$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Quality Inn Downtown

2 stars
110 Saint Paul Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
184 reviews
Great place for Baltimore marathon

I wish I remembered the young lady's name who worked but she was just a delight!! She worked front... See full review

  • Beck a leck
  • Oct 13, 2013
AMAZING HOTEL!

This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel. Beds are super comfy, staff is polite and who... See full review

  • adorablymadd
  • Aug 11, 2013
Downtown digs for a decent price -- hot breakfast included

The Quality Inn Downtown hotel takes pride in its location first and foremost: Guests walk to the Inner Harbor and various attractions, including the Baltimore Convention Center and Camden Yards (home of the Baltimore Orioles). All 96 rooms have been renovated and feature up-to-date amenities such as flat-screen TVs and high-speed Wi-Fi. An on-site fitness center supplies cardio machines and weights, and the business center offers a public computer with Internet access, as well as copy and fax services. All for very reasonable rates.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to Inner Harbor, Camden Yards and other attractions
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Recently renovated rooms feature up-to-date amenities
Rooms

The décor at the Quality Inn Downtown hotel emanates a simple, cozy vibe. All rooms feature up-to-date amenities, courtesy of a recent renovation, including HD flat-screen TVs, spacious work desks and pillow-top mattresses. Some rooms also have DVD players (inquire ahead of time).

Features

Guests of the Quality Inn Downtown hotel take advantage of the free hot breakfast each morning, served buffet-style. While the hotel does not have a restaurant on-site, a number of eateries are within walking distance.

Transportation
  • Yellow Taxi (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Local Train Service (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • MTA Bus Service (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Light Rail (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Amtrak (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (11 mi./17.7 km)
  • Ronald Reagan National Airport (40 mi./64.4 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (57 mi./91.7 km)
Attractions
  • Harborplace and the Gallery (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • ESPN Zone (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • 1st Mariner Arena (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Baltimore Convention Center (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Fort McHenry (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • France-Merrick Performing Arts Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Fells Point (0.7 mi./1.1 km)
  • B&O Railroad Museum (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Camden Yards (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Edgar Alan Poe House (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
Business
  • On-site business center features a public computer with Internet access and copy and fax service
  • The hotel's banquet and meeting room can accommodate events for up to 50 people
Policies & Fees
  • Self-parking is available for $15 per 24 hours, Monday through Saturday

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.2907 -76.614
Nearby airports
Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 11.00, MI, SE; Ronald Reagan National Arpt, (DCA), 40.00, MI, S; Dulles Int'l Airport, (IAD), 57.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Downtown/CBD

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.3 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.4 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.4 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.7 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.8 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.3 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.4 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.4 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.7 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.8 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.8 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 1 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 1 mi
  • Fell's Point: 1.2 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 1.3 mi
  • The Johns Hopkins University: 1.4 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • Fort McHenry National Monument: 2.5 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 2.9 mi
  • Hampden: 3.2 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 3.2 mi
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary: 3.8 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 4.7 mi
  • Pimlico Race Track: 5.4 mi
  • Port of Baltimore: 6.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (184)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Downtown

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Name is Nick
Business
Tennessee
Oct 13, 2013

Perfect for conference

I stayed here during a conference at the convention center as the recommended hotels were full. I admit that I was slightly nervous about the location, being several blocks from the convention center, knowing I'd be walking at night occasionally. It wasn't bad at all, even for a single female. I would wander far from that route, but St Paul Street itself wasn't bad. The hotel was very interesting - its an old 1910(ish) office building and they've kept the old downtown feel in the renovation. Beyond the interesting architecture, the room and amenities were pretty standard, 2-star fair. My room was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was fairly standard, but had plenty of choices, and was a FREE breakfast. Overall, I'd recommend this hotel for its location close to inner harbor attractions and its basic amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shell9396
Townsend MA
Sep 30, 2013

Baltimore Stay

The hotel was average looking, however, the staff was very nice and everything was clean! It's only a 10 minute walk to inner harbor and 15 to Camden Yards. There aren't any frills but I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sharron L.
Virginia Beach,Va.
Sep 30, 2013

Not Impressed

My husband and I were getting away for the weekend but did not stay at The Quality Inn like we had planned. As we walked up to the hotel desk we were not acknowledged so we decided to go to the bathroom in the lobby. The bathrooms were filthy and had no toilet paper. After our initial encounter, we decided to go elsewhere. The staff were very accommodating in regards to us canceling our reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Seafood.

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
strawberry co 3
south jersey
Sep 12, 2013

ok for the money

staff friendly & helpful...located on the edge of the inner city, but ok location. Room was small but sufficient. Clean & neat room. No vent in bathroom, but decent size. All in all ,I'd recommend it for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
adorablymadd
Middletown, MD
Aug 11, 2013

AMAZING HOTEL!

This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel. Beds are super comfy, staff is polite and who doesn't love a continental breakfast where you can make your own waffles? I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Caribou Coffee is just a block or two away and it's AMAZING

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Apples in Inner Harbor
Fredericksburg, Va
Jul 7, 2013

Hot!

First check in was simple. The clerk was very friendly. Room was a little small although it was cool. Being 8 months pregnant that's was great. Good walking location to restaurants. There was a mold spot on the ceiling. The linens were crisp and clean. We noticed the poor clerk was still there. Felt bad he was working ALL day, replacement didn't show up... Around 9pm the room began to get warm.. Went to clerk around 12 am. So hot in room. New clerk.. Said there was no maintenance there to look at AC. Couldn't sleep. Had to go outside to get relief. Someone in another room said to turn off the air for a few minutes then turn it back on and it will reset. IT WORKED! THANK GOODNESS! By 2 the room was cooler and we slept well. By 7:30 it was hot again. Luckily we knew how to fix it. Found out they only paid $89.00 for their room and it was a lot bigger than the room I paid for. That was disappointing! Check out was a mess. There was an upset customer because their room was also extremely hot as well. Not that it was the clerks fault he just got there and must not have been told what was going on... the morning clerk called in... I was checked out of the wrong room. And had to wait about 20 min to check out.. My main complaint is the clerks should be know to tell the customers to turn off the air to reset it... Way to hot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Turn off the air conditioner for about 2-3 minutes when it starts to get a little warm. Turn it back on to reset the cold air, otherwise... you will have a HOT room!

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Boston Red Sox 1 Fan
Hartford, CT area
Jul 1, 2013

Average to below average...

Staff was not helpful, breakfast was lame, cable was largely not working the night we stayed there (and the Bruins were playing in the Stanley cup finals), could not give us basic directions to local venues. Lame pretty much across the board. The best thing was it is located between Camden Yards and the Inner Harbor. Seemed like a safe location, even at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
formerly from Balto
West Virginia
Jun 26, 2013

Disappointing!

No breakfast available -- "It's at the hotel around the corner this week." All that was available there was carbs, served in the basement. Parking that was recommended was much more expensive than another garage that was actually closer, and you paid for a full day every time you took the car out. Ended up adding about $16 a day to the cost. Room had empty hooks and screws where things had fallen off, and a 3-inch long piece of metal sticking out from the middle of the bed frame, concealed by the dust ruffle (until it stabbed into my ankle). Yuck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveling kelli.
Frederick , Maryland .
Jun 1, 2013

good for a night out downtown

great location ! traveled to baltimore for a concert at powerplant. hotel parking deck was close and cheap only $5 .The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful but the room was small and bed sheets were stained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

good for a night downtown.

Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heart Doc
Business
Kansas City, KS
May 19, 2013

Business Trip

Overall, experience was good. I stayed here for 3 days while I was at a medical convention. The only complaint I have was the breakfast. It seems like there were no employees tending to the breakfast room. The food, coffee and juice always ran out and everyone had to start looking around for staff. Otherwise, the hotel is a very good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lots of reasonable priced dining options near the harbor area.

Back to menu Return to top