$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Quality Inn Downtown

2 stars
View map of 110 Saint Paul Street, Baltimore, MD 21202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
137 reviews
Nice Hotel

Staff was pleasant and willing to help. Room was nice comfy and cosy and well maintained.... See full review

  • Isiah G.
  • Apr 21, 2015
Beautiful hotel

This hotel is close enough to the conference center to walk in nice weather. The building is... See full review

  • Hotel guest
  • Apr 6, 2015
Downtown digs for a decent price -- hot breakfast included

The Quality Inn Downtown hotel takes pride in its location first and foremost: Guests walk to the Inner Harbor and various attractions, including the Baltimore Convention Center and Camden Yards (home of the Baltimore Orioles). All 96 rooms have been renovated and feature up-to-date amenities such as flat-screen TVs and high-speed Wi-Fi. An on-site fitness center supplies cardio machines and weights, and the business center offers a public computer with Internet access, as well as copy and fax services. All for very reasonable rates.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to Inner Harbor, Camden Yards and other attractions
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Recently renovated rooms feature up-to-date amenities
Rooms

The décor at the Quality Inn Downtown hotel emanates a simple, cozy vibe. All rooms feature up-to-date amenities, courtesy of a recent renovation, including HD flat-screen TVs, spacious work desks and pillow-top mattresses. Some rooms also have DVD players (inquire ahead of time).

Features

Guests of the Quality Inn Downtown hotel take advantage of the free hot breakfast each morning, served buffet-style. While the hotel does not have a restaurant on-site, a number of eateries are within walking distance.

Transportation
  • Yellow Taxi (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Local Train Service (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • MTA Bus Service (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Light Rail (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Amtrak (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (11 mi./17.7 km)
  • Ronald Reagan National Airport (40 mi./64.4 km)
  • Washington Dulles International Airport (57 mi./91.7 km)
Attractions
  • Harborplace and the Gallery (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • ESPN Zone (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • 1st Mariner Arena (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Baltimore Convention Center (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Fort McHenry (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • France-Merrick Performing Arts Center (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Fells Point (0.7 mi./1.1 km)
  • B&O Railroad Museum (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Camden Yards (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • Edgar Alan Poe House (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
Business
  • On-site business center features a public computer with Internet access and copy and fax service
  • The hotel's banquet and meeting room can accommodate events for up to 50 people
Policies & Fees
  • Self-parking is available for $15 per 24 hours, Monday through Saturday

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.3 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.4 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.4 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.7 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.8 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Harborplace & The Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Baltimore Arena: 0.3 mi
  • Inner Harbor: 0.3 mi
  • Historic Ships in Baltimore: 0.4 mi
  • Top of the World Observational Level: 0.4 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Hippodrome Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Edgar Allan Poe's Grave Site and Memorial: 0.5 mi
  • The Walters Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Monument and Mount Vernon Park: 0.5 mi
  • Maryland Science Center: 0.6 mi
  • Pier Six Concert Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Oriole Park at Camden Yards: 0.7 mi
  • Federal Hill Park: 0.8 mi
  • American Visonary Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.8 mi
  • M&T Bank Stadium: 1 mi
  • Baltimore and Ohio Railroad Museum: 1 mi
  • Fell's Point: 1.2 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Industry: 1.3 mi
  • The Johns Hopkins University: 1.4 mi
  • Baltimore Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • Fort McHenry National Monument: 2.5 mi
  • Druid Hill Park Conservatory: 2.9 mi
  • Hampden: 3.2 mi
  • The Maryland Zoo: 3.2 mi
  • Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Mary: 3.8 mi
  • Cylburn Aroboretum: 4.7 mi
  • Pimlico Race Track: 5.4 mi
  • Port of Baltimore: 6.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Downtown

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Isiah G.
Business
Hartford
Apr 21, 2015

Nice Hotel

Staff was pleasant and willing to help. Room was nice comfy and cosy and well maintained. Ammenities were great. Got snowed in but hotel room service was great. Ordered in and watched tv. Had a good trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hotel guest
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Beautiful hotel

This hotel is close enough to the conference center to walk in nice weather. The building is beautiful and the rooms are unique. Get to breakfast before the other hungry travelers have all gotten there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shannon C.
Business
york
Mar 11, 2015

Good hotel for the price

Get what you paid for. Would recommend to others. Location was not the absolute best but able to get taxis right out front easily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
the wylde lady
Business
Waynesboro, Virginia
Nov 21, 2014

disappointed

No Parking! This was a surprise and a big hassle. Called front desk prior to checking in and was told $15 a day at parking garage next door. Was $30 a day. Checked in, friendly staff. No inspection posted in either elevator. Only one of our room keys worked. Room was small, smaller than our bedroom at home. Nice new sink and flatscreen tv. Glad the hotel is making steps to go green. Telephone in room didn't work. Heat would not go above 65 degrees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Delaware Dude
Business
Middletown, Delaware
Oct 20, 2014

business trip, business as usual

First if all this is a two star hotel, and I would rate it as such. The room was clean with a queen bed, but ut was small. The tv was smaller than usual 3 and 4 star hotels angot only a small number of channels, though hbo was included the staff at the front desk were polite and helpful. The location was convient to downtown and the Metro's Charles Street station, but this being Balttimore, there were a lot of homless loitering near the hotel. But at $119 for the night it was a good economic choice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Metro one station down to the tower station to dine at the Power Plant Live area or the inner harbour

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hotelgoer
Business
washington, dc
Oct 20, 2014

Just what was needed

I don't have any complaints about the Quality Inn Downtown. It was exactly what I paid for, and as it was the marathon weekend, pickings were slim. I was grateful to have been able to make a reservation at all. Staff was very friendly, parking was easy even though it was not provided by the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Egwin
Business
Orient NY
Oct 16, 2014

Interesting old place partially modernzed.

We wound up paying a different rate each of four nights because of availability of accommodations, ranging from $79-$129. Breakfast: room spacious, food ample and not bad, not gourmet.. Desk staff a bit iffy depending on time of day or night. Hard-working room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Near Inner Harbor which has lots of restaurants, two blocks from metro

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bmax133
Business
south jersey
Oct 1, 2014

worst hotel ever

No cable tv! No parking! Sink was broke! Over priced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jess V and Mike C
Business
Altoona, Pa
Sep 27, 2014

Great value and location

We were in town for one evening to attend a concert, so we didn't need too many frills. The hotel was well within walking distance to the concert venue, which was exactly what we wanted. The staff was extremely friendly and everything was clean. Although the parking was rather expensive ($30 for the 18 hours that our car was parked) I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brad123
Business
Stevens, PA
Sep 19, 2014

Nice stay

Overall I had a nice stay at the Quality Inn Downtown in Baltimore. It was a no thrills room but it was clean and the staff was friendly. Also I had an appointment in the inner harbor and the walk wasn't too bad. The parking was close by and there was a Walgreens on the next block so it convenient if you needed to get some things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Not too far from the inner harbor - about 5 blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top