Philips crab cakes. Inner Harbor 11 minute walk from hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emmy123456
Business
philly
Dec 21, 2012

business stay

small room, but has everything you need. was comfortable. only compliant is that there was some mildew in the tiles that need to be regrouted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search