$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 15, 2014 Check-out: Oct 17, 2014

Quality Inn Downtown

2 stars
110 Saint Paul Street, Baltimore, MD 21202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
127 reviews
Great place for Baltimore marathon

I wish I remembered the young lady's name who worked but she was just a delight!! She worked front... See full review

  • Beck a leck
  • Oct 13, 2013
AMAZING HOTEL!

This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel. Beds are super comfy, staff is polite and who... See full review

  • adorablymadd
  • Aug 11, 2013
Downtown digs for a decent price -- hot breakfast included

The Quality Inn Downtown hotel takes pride in its location first and foremost: Guests walk to the Inner Harbor and various attractions, including the Baltimore Convention Center and Camden Yards (home of the Baltimore Orioles). All 96 rooms have been renovated and feature up-to-date amenities such as flat-screen TVs and high-speed Wi-Fi. An on-site fitness center supplies cardio machines and weights, and the business center offers a public computer with Internet access, as well as copy and fax services. All for very reasonable rates.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to Inner Harbor, Camden Yards and other attractions
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Recently renovated rooms feature up-to-date amenities
Rooms

The décor at the Quality Inn Downtown hotel emanates a simple, cozy vibe. All rooms feature up-to-date amenities, courtesy of a recent renovation, including HD flat-screen TVs, spacious work desks and pillow-top mattresses. Some rooms also have DVD players (inquire ahead of time).

Features

Guests of the Quality Inn Downtown hotel take advantage of the free hot breakfast each morning, served buffet-style. While the hotel does not have a restaurant on-site, a number of eateries are within walking distance.

Transportation
  • Yellow Taxi (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Local Train Service (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • MTA Bus Service (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Light Rail (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Amtrak (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (11 mi./17.7 km)
  • Ronald Reagan National Airport (40 mi./64.4 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (57 mi./91.7 km)
Attractions
  • Harborplace and the Gallery (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • ESPN Zone (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • 1st Mariner Arena (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Baltimore Convention Center (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Fort McHenry (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • France-Merrick Performing Arts Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Fells Point (0.7 mi./1.1 km)
  • B&O Railroad Museum (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Camden Yards (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Edgar Alan Poe House (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
Business
  • On-site business center features a public computer with Internet access and copy and fax service
  • The hotel's banquet and meeting room can accommodate events for up to 50 people
Policies & Fees
  • Self-parking is available for $15 per 24 hours, Monday through Saturday

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.2907 -76.614
Nearby airports
Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 11.00, MI, SE; Ronald Reagan National Arpt, (DCA), 40.00, MI, S; Dulles Int'l Airport, (IAD), 57.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Downtown/CBD

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.3 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.4 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.4 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.7 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.8 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.3 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.4 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.4 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.7 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.8 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.8 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 1 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 1 mi
  • Fell's Point: 1.2 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 1.3 mi
  • The Johns Hopkins University: 1.4 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • Fort McHenry National Monument: 2.5 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 2.9 mi
  • Hampden: 3.2 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 3.2 mi
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary: 3.8 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 4.7 mi
  • Pimlico Race Track: 5.4 mi
  • Port of Baltimore: 6.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (127)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Downtown

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jess V and Mike C
Altoona, Pa
Sep 27, 2014

Great value and location

We were in town for one evening to attend a concert, so we didn't need too many frills. The hotel was well within walking distance to the concert venue, which was exactly what we wanted. The staff was extremely friendly and everything was clean. Although the parking was rather expensive ($30 for the 18 hours that our car was parked) I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brad123
Stevens, PA
Sep 19, 2014

Nice stay

Overall I had a nice stay at the Quality Inn Downtown in Baltimore. It was a no thrills room but it was clean and the staff was friendly. Also I had an appointment in the inner harbor and the walk wasn't too bad. The parking was close by and there was a Walgreens on the next block so it convenient if you needed to get some things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Not too far from the inner harbor - about 5 blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AlisonUK
Chirk, United Kingdom
Aug 25, 2014

Good local for money

Booked in for a night due to attending the ravens game. Location is great and reasonably safe--across from mercy medical center. Quick walk down Saint Paul to inner harbor, fed hill, and both Camden yards and m and t bank. Floors kind of grimey, my feet were black and I didn't have my shoes off but for a few minutes before bed. Also, in room cooling system a bit dodgey. Woke up to the room being 80 degrees. Otherwise, everything was as expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

To oriole park at Camden yards and M&T bank stadium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tazzzzzzzz
Business
crossville tn
Aug 7, 2014

quick trip

Location to were i had to go was good staff friendly and helpful, breakfast bar needs help, broken machines

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the light rail train system take you to the airport for under 2.00

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dippin Dots
Business
Baltimore, MD
Aug 3, 2014

Hotel Stay

Hotel was decent for the price and had a nice location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lawyer lecturer
Business
Northern Virginia
Jul 29, 2014

Good spot for inexpensive lodgings near convention center

CLose to inner harbor & Baltimore Convention Center, I needed an easy in/out for a work-related meeting, and this hotel met my needs & expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
shoe traveler 0617
Baltimore
Jul 17, 2014

Middle of the road

Great location, taxis right outside to take you places. Overall, not bad for the price, but rooms are small and at best cleaned average. I had a yellow stain on my bed sheet and asked to have room service come up and replace it, they did. Good for a quick one night stay but would recommend a more family friendly hotel for a family of 4 or more. Hotel is in need of a remodeling and bathroom is very small. Also they say in walking distance to the Baltimore orioles but that would take a half an hour, so we passed on that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Babe Ruth hall of fame was a great little pit stop for kids to enjoy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mbrenna1
South amboy, nj
Jul 15, 2014

Trip to Baltimore

Upon check in the staff was very friendly. We arrived up at our room and found a few minor issues with our accommodations which were taken care of soon after I addressed them with the front desk. All in all, We got what we paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lavona Disappointed Vacay
Baltimore, MD
Jul 9, 2014

Survivor-Hotel Edition

When we got to the room the beds were not turned down corrected. It was if someone just quickly made up bed two seconds before we walked into the room. The sheets were wrinkled and I wondered if the sheets were even cleaned. The A/C unit was broken so they put in a window unit AC. However, the Window unit still left openings in the windows so that insects and rain could enter the room. In the July heat, having a subpar A/C system was awful. The staff wasn't curteous and didn't seem too interested in assisting us. NEVER AGAIN!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Getaway Chic
Woodbridge, VA
Jun 25, 2014

Great Time

We had a great time, everything was walking distance, i would only ask that the rooms be a little bigger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

PowerPlanetLIve

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top